# Flat-fee financial advisors in Maryland

> Find financial advisors in Maryland who charge a fixed fee. AdvisorCensus lists 300 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Maryland that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically. Sort by years registered or by assets under management, and see how this page is built below.

Updated October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/5

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 300
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 125, State-registered investment adviser: 175
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 136 (45%); Percentage of assets 256 (85%); Hourly charges 211 (70%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 8 (3%); Fixed fees 300 (100%); Commissions 7 (2%); Performance-based fees 17 (6%); Other 35 (12%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 76 (25%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 71 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 21 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 23 (8%); Over $5 billion 10 (3%); Not reported 44 (15%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 91 (30%); 5 to 9 years 65 (22%); 10 to 19 years 78 (26%); 20 years or more 66 (22%)

## Firms (page 5 of 6, 201 to 250 of 300, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Plancorr Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/plancorr-wealth-management-llc-nottingham-md-148336) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/plancorr-wealth-management-llc-nottingham-md-148336.md)) | 148336 | Nottingham, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Planvest Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planvest-financial-inc-gaithersburg-md-290306) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planvest-financial-inc-gaithersburg-md-290306.md)) | 290306 | Gaithersburg, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [PNC Capital Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pnc-capital-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-151829) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pnc-capital-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-151829.md)) | 151829 | Baltimore, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Poder Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poder-wealth-advisors-bethesda-md-332301) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poder-wealth-advisors-bethesda-md-332301.md)) | 332301 | Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Poise Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poise-investment-advisors-north-bethesda-md-315434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poise-investment-advisors-north-bethesda-md-315434.md)) | 315434 | North Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Potomac Asset Management Co Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potomac-asset-management-co-inc-frederick-md-105730) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potomac-asset-management-co-inc-frederick-md-105730.md)) | 105730 | Frederick, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 45 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Preserve Private Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preserve-private-wealth-llc-bethesda-md-324362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preserve-private-wealth-llc-bethesda-md-324362.md)) | 324362 | Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Primas Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/primas-financial-planning-columbia-md-322841) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/primas-financial-planning-columbia-md-322841.md)) | 322841 | Columbia, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prosperity - an Eisneramper Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-an-eisneramper-company-owings-mills-md-133777) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperity-an-eisneramper-company-owings-mills-md-133777.md)) | 133777 | Owings Mills, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [QP Consulting](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/qp-consulting-takoma-park-md-129601) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/qp-consulting-takoma-park-md-129601.md)) | 129601 | Takoma Park, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Quantum Financial Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quantum-financial-advisors-inc-rockville-md-113563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quantum-financial-advisors-inc-rockville-md-113563.md)) | 113563 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Raskin Global Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/raskin-global-inc-phoenix-md-313300) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/raskin-global-inc-phoenix-md-313300.md)) | 313300 | Phoenix, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [RCS Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rcs-financial-planning-llc-annapolis-md-291678) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rcs-financial-planning-llc-annapolis-md-291678.md)) | 291678 | Annapolis, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Red Oak Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-oak-financial-group-towson-md-166912) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-oak-financial-group-towson-md-166912.md)) | 166912 | Towson, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Regatta Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/regatta-financial-llc-333067) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/regatta-financial-llc-333067.md)) | 333067 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Reges Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reges-wealth-management-llc-343152) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reges-wealth-management-llc-343152.md)) | 343152 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Remnant Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/remnant-wealth-306189) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/remnant-wealth-306189.md)) | 306189 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Research Financial Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/research-financial-strategies-rockville-md-153247) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/research-financial-strategies-rockville-md-153247.md)) | 153247 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Retirement Management Systems](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-management-systems-leonardtown-md-150351) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-management-systems-leonardtown-md-150351.md)) | 150351 | Leonardtown, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [RMG Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rmg-advisors-rockville-md-122366) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rmg-advisors-rockville-md-122366.md)) | 122366 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Robert A. Sandler, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robert-a-sandler-llc-289375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robert-a-sandler-llc-289375.md)) | 289375 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Robinson Capital Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robinson-capital-group-126194) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robinson-capital-group-126194.md)) | 126194 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rookwood Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rookwood-wealth-335267) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rookwood-wealth-335267.md)) | 335267 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Safe Harbor Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-investment-advisors-llc-monrovia-md-145916) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-investment-advisors-llc-monrovia-md-145916.md)) | 145916 | Monrovia, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sandbox Financial Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandbox-financial-partners-llc-bethesda-md-297858) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandbox-financial-partners-llc-bethesda-md-297858.md)) | 297858 | Bethesda, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sargent Investment Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sargent-investment-group-bethesda-md-297499) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sargent-investment-group-bethesda-md-297499.md)) | 