# Flat-fee financial advisors in Maryland

> AdvisorCensus lists 300 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Maryland that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/3

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 300
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 125, State-registered investment adviser: 175
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 136 (45%); Percentage of assets 256 (85%); Hourly charges 211 (70%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 8 (3%); Fixed fees 300 (100%); Commissions 7 (2%); Performance-based fees 17 (6%); Other 35 (12%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 76 (25%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 71 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 21 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 23 (8%); Over $5 billion 10 (3%); Not reported 44 (15%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 91 (30%); 5 to 9 years 65 (22%); 10 to 19 years 78 (26%); 20 years or more 66 (22%)

## Firms (page 3 of 6, 101 to 150 of 300, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Foresight Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foresight-financial-services-llc-laurel-md-312958) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foresight-financial-services-llc-laurel-md-312958.md)) | 312958 | Laurel, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortunenavi Capital Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortunenavi-capital-inc-potomac-md-299093) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortunenavi-capital-inc-potomac-md-299093.md)) | 299093 | Potomac, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Foundation Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-financial-advisors-inc-linthicum-md-121604) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-financial-advisors-inc-linthicum-md-121604.md)) | 121604 | Linthicum, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 29 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Foundation Wealth & Tax Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-wealth-and-tax-advisors-llc-annapolis-md-317596) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-wealth-and-tax-advisors-llc-annapolis-md-317596.md)) | 317596 | Annapolis, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Founders Financial Securities, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-financial-securities-llc-towson-md-137945) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-financial-securities-llc-towson-md-137945.md)) | 137945 | Towson, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Foundry Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundry-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-300794) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundry-wealth-advisors-llc-baltimore-md-300794.md)) | 300794 | Baltimore, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fountainhead Fiduciary, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fountainhead-fiduciary-llc-solomons-md-md-305658) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fountainhead-fiduciary-llc-solomons-md-md-305658.md)) | 305658 | Solomons, Md, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Foxgrover Investment Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxgrover-investment-partners-339517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxgrover-investment-partners-339517.md)) | 339517 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Foxman Asset Advisors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxman-asset-advisors-inc-rockville-md-310637) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxman-asset-advisors-inc-rockville-md-310637.md)) | 310637 | Rockville, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Free State Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/free-state-financial-planning-llc-highland-md-330089) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/free-state-financial-planning-llc-highland-md-330089.md)) | 330089 | Highland, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Friends Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friends-wealth-management-330395) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friends-wealth-management-330395.md)) | 330395 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [FSA Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fsa-wealth-partners-rockville-md-104513) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fsa-wealth-partners-rockville-md-104513.md)) | 104513 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 43 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Glass Jacobson Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glass-jacobson-wealth-advisors-owings-mills-md-120141) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glass-jacobson-wealth-advisors-owings-mills-md-120141.md)) | 120141 | Owings Mills, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [GLR Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glr-partners-columbia-md-334902) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glr-partners-columbia-md-334902.md)) | 334902 | Columbia, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Goldsborough Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goldsborough-capital-management-llc-gaithersburg-md-163344) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goldsborough-capital-management-llc-gaithersburg-md-163344.md)) | 163344 | Gaithersburg, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Good News Financial & Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/good-news-financial-and-investment-advisors-llc-largo-md-311935) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/good-news-financial-and-investment-advisors-llc-largo-md-311935.md)) | 311935 | Largo, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gramel Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gramel-capital-management-llc-147114) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gramel-capital-management-llc-147114.md)) | 147114 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Greenspring Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenspring-advisors-llc-towson-md-132669) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenspring-advisors-llc-towson-md-132669.md)) | 132669 | Towson, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [H. Elliot Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-elliot-associates-rockville-md-343532) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-elliot-associates-rockville-md-343532.md)) | 343532 | Rockville, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Harbor Investment Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbor-investment-advisory-llc-lutherville-md-151085) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbor-investment-advisory-llc-lutherville-md-151085.md)) | 151085 | Lutherville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harmony Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harmony-wealth-advisors-llc-edgewater-md-315465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harmony-wealth-advisors-llc-edgewater-md-315465.md)) | 315465 | Edgewater, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hepner Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hepner-financial-services-llc-144045) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hepner-financial-services-llc-144045.md)) | 144045 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hergenroeder Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hergenroeder-financial-advisors-inc-timonium-md-121278) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hergenroeder-financial-advisors-inc-timonium-md-121278.md)) | 121278 | Timonium, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Heritage Investors Management Corp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-investors-management-corp-bethesda-md-110420) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-investors-management-corp-bethesda-md-110420.md)) | 110420 | Bethesda, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 51 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HF Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hf-advisory-group-llc-annapolis-md-309051) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hf-advisory-group-llc-annapolis-md-309051.md)) | 309051 | Annapolis, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hoffman Financial Consultants](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoffman-financial-consultants-121809) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoffman-financial-consultants-121809.md)) | 121809 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 35 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Holistic