# Financial advisors in Missouri

> AdvisorCensus lists 430 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Missouri, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/page/5

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 430
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 200, State-registered investment adviser: 183, Exempt reporting adviser: 47
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 141 (37%); Percentage of assets 354 (92%); Hourly charges 167 (44%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 8 (2%); Fixed fees 232 (61%); Commissions 11 (3%); Performance-based fees 50 (13%); Other 50 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 47
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 85 (20%); $25 million to $100 million 81 (19%); $100 million to $500 million 101 (23%); $500 million to $1 billion 39 (9%); $1 billion to $5 billion 34 (8%); Over $5 billion 25 (6%); Not reported 65 (15%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 162 (38%); 5 to 9 years 98 (23%); 10 to 19 years 85 (20%); 20 years or more 85 (20%)

## Firms (page 5 of 9, 201 to 250 of 430, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Hynes Advisory Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hynes-advisory-group-llc-st-louis-mo-145731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hynes-advisory-group-llc-st-louis-mo-145731.md)) | 145731 | St Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [IFG Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifg-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-172329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifg-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-172329.md)) | 172329 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [In the Game Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/in-the-game-wealth-management-north-kansas-city-mo-338934) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/in-the-game-wealth-management-north-kansas-city-mo-338934.md)) | 338934 | North Kansas City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Institutional Investors Advisory Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-investors-advisory-company-fenton-mo-109655) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-investors-advisory-company-fenton-mo-109655.md)) | 109655 | Fenton, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [IOR](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ior-clayton-mo-311647) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ior-clayton-mo-311647.md)) | 311647 | Clayton, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Iselect Fund Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iselect-fund-management-llc-st-louis-mo-285182) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iselect-fund-management-llc-st-louis-mo-285182.md)) | 285182 | St. Louis, MO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [ITI Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iti-financial-management-springfield-mo-152658) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iti-financial-management-springfield-mo-152658.md)) | 152658 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [JAG Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jag-capital-management-llc-st-louis-mo-159227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jag-capital-management-llc-st-louis-mo-159227.md)) | 159227 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Jefferson Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-asset-management-crystal-city-mo-116222) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-asset-management-crystal-city-mo-116222.md)) | 116222 | Crystal City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [JJP Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jjp-capital-management-inc-columbia-mo-105374) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jjp-capital-management-inc-columbia-mo-105374.md)) | 105374 | Columbia, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 42 | % of assets |
| [JKD Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkd-financial-springfield-mo-340392) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkd-financial-springfield-mo-340392.md)) | 340392 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [John C. Gower, CFP, EA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-gower-cfp-ea-117400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-gower-cfp-ea-117400.md)) | 117400 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Jones & Co. Wealth Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-advisory-322471) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-advisory-322471.md)) | 322471 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kansas City Private Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kansas-city-private-wealth-management-llc-kansas-city-mo-172528) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kansas-city-private-wealth-management-llc-kansas-city-mo-172528.md)) | 172528 | Kansas City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Kcrise Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kcrise-capital-kansas-city-mo-305683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kcrise-capital-kansas-city-mo-305683.md)) | 305683 | Kansas City, MO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Kennedy Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennedy-capital-management-st-louis-mo-105834) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennedy-capital-management-st-louis-mo-105834.md)) | 105834 | St Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 46 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kilcullin Financial Life Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilcullin-financial-life-planning-llc-o-fallon-mo-281362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilcullin-financial-life-planning-llc-o-fallon-mo-281362.md)) | 281362 | O'Fallon, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Krilogy](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krilogy-st-louis-mo-149046) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krilogy-st-louis-mo-149046.md)) | 149046 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lakeshore Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lakeshore-wealth-management-llc-lake-lotawana-mo-331324) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lakeshore-wealth-management-llc-lake-lotawana-mo-331324.md)) | 331324 | Lake Lotawana, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Laminar Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laminar-wealth-llc-clayton-mo-167867) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laminar-wealth-llc-clayton-mo-167867.md)) | 167867 | Clayton, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Land Advisory Co., LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/land-advisory-co-llc-st-louis-mo-120016) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/land-advisory-co-llc-st-louis-mo-120016.md)) | 120016 | St. Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Lang & Becker, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lang-and-becker-inc-washington-mo-137346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lang-and-becker-inc-washington-mo-137346.md)) | 137346 | Washington, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Larson Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-capital-management-llc-chesterfield-mo-301971) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-capital-management-llc-chesterfield-mo-301971.md)) | 301971 | Chesterfield, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Larson Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-financial-group-llc-saint-louis-mo-140599) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-financial-group-llc-saint-louis-mo-140599.md)) | 140599 | Saint Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lasting Mark Retirement Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lasting-mark-retirement-group-llc-springfield-mo-325151) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lasting-mark-retirement-group-llc-springfield-mo-325151.md)) | 325151 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Latour Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/latour-asset-management-llc-springfield-mo-172461) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/latour-asset-management-llc-springfield-mo-172461.md)) | 172461 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | Fixed fee, Other |