297499 | Bethesda, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [SC&H Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sc-and-h-wealth-hunt-valley-md-120666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sc-and-h-wealth-hunt-valley-md-120666.md)) | 120666 | Hunt Valley, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Scarborough Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scarborough-capital-management-annapolis-md-169517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scarborough-capital-management-annapolis-md-169517.md)) | 169517 | Annapolis, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Schaeffer Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schaeffer-financial-llc-rockville-md-133697) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schaeffer-financial-llc-rockville-md-133697.md)) | 133697 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Schiff Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schiff-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-146375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schiff-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-146375.md)) | 146375 | Baltimore, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Seek the Plan](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seek-the-plan-greenbelt-md-304799) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seek-the-plan-greenbelt-md-304799.md)) | 304799 | Greenbelt, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Sentinel Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sentinel-financial-planning-llc-298782) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sentinel-financial-planning-llc-298782.md)) | 298782 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sera Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sera-capital-management-llc-annapolis-md-120896) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sera-capital-management-llc-annapolis-md-120896.md)) | 120896 | Annapolis, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Serene Financial Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/serene-financial-solutions-gaithersburg-md-307284) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/serene-financial-solutions-gaithersburg-md-307284.md)) | 307284 | Gaithersburg, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Serenity Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/serenity-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-300394) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/serenity-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-300394.md)) | 300394 | Baltimore, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Severn Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/severn-financial-advisors-llc-annapolis-md-121625) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/severn-financial-advisors-llc-annapolis-md-121625.md)) | 121625 | Annapolis, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 31 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [SFG Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sfg-wealth-management-towson-md-285785) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sfg-wealth-management-towson-md-285785.md)) | 285785 | Towson, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sherman Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherman-wealth-management-llc-gaithersburg-md-281093) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherman-wealth-management-llc-gaithersburg-md-281093.md)) | 281093 | Gaithersburg, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Smarter and Wise](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/smarter-and-wise-325719) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/smarter-and-wise-325719.md)) | 325719 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sovereign Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sovereign-financial-services-llc-phoenix-md-153059) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sovereign-financial-services-llc-phoenix-md-153059.md)) | 153059 | Phoenix, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Standup Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/standup-advisors-286468) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/standup-advisors-286468.md)) | 286468 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Stark Strategic Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stark-strategic-capital-management-inc-121295) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stark-strategic-capital-management-inc-121295.md)) | 121295 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Steeley Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steeley-advisory-llc-bethesda-md-304870) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steeley-advisory-llc-bethesda-md-304870.md)) | 304870 | Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Steve Bass & Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steve-bass-and-associates-inc-reisterstown-md-127676) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steve-bass-and-associates-inc-reisterstown-md-127676.md)) | 127676 | Reisterstown, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Stratus Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stratus-capital-management-llc-169038) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stratus-capital-management-llc-169038.md)) | 169038 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Summit Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-wealth-management-318361) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-wealth-management-318361.md)) | 318361 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Technomart RGA Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/technomart-rga-inc-baltimore-md-107891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/technomart-rga-inc-baltimore-md-107891.md)) | 107891 | Baltimore, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Tender Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tender-wealth-341165) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tender-wealth-341165.md)) | 341165 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Terrafort Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/terrafort-capital-llc-north-bethesda-md-316148) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/terrafort-capital-llc-north-bethesda-md-316148.md)) | 316148 | North Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [The Kelly Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-kelly-group-bel-air-md-310140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-kelly-group-bel-air-md-310140.md)) | 310140 | Bel Air, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/4.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/6.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Maryland?**
AdvisorCensus lists 582 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Maryland, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 230 SEC-registered, 289 state-registered, and 63 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Maryland?**
218 of the 582 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Maryland offer financial planning?**
331 of the 519 firms in Maryland that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Maryland fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 218 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/fee-only.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hourly.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Baltimore, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/baltimore/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/baltimore/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Lexington Park, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/lexington-park/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/lexington-park/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Hagerstown, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hagerstown/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hagerstown/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Salisbury, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/salisbury/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/salisbury/flat-fee.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Maryland: 300 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