Private Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holistic-private-wealth-llc-towson-md-152540) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holistic-private-wealth-llc-towson-md-152540.md)) | 152540 | Towson, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Fixed fee |
| [Honeygo Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/honeygo-financial-forest-hill-md-309766) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/honeygo-financial-forest-hill-md-309766.md)) | 309766 | Forest Hill, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [HR Investment Consultants, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hr-investment-consultants-inc-baltimore-md-115623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hr-investment-consultants-inc-baltimore-md-115623.md)) | 115623 | Baltimore, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 35 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HWA Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hwa-financial-group-ellicott-city-md-120745) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hwa-financial-group-ellicott-city-md-120745.md)) | 120745 | Ellicott City, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Impact Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impact-capital-llc-rockville-md-297413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impact-capital-llc-rockville-md-297413.md)) | 297413 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Impact Financial Life Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impact-financial-life-planning-llc-325805) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impact-financial-life-planning-llc-325805.md)) | 325805 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Impactassets Capital Partners PB LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impactassets-capital-partners-pb-llc-bethesda-md-317840) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/impactassets-capital-partners-pb-llc-bethesda-md-317840.md)) | 317840 | Bethesda, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 4 | % of assets, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Inaltis Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inaltis-capital-management-llc-bethesda-md-159923) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inaltis-capital-management-llc-bethesda-md-159923.md)) | 159923 | Bethesda, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Index Portfolio Tools Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/index-portfolio-tools-advisors-159434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/index-portfolio-tools-advisors-159434.md)) | 159434 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Innovative Wealth Building LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovative-wealth-building-llc-california-md-314942) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovative-wealth-building-llc-california-md-314942.md)) | 314942 | California, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Institutional Shareholder Services Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-shareholder-services-inc-rockville-md-111940) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/institutional-shareholder-services-inc-rockville-md-111940.md)) | 111940 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 28 | Subscription, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Intervest Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intervest-ltd-chevy-chase-md-104614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intervest-ltd-chevy-chase-md-104614.md)) | 104614 | Chevy Chase, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 40 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Investream](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investream-324008) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investream-324008.md)) | 324008 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Islands East Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/islands-east-advisors-chester-md-327578) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/islands-east-advisors-chester-md-327578.md)) | 327578 | Chester, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ithaka Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ithaka-financial-planning-llc-chevy-chase-md-153244) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ithaka-financial-planning-llc-chevy-chase-md-153244.md)) | 153244 | Chevy Chase, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ivy League Financial Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ivy-league-financial-advisors-llc-rockville-md-119145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ivy-league-financial-advisors-llc-rockville-md-119145.md)) | 119145 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Izuchi LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/izuchi-llc-beltsville-md-332923) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/izuchi-llc-beltsville-md-332923.md)) | 332923 | Beltsville, MD | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Fixed fee |
| [Jacques Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jacques-advisors-llc-rockville-md-116102) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jacques-advisors-llc-rockville-md-116102.md)) | 116102 | Rockville, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JBA Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jba-financial-advisors-timonium-md-132149) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jba-financial-advisors-timonium-md-132149.md)) | 132149 | Timonium, MD | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [John Funderburk, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-funderburk-llc-337294) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-funderburk-llc-337294.md)) | 337294 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JRM Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jrm-capital-management-inc-142039) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jrm-capital-management-inc-142039.md)) | 142039 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Kendall Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kendall-capital-management-rockville-md-134740) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kendall-capital-management-rockville-md-134740.md)) | 134740 | Rockville, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [L. K. Benson & Company, P.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/l-k-benson-and-company-p-c-timonium-md-107908) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/l-k-benson-and-company-p-c-timonium-md-107908.md)) | 107908 | Timonium, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lafayette Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lafayette-investments-inc-ashton-md-22471) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lafayette-investments-inc-ashton-md-22471.md)) | 22471 | Ashton, MD | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 38 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/2.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/flat-fee/page/4.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Maryland?**
AdvisorCensus lists 582 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Maryland, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 230 SEC-registered, 289 state-registered, and 63 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Maryland?**
218 of the 582 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Maryland offer financial planning?**
331 of the 519 firms in Maryland that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Maryland fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 218 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/fee-only.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Maryland](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hourly.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Baltimore, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/baltimore/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/baltimore/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Lexington Park, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/lexington-park/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/lexington-park/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Hagerstown, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hagerstown/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/hagerstown/flat-fee.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Salisbury, MD](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/salisbury/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/md/salisbury/flat-fee.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Maryland: 300 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