| [Legatrust Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legatrust-financial-advisors-inc-saint-louis-mo-152749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legatrust-financial-advisors-inc-saint-louis-mo-152749.md)) | 152749 | Saint Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Lewis & Clark Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lewis-and-clark-partners-llc-st-louis-mo-299686) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lewis-and-clark-partners-llc-st-louis-mo-299686.md)) | 299686 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Livingston & Associates, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/livingston-and-associates-ltd-122011) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/livingston-and-associates-ltd-122011.md)) | 122011 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [LSA TPM, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsa-tpm-llc-lee-s-summit-mo-150059) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsa-tpm-llc-lee-s-summit-mo-150059.md)) | 150059 | Lee'S Summit, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Lucky MAN, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lucky-man-llc-175195) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lucky-man-llc-175195.md)) | 175195 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Mackay Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mackay-financial-planning-llc-springfield-mo-169583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mackay-financial-planning-llc-springfield-mo-169583.md)) | 169583 | Springfield, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Macro Trend, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-trend-llc-164417) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-trend-llc-164417.md)) | 164417 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Macrovex Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macrovex-capital-300692) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macrovex-capital-300692.md)) | 300692 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Mader & Shannon Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mader-and-shannon-wealth-management-kansas-city-mo-123741) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mader-and-shannon-wealth-management-kansas-city-mo-123741.md)) | 123741 | Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Mainstreet RIA LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-ria-llc-o-fallon-mo-309150) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-ria-llc-o-fallon-mo-309150.md)) | 309150 | O'Fallon, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Marketriders](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marketriders-chesterfield-mo-147963) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marketriders-chesterfield-mo-147963.md)) | 147963 | Chesterfield, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 18 | % of assets, Subscription |
| [Matter Family Office](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matter-family-office-st-louis-mo-106806) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matter-family-office-st-louis-mo-106806.md)) | 106806 | St Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Maxele Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxele-advisors-llc-webster-groves-mo-165129) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxele-advisors-llc-webster-groves-mo-165129.md)) | 165129 | Webster Groves, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mayfair Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-financial-llc-321824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-financial-llc-321824.md)) | 321824 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | Fixed fee |
| [MBM Wealth Consultants, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mbm-wealth-consultants-llc-chesterfield-mo-169091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mbm-wealth-consultants-llc-chesterfield-mo-169091.md)) | 169091 | Chesterfield, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [McCartney Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccartney-wealth-management-llc-saint-louis-mo-154722) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccartney-wealth-management-llc-saint-louis-mo-154722.md)) | 154722 | Saint Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Megapro Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/megapro-corporation-st-louis-mo-331099) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/megapro-corporation-st-louis-mo-331099.md)) | 331099 | St. Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Meramec Financial Planners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meramec-financial-planners-llc-clayton-mo-335112) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meramec-financial-planners-llc-clayton-mo-335112.md)) | 335112 | Clayton, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Michael Piper, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-piper-llc-322413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-piper-llc-322413.md)) | 322413 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mid-American Wealth Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mid-american-wealth-advisory-group-kansas-city-mo-301621) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mid-american-wealth-advisory-group-kansas-city-mo-301621.md)) | 301621 | Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Midwest Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-305137) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-305137.md)) | 305137 | St. Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Midwest Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-investment-advisors-llc-fenton-mo-154408) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-investment-advisors-llc-fenton-mo-154408.md)) | 154408 | Fenton, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Mills Barrington Advisors, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mills-barrington-advisors-llc-chesterfield-mo-169025) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mills-barrington-advisors-llc-chesterfield-mo-169025.md)) | 169025 | Chesterfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Millstone Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millstone-capital-advisors-llc-saint-louis-mo-167266) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millstone-capital-advisors-llc-saint-louis-mo-167266.md)) | 167266 | Saint Louis, MO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 10 | Not reported |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/page/4.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/page/6.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Missouri?**
AdvisorCensus lists 430 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Missouri, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 200 SEC-registered, 183 state-registered, and 47 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Missouri?**
141 of the 430 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Missouri offer financial planning?**
264 of the 383 firms in Missouri that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Missouri fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 141 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Missouri: 430 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
