# Financial advisors in Michigan

> AdvisorCensus lists 783 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/page/3

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 783
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 308, State-registered investment adviser: 418, Exempt reporting adviser: 57
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 282 (39%); Percentage of assets 636 (88%); Hourly charges 352 (48%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 15 (2%); Fixed fees 416 (57%); Commissions 18 (2%); Performance-based fees 40 (6%); Other 89 (12%); No compensation arrangements reported 57
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 220 (28%); $25 million to $100 million 135 (17%); $100 million to $500 million 179 (23%); $500 million to $1 billion 56 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 53 (7%); Over $5 billion 12 (2%); Not reported 128 (16%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 308 (39%); 5 to 9 years 181 (23%); 10 to 19 years 182 (23%); 20 years or more 110 (14%); Not reported 2 (0%)

## Firms (page 3 of 16, 101 to 150 of 783, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Braeburn Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/braeburn-wealth-management-llc-muskegon-mi-158007) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/braeburn-wealth-management-llc-muskegon-mi-158007.md)) | 158007 | Muskegon, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Branch Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/branch-capital-management-holland-mi-281681) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/branch-capital-management-holland-mi-281681.md)) | 281681 | Holland, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Breakwater Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/breakwater-capital-kalamazoo-mi-172498) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/breakwater-capital-kalamazoo-mi-172498.md)) | 172498 | Kalamazoo, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Brick Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brick-capital-management-inc-east-lansing-mi-107600) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brick-capital-management-inc-east-lansing-mi-107600.md)) | 107600 | East Lansing, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 33 | Fixed fee |
| [Bricktown Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bricktown-capital-llc-detroit-mi-319290) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bricktown-capital-llc-detroit-mi-319290.md)) | 319290 | Detroit, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 4 | % of assets |
| [Bridgeriver Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgeriver-advisors-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-142501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgeriver-advisors-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-142501.md)) | 142501 | Bloomfield Hills, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Bridgewise Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgewise-wealth-management-troy-mi-332837) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgewise-wealth-management-troy-mi-332837.md)) | 332837 | Troy, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bright Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-financial-advisors-inc-portage-mi-107931) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-financial-advisors-inc-portage-mi-107931.md)) | 107931 | Portage, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brock Pond Capital Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brock-pond-capital-partners-llc-ann-arbor-mi-340414) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brock-pond-capital-partners-llc-ann-arbor-mi-340414.md)) | 340414 | Ann Arbor, MI | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Brohl Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brohl-financial-llc-grand-rapids-mi-339352) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brohl-financial-llc-grand-rapids-mi-339352.md)) | 339352 | Grand Rapids, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Brooktree Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brooktree-capital-management-inc-grand-rapids-mi-114173) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brooktree-capital-management-inc-grand-rapids-mi-114173.md)) | 114173 | Grand Rapids, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Brookwood Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookwood-financial-services-oscoda-mi-329624) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookwood-financial-services-oscoda-mi-329624.md)) | 329624 | Oscoda, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brown Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brown-financial-planning-llc-169330) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brown-financial-planning-llc-169330.md)) | 169330 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Burnham & Company LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/burnham-and-company-llc-grand-rapids-mi-319339) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/burnham-and-company-llc-grand-rapids-mi-319339.md)) | 319339 | Grand Rapids, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [C Reserve Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-reserve-capital-llc-troy-mi-333263) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-reserve-capital-llc-troy-mi-333263.md)) | 333263 | Troy, MI | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [C&D Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-and-d-wealth-advisors-110769) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-and-d-wealth-advisors-110769.md)) | 110769 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [C&M Connections, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-and-m-connections-llc-southfield-mi-291915) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c-and-m-connections-llc-southfield-mi-291915.md)) | 291915 | Southfield, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 8 | Other |
| [C2 Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c2-private-wealth-novi-mi-151501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/c2-private-wealth-novi-mi-151501.md)) | 151501 | Novi, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Calder Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calder-financial-group-ada-mi-143973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calder-financial-group-ada-mi-143973.md)) | 143973 | Ada, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Calvert Planning Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calvert-planning-corporation-troy-mi-124524) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/calvert-planning-corporation-troy-mi-124524.md)) | 124524 | Troy, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 28 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cambient Family Office, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cambient-family-office-llc-ada-mi-335128) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cambient-family-office-llc-ada-mi-335128.md)) | 335128 | Ada, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Captrust Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/captrust-wealth-advisors-holland-mi-173736) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/captrust-wealth-advisors-holland-mi-173736.md)) | 173736 | Holland, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cardinal Financial Consultants, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cardinal-financial-consultants-llc-okemos-mi-147918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cardinal-financial-consultants-llc-okemos-mi-147918.md)) | 147918 | Okemos, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [Carla Voss Genelly](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carla-voss-genelly-new-buffalo-mi-132849) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carla-voss-genelly-new-buffalo-mi-132849.md)) | 132849 | New Buffalo, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 21 | Hourly, Other |
