# Fee-only financial advisors in Missouri

> AdvisorCensus lists 141 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Missouri that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/fee-only/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 141
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 56, State-registered investment adviser: 85
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 141 (100%); Percentage of assets 123 (87%); Hourly charges 67 (48%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 4 (3%); Fixed fees 94 (67%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 40 (28%); $25 million to $100 million 37 (26%); $100 million to $500 million 34 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 12 (9%); $1 billion to $5 billion 9 (6%); Over $5 billion 2 (1%); Not reported 7 (5%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 50 (35%); 5 to 9 years 27 (19%); 10 to 19 years 31 (22%); 20 years or more 33 (23%)

## Firms (page 2 of 3, 51 to 100 of 141, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Generational Wealth Development](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generational-wealth-development-329139) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generational-wealth-development-329139.md)) | 329139 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harrison Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harrison-financial-planning-columbia-mo-311435) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harrison-financial-planning-columbia-mo-311435.md)) | 311435 | Columbia, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Haven Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haven-wealth-planning-saint-louis-mo-328258) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haven-wealth-planning-saint-louis-mo-328258.md)) | 328258 | Saint Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Heisner Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heisner-financial-llc-st-louis-mo-112989) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heisner-financial-llc-st-louis-mo-112989.md)) | 112989 | St.louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Herzog Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/herzog-financial-group-llc-saint-louis-mo-174141) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/herzog-financial-group-llc-saint-louis-mo-174141.md)) | 174141 | Saint Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [In the Game Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/in-the-game-wealth-management-north-kansas-city-mo-338934) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/in-the-game-wealth-management-north-kansas-city-mo-338934.md)) | 338934 | North Kansas City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Institutional Investors Advisory Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-investors-advisory-company-fenton-mo-109655) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-investors-advisory-company-fenton-mo-109655.md)) | 109655 | Fenton, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [ITI Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iti-financial-management-springfield-mo-152658) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iti-financial-management-springfield-mo-152658.md)) | 152658 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Jefferson Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-asset-management-crystal-city-mo-116222) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-asset-management-crystal-city-mo-116222.md)) | 116222 | Crystal City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [JJP Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jjp-capital-management-inc-columbia-mo-105374) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jjp-capital-management-inc-columbia-mo-105374.md)) | 105374 | Columbia, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 42 | % of assets |
| [JKD Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkd-financial-springfield-mo-340392) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkd-financial-springfield-mo-340392.md)) | 340392 | Springfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [John C. Gower, CFP, EA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-gower-cfp-ea-117400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-gower-cfp-ea-117400.md)) | 117400 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Jones & Co. Wealth Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-advisory-322471) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-advisory-322471.md)) | 322471 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kilcullin Financial Life Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilcullin-financial-life-planning-llc-o-fallon-mo-281362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilcullin-financial-life-planning-llc-o-fallon-mo-281362.md)) | 281362 | O'Fallon, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Laminar Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laminar-wealth-llc-clayton-mo-167867) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laminar-wealth-llc-clayton-mo-167867.md)) | 167867 | Clayton, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [LSA TPM, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsa-tpm-llc-lee-s-summit-mo-150059) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsa-tpm-llc-lee-s-summit-mo-150059.md)) | 150059 | Lee'S Summit, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Mackay Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mackay-financial-planning-llc-springfield-mo-169583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mackay-financial-planning-llc-springfield-mo-169583.md)) | 169583 | Springfield, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Macro Trend, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-trend-llc-164417) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-trend-llc-164417.md)) | 164417 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Macrovex Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macrovex-capital-300692) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macrovex-capital-300692.md)) | 300692 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Mainstreet RIA LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-ria-llc-o-fallon-mo-309150) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-ria-llc-o-fallon-mo-309150.md)) | 309150 | O'Fallon, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Matter Family Office](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matter-family-office-st-louis-mo-106806) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matter-family-office-st-louis-mo-106806.md)) | 106806 | St Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Maxele Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxele-advisors-llc-webster-groves-mo-165129) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxele-advisors-llc-webster-groves-mo-165129.md)) | 165129 | Webster Groves, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mayfair Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-financial-llc-321824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-financial-llc-321824.md)) | 321824 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | Fixed fee |
| [McCartney Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccartney-wealth-management-llc-saint-louis-mo-154722) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccartney-wealth-management-llc-saint-louis-mo-154722.md)) | 154722 | Saint Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Meramec Financial Planners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meramec-financial-planners-llc-clayton-mo-335112) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meramec-financial-planners-llc-clayton-mo-335112.md)) | 335112 | Clayton, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Michael Piper, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-piper-llc-322413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-piper-llc-322413.md)) | 322413 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mills Barrington Advisors, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mills-barrington-advisors-llc-chesterfield-mo-169025) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mills-barrington-advisors-llc-chesterfield-mo-169025.md)) | 169025 | Chesterfield, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Mindful Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mindful-wealth-st-louis-mo-284177) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mindful-wealth-st-louis-mo-284177.md)) | 284177 | St. Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Modern Dollar Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modern-dollar-planning-llc-st-louis-mo-174695) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modern-dollar-planning-llc-st-louis-mo-174695.md)) | 174695 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | Fixed fee |
