# Financial advisors in Massachusetts

> AdvisorCensus lists 1,422 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Massachusetts, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/page/9

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 1,422
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 638, State-registered investment adviser: 508, Exempt reporting adviser: 276
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 449 (39%); Percentage of assets 1,003 (88%); Hourly charges 405 (35%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 11 (1%); Fixed fees 507 (44%); Commissions 36 (3%); Performance-based fees 290 (25%); Other 200 (17%); No compensation arrangements reported 276
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 250 (18%); $25 million to $100 million 172 (12%); $100 million to $500 million 223 (16%); $500 million to $1 billion 93 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 144 (10%); Over $5 billion 146 (10%); Not reported 394 (28%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 455 (32%); 5 to 9 years 292 (21%); 10 to 19 years 392 (28%); 20 years or more 267 (19%); Not reported 16 (1%)

## Firms (page 9 of 29, 401 to 450 of 1,422, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Deltaterra Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deltaterra-investments-llc-natick-ma-341472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deltaterra-investments-llc-natick-ma-341472.md)) | 341472 | Natick, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Demers Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/demers-financial-planning-north-andover-ma-148752) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/demers-financial-planning-north-andover-ma-148752.md)) | 148752 | North Andover, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Denali Growth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denali-growth-partners-boston-ma-312887) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denali-growth-partners-boston-ma-312887.md)) | 312887 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Denham Capital Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denham-capital-management-lp-boston-ma-156605) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denham-capital-management-lp-boston-ma-156605.md)) | 156605 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Dhyan Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dhyan-capital-management-325289) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dhyan-capital-management-325289.md)) | 325289 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Diametric Capital, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diametric-capital-lp-boston-ma-288409) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diametric-capital-lp-boston-ma-288409.md)) | 288409 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Disciplined Alpha LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/disciplined-alpha-llc-boston-ma-167254) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/disciplined-alpha-llc-boston-ma-167254.md)) | 167254 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Diversified Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-financial-management-norwell-ma-171813) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-financial-management-norwell-ma-171813.md)) | 171813 | Norwell, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dividex Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dividex-management-llc-westwood-ma-171322) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dividex-management-llc-westwood-ma-171322.md)) | 171322 | Westwood, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 11 | Performance fee, Other |
| [DJG Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/djg-financial-services-inc-east-weymouth-ma-146437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/djg-financial-services-inc-east-weymouth-ma-146437.md)) | 146437 | East Weymouth, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Dlab Ventures LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dlab-ventures-llc-newton-ma-326937) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dlab-ventures-llc-newton-ma-326937.md)) | 326937 | Newton, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [DLC Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dlc-wealth-management-winchester-ma-330170) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dlc-wealth-management-winchester-ma-330170.md)) | 330170 | Winchester, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Dodge Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dodge-wealth-management-foxboro-ma-170892) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dodge-wealth-management-foxboro-ma-170892.md)) | 170892 | Foxboro, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Dollar & Sense](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dollar-and-sense-pittsfield-ma-129210) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dollar-and-sense-pittsfield-ma-129210.md)) | 129210 | Pittsfield, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Donal Fiduciaries](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donal-fiduciaries-sout-boston-ma-292848) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donal-fiduciaries-sout-boston-ma-292848.md)) | 292848 | Sout Boston, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Donoghue Forlines LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donoghue-forlines-llc-boston-ma-285403) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donoghue-forlines-llc-boston-ma-285403.md)) | 285403 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Other |
| [Dope CFO Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dope-cfo-wealth-management-337958) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dope-cfo-wealth-management-337958.md)) | 337958 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dorfman Value Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dorfman-value-investments-llc-newton-ma-120911) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dorfman-value-investments-llc-newton-ma-120911.md)) | 120911 | Newton, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Douglas A. McClennen IA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglas-a-mcclennen-ia-142602) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglas-a-mcclennen-ia-142602.md)) | 142602 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | Hourly |
| [Downey Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downey-capital-management-inc-boston-ma-133317) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downey-capital-management-inc-boston-ma-133317.md)) | 133317 | Boston, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Downing Capital Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downing-capital-group-harwich-ma-318093) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downing-capital-group-harwich-ma-318093.md)) | 318093 | Harwich, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Dreamfield Planning Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamfield-planning-group-llc-braintree-ma-316550) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamfield-planning-group-llc-braintree-ma-316550.md)) | 316550 | Braintree, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Drive by Draftkings](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drive-by-draftkings-boston-ma-315034) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drive-by-draftkings-boston-ma-315034.md)) | 315034 | Boston, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [DSF Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dsf-advisors-llc-boston-ma-283411) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dsf-advisors-llc-boston-ma-283411.md)) | 283411 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Duffield Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duffield-financial-group-117464) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duffield-financial-group-117464.md)) | 117464 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DW Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-capital-management-llc-arlington-ma-332455) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-capital-management-llc-arlington-ma-332455.md)) | 332455 | Arlington, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [E14 Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e14-management-llc-cambridge-ma-291870) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e14-management-llc-cambridge-ma-291870.md)) | 291870 | Cambridge, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Eagleclaw Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagleclaw-capital-management-llc-boston-ma-134045) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagleclaw-capital-management-llc-boston-ma-134045.md)) | 134045 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 21 | % of assets |