| [Carrera Capital Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carrera-capital-advisors-troy-mi-330834) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carrera-capital-advisors-troy-mi-330834.md)) | 330834 | Troy, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Castle Wealth Group Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-wealth-group-investments-llc-brighton-mi-318990) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-wealth-group-investments-llc-brighton-mi-318990.md)) | 318990 | Brighton, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cedar Grove Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-grove-capital-management-339243) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-grove-capital-management-339243.md)) | 339243 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Centennial Securities Company Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-securities-company-inc-grand-rapids-mi-7763) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-securities-company-inc-grand-rapids-mi-7763.md)) | 7763 | Grand Rapids, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Centennial Wealth Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-wealth-advisory-llc-traverse-city-mi-138054) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-wealth-advisory-llc-traverse-city-mi-138054.md)) | 138054 | Traverse City, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Center for Financial Planning Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/center-for-financial-planning-inc-southfield-mi-109599) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/center-for-financial-planning-inc-southfield-mi-109599.md)) | 109599 | Southfield, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [CG Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cg-advisory-services-williamston-mi-110929) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cg-advisory-services-williamston-mi-110929.md)) | 110929 | Williamston, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Charlton Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charlton-management-llc-clawson-mi-341804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charlton-management-llc-clawson-mi-341804.md)) | 341804 | Clawson, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Charter Private Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charter-private-capital-management-llc-grand-rapids-mi-155417) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charter-private-capital-management-llc-grand-rapids-mi-155417.md)) | 155417 | Grand Rapids, MI | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Chessie Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chessie-advisors-llc-171611) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chessie-advisors-llc-171611.md)) | 171611 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chipchat Technology Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chipchat-technology-group-llc-141939) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chipchat-technology-group-llc-141939.md)) | 141939 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Christ Capital Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christ-capital-advisors-troy-mi-343201) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christ-capital-advisors-troy-mi-343201.md)) | 343201 | Troy, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [CIG Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cig-asset-management-lansing-mi-319466) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cig-asset-management-lansing-mi-319466.md)) | 319466 | Lansing, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [CIG Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cig-asset-management-inc-southfield-mi-123609) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cig-asset-management-inc-southfield-mi-123609.md)) | 123609 | Southfield, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Cinnaire Development Finance Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cinnaire-development-finance-management-llc-lansing-mi-167666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cinnaire-development-finance-management-llc-lansing-mi-167666.md)) | 167666 | Lansing, MI | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 12 | Not reported |
| [Cipher Chain Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipher-chain-capital-llc-birmingham-mi-319434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipher-chain-capital-llc-birmingham-mi-319434.md)) | 319434 | Birmingham, MI | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Cirrus Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cirrus-capital-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-288297) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cirrus-capital-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-288297.md)) | 288297 | Bloomfield Hills, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [City Center Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/city-center-advisors-llc-troy-mi-203513) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/city-center-advisors-llc-troy-mi-203513.md)) | 203513 | Troy, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [Clarity Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-wealth-management-llc-323062) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-wealth-management-llc-323062.md)) | 323062 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Other |
| [Clarkston Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarkston-capital-partners-llc-rochester-mi-143456) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarkston-capital-partners-llc-rochester-mi-143456.md)) | 143456 | Rochester, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets |
| [Clear Ridge Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-ridge-wealth-management-llc-kalamazoo-mi-172689) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-ridge-wealth-management-llc-kalamazoo-mi-172689.md)) | 172689 | Kalamazoo, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clearview Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-capital-holland-mi-327199) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-capital-holland-mi-327199.md)) | 327199 | Holland, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Clearview Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-investments-llc-jenison-mi-143693) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-investments-llc-jenison-mi-143693.md)) | 143693 | Jenison, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Other |
| [CND Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cnd-financial-livonia-mi-110180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cnd-financial-livonia-mi-110180.md)) | 110180 | Livonia, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cole Investment Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cole-investment-advisors-inc-124264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cole-investment-advisors-inc-124264.md)) | 124264 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Colloquium Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colloquium-asset-management-inc-novi-mi-304446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colloquium-asset-management-inc-novi-mi-304446.md)) | 304446 | Novi, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/page/2.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/page/4.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Michigan?**
AdvisorCensus lists 783 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 308 SEC-registered, 418 state-registered, and 57 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Michigan?**
282 of the 783 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Michigan offer financial planning?**
498 of the 726 firms in Michigan that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Michigan fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 282 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Michigan: 783 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
