# Fee-only financial advisors in Michigan

> AdvisorCensus lists 282 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/fee-only/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 282
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 101, State-registered investment adviser: 181
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 282 (100%); Percentage of assets 245 (87%); Hourly charges 126 (45%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 5 (2%); Fixed fees 154 (55%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 100 (35%); $25 million to $100 million 58 (21%); $100 million to $500 million 55 (20%); $500 million to $1 billion 22 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 18 (6%); Over $5 billion 3 (1%); Not reported 26 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 96 (34%); 5 to 9 years 61 (22%); 10 to 19 years 64 (23%); 20 years or more 61 (22%)

## Firms (page 4 of 6, 151 to 200 of 282, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Manitou Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manitou-capital-management-inc-frankfort-mi-39991) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manitou-capital-management-inc-frankfort-mi-39991.md)) | 39991 | Frankfort, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Marketocracy Masters Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marketocracy-masters-capital-management-llc-northville-mi-314667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marketocracy-masters-capital-management-llc-northville-mi-314667.md)) | 314667 | Northville, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Maxwell Investment Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxwell-investment-advisory-services-troy-mi-104922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maxwell-investment-advisory-services-troy-mi-104922.md)) | 104922 | Troy, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [McMillan Office, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcmillan-office-inc-st-clair-shores-mi-157836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcmillan-office-inc-st-clair-shores-mi-157836.md)) | 157836 | St. Clair Shores, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 15 | % of assets |
| [MD Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/md-wealth-management-llc-chelsea-mi-297823) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/md-wealth-management-llc-chelsea-mi-297823.md)) | 297823 | Chelsea, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Meadowbrook Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meadowbrook-asset-management-llc-rochester-hills-mi-331844) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meadowbrook-asset-management-llc-rochester-hills-mi-331844.md)) | 331844 | Rochester Hills, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Meadowbrook Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meadowbrook-investment-advisors-llc-livonia-mi-109960) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meadowbrook-investment-advisors-llc-livonia-mi-109960.md)) | 109960 | Livonia, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [Midwest Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-capital-advisors-llc-grand-rapids-mi-125389) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-capital-advisors-llc-grand-rapids-mi-125389.md)) | 125389 | Grand Rapids, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Milieu Personal Finance LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/milieu-personal-finance-llc-331723) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/milieu-personal-finance-llc-331723.md)) | 331723 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | Fixed fee |
| [Miller Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-capital-troy-mi-124489) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-capital-troy-mi-124489.md)) | 124489 | Troy, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Modell Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modell-capital-management-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-339228) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modell-capital-management-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-339228.md)) | 339228 | Bloomfield Hills, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 0 | % of assets |
| [Moore Financial Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moore-financial-strategies-llc-sylvan-lake-mi-144105) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moore-financial-strategies-llc-sylvan-lake-mi-144105.md)) | 144105 | Sylvan Lake, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Morter Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morter-investment-management-llc-124047) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morter-investment-management-llc-124047.md)) | 124047 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Motive Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/motive-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-mi-312303) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/motive-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-mi-312303.md)) | 312303 | Birmingham, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [MSDR Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/msdr-partners-llc-338048) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/msdr-partners-llc-338048.md)) | 338048 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [N.V.N.G. Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/n-v-n-g-investments-inc-kalamazoo-mi-107446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/n-v-n-g-investments-inc-kalamazoo-mi-107446.md)) | 107446 | Kalamazoo, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Namesake Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/namesake-group-324779) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/namesake-group-324779.md)) | 324779 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Neville Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neville-wealth-management-317543) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neville-wealth-management-317543.md)) | 317543 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [New View Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-view-financial-llc-auburn-hills-mi-299117) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-view-financial-llc-auburn-hills-mi-299117.md)) | 299117 | Auburn Hills, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Noble Street Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/noble-street-wealth-management-grand-rapids-mi-336228) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/noble-street-wealth-management-grand-rapids-mi-336228.md)) | 336228 | Grand Rapids, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Northern Financial Advisors, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northern-financial-advisors-inc-bloomfield-hills-mi-121088) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northern-financial-advisors-inc-bloomfield-hills-mi-121088.md)) | 121088 | Bloomfield Hills, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | Fixed fee |
| [NPF Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/npf-investment-advisors-grand-rapids-mi-104683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/npf-investment-advisors-grand-rapids-mi-104683.md)) | 104683 | Grand Rapids, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 42 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nylrem Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nylrem-asset-management-llc-284089) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nylrem-asset-management-llc-284089.md)) | 284089 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 10 | Hourly |
| [Objective Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/objective-investments-llc-291514) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/objective-investments-llc-291514.md)) | 291514 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Old Oak Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/old-oak-financial-planning-inc-brighton-mi-122500) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/old-oak-financial-planning-inc-brighton-mi-122500.md)) | 122500 | Brighton, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Oliver Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oliver-financial-planning-llc-ann-arbor-mi-135430) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oliver-financial-planning-llc-ann-arbor-mi-135430.md)) | 135430 | Ann Arbor, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 21 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ontrack Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ontrack-wealth-management-canton-mi-311374) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ontrack-wealth-management-canton-mi-311374.md)) | 311374 | Canton, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Orcus Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/orcus-investment-advisors-llc-elk-rapids-mi-334911) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/orcus-investment-advisors-llc-elk-rapids-mi-334911.md)) | 334911 | Elk