| [East Bridge Capital Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-bridge-capital-management-lp-boston-ma-167207) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-bridge-capital-management-lp-boston-ma-167207.md)) | 167207 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [East Coast Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-coast-asset-management-llc-essex-ma-147910) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-coast-asset-management-llc-essex-ma-147910.md)) | 147910 | Essex, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [East Horizon Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-horizon-investments-cambridge-ma-158364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-horizon-investments-cambridge-ma-158364.md)) | 158364 | Cambridge, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [East River Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-river-capital-management-llc-pittsfield-ma-329485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-river-capital-management-llc-pittsfield-ma-329485.md)) | 329485 | Pittsfield, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Easterly Investment Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/easterly-investment-partners-llc-beverly-ma-299607) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/easterly-investment-partners-llc-beverly-ma-299607.md)) | 299607 | Beverly, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Eastward Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eastward-capital-partners-llc-west-newton-ma-161422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eastward-capital-partners-llc-west-newton-ma-161422.md)) | 161422 | West Newton, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | Performance fee, Other |
| [Eaton Vance Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eaton-vance-management-boston-ma-104859) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eaton-vance-management-boston-ma-104859.md)) | 104859 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 45 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Ebersole Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ebersole-financial-llc-171009) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ebersole-financial-llc-171009.md)) | 171009 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Echovc Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/echovc-asset-management-llc-cambridge-ma-318156) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/echovc-asset-management-llc-cambridge-ma-318156.md)) | 318156 | Cambridge, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Eddy Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eddy-company-llc-beverly-ma-172098) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eddy-company-llc-beverly-ma-172098.md)) | 172098 | Beverly, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Other |
| [Edgewater Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edgewater-financial-services-llc-158311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edgewater-financial-services-llc-158311.md)) | 158311 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Edulab Capital Management Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edulab-capital-management-company-llc-cambridge-ma-300636) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edulab-capital-management-company-llc-cambridge-ma-300636.md)) | 300636 | Cambridge, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [EF Hutton Fund Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ef-hutton-fund-management-llc-duxbury-ma-327556) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ef-hutton-fund-management-llc-duxbury-ma-327556.md)) | 327556 | Duxbury, MA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Eggz](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eggz-charlemont-ma-339061) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eggz-charlemont-ma-339061.md)) | 339061 | Charlemont, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Elephant](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elephant-boston-ma-282189) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elephant-boston-ma-282189.md)) | 282189 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Ellisville Harbour Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ellisville-harbour-partners-312311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ellisville-harbour-partners-312311.md)) | 312311 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Emblem Group, L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emblem-group-l-p-boston-ma-329533) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emblem-group-l-p-boston-ma-329533.md)) | 329533 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Emery Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emery-partners-llc-boston-ma-336787) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emery-partners-llc-boston-ma-336787.md)) | 336787 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Emma Research LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emma-research-llc-334501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emma-research-llc-334501.md)) | 334501 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Empirical Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/empirical-asset-management-llc-wellesley-ma-155436) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/empirical-asset-management-llc-wellesley-ma-155436.md)) | 155436 | Wellesley, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 15 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Encore Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/encore-investment-advisors-llc-315512) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/encore-investment-advisors-llc-315512.md)) | 315512 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Endeavour Investment Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endeavour-investment-partners-llc-147503) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endeavour-investment-partners-llc-147503.md)) | 147503 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Fixed fee, Other |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/page/8.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/page/10.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Massachusetts?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,422 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Massachusetts, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 638 SEC-registered, 508 state-registered, and 276 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Massachusetts?**
449 of the 1,422 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Massachusetts offer financial planning?**
584 of the 1,146 firms in Massachusetts that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Massachusetts fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 449 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Massachusetts: 1,422 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