| [Moment Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moment-private-wealth-saint-louis-mo-313223) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moment-private-wealth-saint-louis-mo-313223.md)) | 313223 | Saint Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Monarch Fiduciary, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/monarch-fiduciary-llc-kansas-city-mo-337645) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/monarch-fiduciary-llc-kansas-city-mo-337645.md)) | 337645 | Kansas City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Moneta Group Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneta-group-investment-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-104727) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneta-group-investment-advisors-llc-st-louis-mo-104727.md)) | 104727 | St. Louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 37 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [MRM Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mrm-group-st-louis-mo-110898) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mrm-group-st-louis-mo-110898.md)) | 110898 | St Louis, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [MVK Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvk-financial-planning-llc-159689) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvk-financial-planning-llc-159689.md)) | 159689 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Next Bloom Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-bloom-wealth-gladstone-mo-322155) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-bloom-wealth-gladstone-mo-322155.md)) | 322155 | Gladstone, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nicholson Meyer Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nicholson-meyer-capital-management-inc-kansas-city-mo-105580) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nicholson-meyer-capital-management-inc-kansas-city-mo-105580.md)) | 105580 | Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nuance Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nuance-investments-llc-kansas-city-mo-148534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nuance-investments-llc-kansas-city-mo-148534.md)) | 148534 | Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 17 | % of assets |
| [Oak Road Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-road-wealth-management-lee-s-summit-mo-284446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-road-wealth-management-lee-s-summit-mo-284446.md)) | 284446 | Lee'S Summit, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Oakview Wealth Solutions LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oakview-wealth-solutions-llc-saint-charles-mo-297531) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oakview-wealth-solutions-llc-saint-charles-mo-297531.md)) | 297531 | Saint Charles, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Opine Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/opine-financial-advisors-kansas-city-mo-128091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/opine-financial-advisors-kansas-city-mo-128091.md)) | 128091 | Kansas City, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly |
| [Osborne Global Investors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/osborne-global-investors-inc-lee-s-summit-mo-129128) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/osborne-global-investors-inc-lee-s-summit-mo-129128.md)) | 129128 | Lee'S Summit, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pandi, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pandi-llc-kansas-city-mo-330112) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pandi-llc-kansas-city-mo-330112.md)) | 330112 | Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Parke Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/parke-investment-management-inc-117986) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/parke-investment-management-inc-117986.md)) | 117986 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 32 | % of assets |
| [Peoples Savings Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peoples-savings-wealth-management-llc-hermann-mo-328711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peoples-savings-wealth-management-llc-hermann-mo-328711.md)) | 328711 | Hermann, MO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pettibone Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pettibone-wealth-management-llc-hannibal-mo-147352) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pettibone-wealth-management-llc-hannibal-mo-147352.md)) | 147352 | Hannibal, MO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [Philip Vongontard, CFA, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/philip-vongontard-cfa-llc-st-louis-mo-127938) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/philip-vongontard-cfa-llc-st-louis-mo-127938.md)) | 127938 | St.louis, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets |
| [Pinkston Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pinkston-wealth-llc-343974) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pinkston-wealth-llc-343974.md)) | 343974 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Portfolio Guide](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-guide-337318) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-guide-337318.md)) | 337318 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Prism Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-capital-144989) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-capital-144989.md)) | 144989 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [Prosperity Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-planning-north-kansas-city-mo-298268) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-planning-north-kansas-city-mo-298268.md)) | 298268 | North Kansas City, MO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/fee-only.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/fee-only/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Missouri?**
AdvisorCensus lists 430 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Missouri, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 200 SEC-registered, 183 state-registered, and 47 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Missouri?**
141 of the 430 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Missouri offer financial planning?**
264 of the 383 firms in Missouri that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Missouri fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 141 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Missouri](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Kansas City, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/kansas-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/kansas-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in St. Louis, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/st-louis/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/st-louis/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Columbia, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/columbia/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/columbia/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Springfield, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/springfield/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/springfield/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Joplin, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/joplin/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/joplin/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Cape Girardeau, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/cape-girardeau/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/cape-girardeau/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Jefferson City, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/jefferson-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/jefferson-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in St. Joseph, MO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/st-joseph/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mo/st-joseph/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Missouri: 141 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