Rapids, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Our Investment GUY](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/our-investment-guy-337411) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/our-investment-guy-337411.md)) | 337411 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Park Investments and Consulting LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/park-investments-and-consulting-llc-grosse-pointe-farms-mi-330380) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/park-investments-and-consulting-llc-grosse-pointe-farms-mi-330380.md)) | 330380 | Grosse Pointe Farms, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Pathway Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pathway-financial-planning-novi-mi-159416) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pathway-financial-planning-novi-mi-159416.md)) | 159416 | Novi, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Patriots First Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patriots-first-financial-advisors-llc-317437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patriots-first-financial-advisors-llc-317437.md)) | 317437 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Patterson Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patterson-advisors-137238) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patterson-advisors-137238.md)) | 137238 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [PDM Investment Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pdm-investment-services-llc-155217) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pdm-investment-services-llc-155217.md)) | 155217 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Pierce Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pierce-financial-llc-ann-arbor-mi-293590) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pierce-financial-llc-ann-arbor-mi-293590.md)) | 293590 | Ann Arbor, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Planning Alternatives Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planning-alternatives-ltd-birmingham-mi-110268) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planning-alternatives-ltd-birmingham-mi-110268.md)) | 110268 | Birmingham, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 43 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Planpath Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planpath-financial-marquette-mi-330175) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planpath-financial-marquette-mi-330175.md)) | 330175 | Marquette, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Planvesting, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planvesting-llc-168260) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planvesting-llc-168260.md)) | 168260 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pointe Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pointe-capital-management-llc-grosse-pointe-farms-mi-152520) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pointe-capital-management-llc-grosse-pointe-farms-mi-152520.md)) | 152520 | Grosse Pointe Farms, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pointe Equity Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pointe-equity-partners-llc-151379) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pointe-equity-partners-llc-151379.md)) | 151379 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Predmore Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/predmore-advisors-llc-rochester-hills-mi-317215) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/predmore-advisors-llc-rochester-hills-mi-317215.md)) | 317215 | Rochester Hills, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prosperity Wealth Strategies LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-wealth-strategies-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-301923) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-wealth-strategies-llc-bloomfield-hills-mi-301923.md)) | 301923 | Bloomfield Hills, MI | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Provident Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/provident-investment-management-inc-novi-mi-106976) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/provident-investment-management-inc-novi-mi-106976.md)) | 106976 | Novi, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 45 | % of assets |
| [Quarton Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quarton-capital-partners-birmingham-mi-342752) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quarton-capital-partners-birmingham-mi-342752.md)) | 342752 | Birmingham, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [R.J. Sutts & Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-j-sutts-and-company-109375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-j-sutts-and-company-109375.md)) | 109375 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Rachor Investment Advisory Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rachor-investment-advisory-services-llc-linden-mi-105495) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rachor-investment-advisory-services-llc-linden-mi-105495.md)) | 105495 | Linden, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 41 | % of assets |
| [Rapids Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rapids-financial-llc-kentwood-mi-336795) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rapids-financial-llc-kentwood-mi-336795.md)) | 336795 | Kentwood, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Recker Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/recker-financial-llc-bay-city-mi-298520) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/recker-financial-llc-bay-city-mi-298520.md)) | 298520 | Bay City, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Red CAR Wealth Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-car-wealth-management-inc-troy-mi-340287) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-car-wealth-management-inc-troy-mi-340287.md)) | 340287 | Troy, MI | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly |
| [Retirement Income Solutions, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-income-solutions-inc-ann-arbor-mi-110145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-income-solutions-inc-ann-arbor-mi-110145.md)) | 110145 | Ann Arbor, MI | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/fee-only/page/3.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/fee-only/page/5.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Michigan?**
AdvisorCensus lists 783 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 308 SEC-registered, 418 state-registered, and 57 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Michigan?**
282 of the 783 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Michigan offer financial planning?**
498 of the 726 firms in Michigan that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Michigan fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 282 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Michigan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Detroit, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/detroit/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/detroit/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Grand Rapids, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/grand-rapids/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/grand-rapids/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ann Arbor, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/ann-arbor/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/ann-arbor/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Kalamazoo, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/kalamazoo/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/kalamazoo/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Traverse City, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/traverse-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/traverse-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Flint, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flint/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flint/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Jackson, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/jackson/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/jackson/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Lansing, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/lansing/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/lansing/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Bay City, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/bay-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/bay-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Monroe, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/monroe/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/monroe/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Muskegon, MI](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/muskegon/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/muskegon/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Michigan: 282 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
