# Flat-fee financial advisors in Minnesota

> AdvisorCensus lists 290 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Minnesota that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/flat-fee/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 290
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 169, State-registered investment adviser: 121
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 117 (40%); Percentage of assets 270 (93%); Hourly charges 162 (56%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (2%); Fixed fees 290 (100%); Commissions 8 (3%); Performance-based fees 17 (6%); Other 39 (13%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 64 (22%); $25 million to $100 million 49 (17%); $100 million to $500 million 77 (27%); $500 million to $1 billion 37 (13%); $1 billion to $5 billion 32 (11%); Over $5 billion 17 (6%); Not reported 14 (5%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 93 (32%); 5 to 9 years 77 (27%); 10 to 19 years 66 (23%); 20 years or more 54 (19%)

## Firms (page 2 of 6, 51 to 100 of 290, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Bridgehaven Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgehaven-capital-management-llc-306031) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgehaven-capital-management-llc-306031.md)) | 306031 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bright Angel Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-angel-advisors-llc-st-paul-mn-311704) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-angel-advisors-llc-st-paul-mn-311704.md)) | 311704 | St. Paul, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cahill Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cahill-financial-advisors-inc-edina-mn-109890) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cahill-financial-advisors-inc-edina-mn-109890.md)) | 109890 | Edina, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 43 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Caissa Wealth Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caissa-wealth-strategies-bloomington-mn-150458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caissa-wealth-strategies-bloomington-mn-150458.md)) | 150458 | Bloomington, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Calibration Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calibration-financial-milaca-mn-304118) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calibration-financial-milaca-mn-304118.md)) | 304118 | Milaca, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Capital Management Associates Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-management-associates-inc-minneapolis-mn-105010) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-management-associates-inc-minneapolis-mn-105010.md)) | 105010 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 36 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Captar Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/captar-private-wealth-st-louis-park-mn-325537) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/captar-private-wealth-st-louis-park-mn-325537.md)) | 325537 | St. Louis Park, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cardinal Wealth Advisors, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cardinal-wealth-advisors-l-l-c-edina-mn-134758) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cardinal-wealth-advisors-l-l-c-edina-mn-134758.md)) | 134758 | Edina, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Castle Rock Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-rock-financial-planning-inc-mendota-heights-mn-174507) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-rock-financial-planning-inc-mendota-heights-mn-174507.md)) | 174507 | Mendota Heights, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cedar Cove Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-cove-wealth-partners-bloomington-mn-336245) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-cove-wealth-partners-bloomington-mn-336245.md)) | 336245 | Bloomington, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Christensen Group Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christensen-group-financial-llc-eden-prairie-mn-318144) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christensen-group-financial-llc-eden-prairie-mn-318144.md)) | 318144 | Eden Prairie, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Clerestory Advisors, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clerestory-advisors-inc-bloomington-mn-148264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clerestory-advisors-inc-bloomington-mn-148264.md)) | 148264 | Bloomington, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | Fixed fee |
| [Cliftonlarsonallen Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cliftonlarsonallen-wealth-advisors-llc-minneapolis-mn-38357) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cliftonlarsonallen-wealth-advisors-llc-minneapolis-mn-38357.md)) | 38357 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Colleen Weber CPA, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colleen-weber-cpa-llc-chanhassen-mn-133181) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colleen-weber-cpa-llc-chanhassen-mn-133181.md)) | 133181 | Chanhassen, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Compass Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-capital-management-inc-minneapolis-mn-107823) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-capital-management-inc-minneapolis-mn-107823.md)) | 107823 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 38 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Compass Private Wealth Consulting, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-private-wealth-consulting-llc-147934) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-private-wealth-consulting-llc-147934.md)) | 147934 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Contego Capital Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/contego-capital-group-inc-edina-mn-128518) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/contego-capital-group-inc-edina-mn-128518.md)) | 128518 | Edina, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cordis Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cordis-financial-llc-minneapolis-mn-294766) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cordis-financial-llc-minneapolis-mn-294766.md)) | 294766 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cornerstone Wealth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-wealth-advisors-inc-edina-mn-124947) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-wealth-advisors-inc-edina-mn-124947.md)) | 124947 | Edina, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Couloir Wealth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/couloir-wealth-advisors-inc-324446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/couloir-wealth-advisors-inc-324446.md)) | 324446 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Counterculture Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/counterculture-wealth-318333) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/counterculture-wealth-318333.md)) | 318333 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [CRG Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crg-wealth-llc-clear-lake-mn-300615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crg-wealth-llc-clear-lake-mn-300615.md)) | 300615 | Clear Lake, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [DA Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/da-financial-advisors-inc-edina-mn-115697) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/da-financial-advisors-inc-edina-mn-115697.md)) | 115697 | Edina, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 24 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Devenir Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devenir-investment-advisors-llc-bloomington-mn-132824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devenir-investment-advisors-llc-bloomington-mn-132824.md)) | 132824 | Bloomington, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dorval & Chorne Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dorval-and-chorne-financial-advisors-maple-grove-mn-309512) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dorval-and-chorne-financial-advisors-maple-grove-mn-309512.md)) | 309512 | Maple Grove, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dougherty & Associates Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dougherty-and-associates-financial-advisors-inc-buffalo-mn-165145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dougherty-and-associates-financial-advisors-inc-buffalo-mn-165145.md)) | 165145 | Buffalo, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [DSG Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dsg-capital-advisors-llc-edina-mn-332056) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dsg-capital-advisors-llc-edina-mn-332056.md)) | 332056 | Edina, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Due North Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/due-north-financial-llc-eveleth-mn-285053) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/due-north-financial-llc-eveleth-mn-285053.md)) | 285053 | Eveleth, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Duval Investment Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duval-investment-group-minnetonka-mn-166887) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duval-investment-group-minnetonka-mn-166887.md)) | 166887 | Minnetonka, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [E-Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-wealth-partners-minnetonka-mn-327053) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-wealth-partners-minnetonka-mn-327053.md)) | 327053 | Minnetonka, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Echo Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/echo-wealth-management-llc-plymouth-mn-174136) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/echo-wealth-management-llc-plymouth-mn-174136.md)) | 174136 | Plymouth, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Efficient Market Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/efficient-market-investments-llc-apple-valley-mn-156466) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/efficient-market-investments-llc-apple-valley-mn-156466.md)) | 156466 | Apple Valley, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ehlers](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ehlers-minneapolis-mn-146385) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ehlers-minneapolis-mn-146385.md)) | 146385 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Encore Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/encore-wealth-advisors-morris-mn-336566) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/encore-wealth-advisors-morris-mn-336566.md)) | 336566 | Morris, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Endurance Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endurance-financial-group-st-paul-mn-310307) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endurance-financial-group-st-paul-mn-310307.md)) | 310307 | St. Paul, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Enspyre Wealth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/enspyre-wealth-advisors-inc-woodbury-mn-300992) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/enspyre-wealth-advisors-inc-woodbury-mn-300992.md)) | 300992 | Woodbury, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Epiq Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epiq-partners-llc-minneapolis-mn-165139) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epiq-partners-llc-minneapolis-mn-165139.md)) | 165139 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Equal Voices Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equal-voices-wealth-llc-minneapolis-mn-304113) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equal-voices-wealth-llc-minneapolis-mn-304113.md)) | 304113 | Minneapolis, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Everest Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/everest-financial-group-minneapolis-mn-137260) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/everest-financial-group-minneapolis-mn-137260.md)) | 137260 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Excel Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excel-financial-llc-red-wing-mn-145301) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excel-financial-llc-red-wing-mn-145301.md)) | 145301 | Red Wing, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Excelsior Investors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excelsior-investors-excelsior-mn-108048) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excelsior-investors-excelsior-mn-108048.md)) | 108048 | Excelsior, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Family Wealth Counselors, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-wealth-counselors-llc-minnetonka-mn-115629) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-wealth-counselors-llc-minnetonka-mn-115629.md)) | 115629 | Minnetonka, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 28 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Fathom Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fathom-advisors-llc-minneapolis-mn-343731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fathom-advisors-llc-minneapolis-mn-343731.md)) | 343731 | Minneapolis, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Feltl Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/feltl-advisors-plymouth-mn-165244) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/feltl-advisors-plymouth-mn-165244.md)) | 165244 | Plymouth, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [FFP Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ffp-wealth-management-llc-coon-rapids-mn-300253) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ffp-wealth-management-llc-coon-rapids-mn-300253.md)) | 300253 | Coon Rapids, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fiat Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiat-wealth-management-wayzata-mn-318201) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiat-wealth-management-wayzata-mn-318201.md)) | 318201 | Wayzata, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fidere Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fidere-advisors-minnetonka-mn-312675) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fidere-advisors-minnetonka-mn-312675.md)) | 312675 | Minnetonka, MN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Fiduciary Counselling Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-counselling-inc-st-paul-mn-104753) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-counselling-inc-st-paul-mn-104753.md)) | 104753 | St Paul, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 59 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Compass Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-compass-corporation-eden-prairie-mn-134754) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-compass-corporation-eden-prairie-mn-134754.md)) | 134754 | Eden Prairie, MN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Financial Empowerment LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-empowerment-llc-burnsville-mn-131425) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-empowerment-llc-burnsville-mn-131425.md)) | 131425 | Burnsville, MN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/flat-fee.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/flat-fee/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Minnesota?**
AdvisorCensus lists 522 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Minnesota, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 278 SEC-registered, 207 state-registered, and 37 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Minnesota?**
192 of the 522 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Minnesota offer financial planning?**
337 of the 485 firms in Minnesota that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Minnesota fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 192 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Minnesota](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Minnesota](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/fee-only.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Minnesota](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/hourly.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Minneapolis, MN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/minneapolis/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/minneapolis/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Rochester, MN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/rochester/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/rochester/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Duluth, MN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/duluth/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/duluth/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in St. Cloud, MN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/st-cloud/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/st-cloud/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Mankato, MN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/mankato/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mn/mankato/flat-fee.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Minnesota: 290 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
