# Hourly financial advisors in Massachusetts

> AdvisorCensus lists 405 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Massachusetts that report hourly charges among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/hourly/page/3

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 405
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 154, State-registered investment adviser: 251
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 211 (52%); Percentage of assets 342 (84%); Hourly charges 405 (100%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 6 (1%); Fixed fees 307 (76%); Commissions 25 (6%); Performance-based fees 15 (4%); Other 43 (11%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 100 (25%); $25 million to $100 million 92 (23%); $100 million to $500 million 77 (19%); $500 million to $1 billion 30 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 29 (7%); Over $5 billion 15 (4%); Not reported 62 (15%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 108 (27%); 5 to 9 years 83 (20%); 10 to 19 years 110 (27%); 20 years or more 104 (26%)

## Firms (page 3 of 9, 101 to 150 of 405, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Cottage Street Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cottage-street-advisors-marion-ma-173487) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cottage-street-advisors-marion-ma-173487.md)) | 173487 | Marion, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Course Pilot Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/course-pilot-financial-llc-140051) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/course-pilot-financial-llc-140051.md)) | 140051 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [COX Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cox-capital-management-llc-andover-ma-117593) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cox-capital-management-llc-andover-ma-117593.md)) | 117593 | Andover, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cranston Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cranston-capital-management-llc-cohasset-ma-162190) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cranston-capital-management-llc-cohasset-ma-162190.md)) | 162190 | Cohasset, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Crossroads Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crossroads-capital-management-llc-148577) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crossroads-capital-management-llc-148577.md)) | 148577 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Crystal Capital Management Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crystal-capital-management-corporation-saugus-ma-124599) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crystal-capital-management-corporation-saugus-ma-124599.md)) | 124599 | Saugus, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Curious Crow Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curious-crow-financial-planning-revere-ma-327495) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curious-crow-financial-planning-revere-ma-327495.md)) | 327495 | Revere, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Curtin Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curtin-financial-services-inc-burlington-ma-133095) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curtin-financial-services-inc-burlington-ma-133095.md)) | 133095 | Burlington, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 32 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CVW Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cvw-financial-llc-317756) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cvw-financial-llc-317756.md)) | 317756 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CW Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cw-advisors-llc-boston-ma-310873) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cw-advisors-llc-boston-ma-310873.md)) | 310873 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Davinci Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davinci-capital-management-inc-cambridge-ma-46897) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davinci-capital-management-inc-cambridge-ma-46897.md)) | 46897 | Cambridge, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Dhyan Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dhyan-capital-management-325289) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dhyan-capital-management-325289.md)) | 325289 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Diversified Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-financial-management-norwell-ma-171813) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-financial-management-norwell-ma-171813.md)) | 171813 | Norwell, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DJG Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/djg-financial-services-inc-east-weymouth-ma-146437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/djg-financial-services-inc-east-weymouth-ma-146437.md)) | 146437 | East Weymouth, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Dollar & Sense](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dollar-and-sense-pittsfield-ma-129210) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dollar-and-sense-pittsfield-ma-129210.md)) | 129210 | Pittsfield, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Donal Fiduciaries](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donal-fiduciaries-sout-boston-ma-292848) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donal-fiduciaries-sout-boston-ma-292848.md)) | 292848 | Sout Boston, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Dope CFO Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dope-cfo-wealth-management-337958) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dope-cfo-wealth-management-337958.md)) | 337958 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Douglas A. McClennen IA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglas-a-mcclennen-ia-142602) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglas-a-mcclennen-ia-142602.md)) | 142602 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | Hourly |
| [Dreamfield Planning Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamfield-planning-group-llc-braintree-ma-316550) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamfield-planning-group-llc-braintree-ma-316550.md)) | 316550 | Braintree, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Duffield Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duffield-financial-group-117464) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/duffield-financial-group-117464.md)) | 117464 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [East Horizon Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-horizon-investments-cambridge-ma-158364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-horizon-investments-cambridge-ma-158364.md)) | 158364 | Cambridge, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [East River Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-river-capital-management-llc-pittsfield-ma-329485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/east-river-capital-management-llc-pittsfield-ma-329485.md)) | 329485 | Pittsfield, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ebersole Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ebersole-financial-llc-171009) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ebersole-financial-llc-171009.md)) | 171009 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Edgewater Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edgewater-financial-services-llc-158311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/edgewater-financial-services-llc-158311.md)) | 158311 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Emma Research LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emma-research-llc-334501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emma-research-llc-334501.md)) | 334501 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Entrepreneurshares LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/entrepreneurshares-llc-boston-ma-153615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/entrepreneurshares-llc-boston-ma-153615.md)) | 153615 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Essential Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essential-asset-management-llc-norwell-ma-158817) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essential-asset-management-llc-norwell-ma-158817.md)) | 158817 | Norwell, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Essex Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essex-capital-management-lynnfield-ma-164782) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essex-capital-management-lynnfield-ma-164782.md)) | 164782 | Lynnfield, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Essex Private Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essex-private-wealth-management-llc-topsfield-ma-149991) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essex-private-wealth-management-llc-topsfield-ma-149991.md)) | 149991 | Topsfield, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Exchange Place Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/exchange-place-advisors-llc-sudbury-ma-125240) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/exchange-place-advisors-llc-sudbury-ma-125240.md)) | 125240 | Sudbury, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [F.F. Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/f-f-advisors-llc-wayland-ma-131075) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/f-f-advisors-llc-wayland-ma-131075.md)) | 131075 | Wayland, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 28 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Fabco Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fabco-investment-advisors-llc-newton-upper-falls-ma-153020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fabco-investment-advisors-llc-newton-upper-falls-ma-153020.md)) | 153020 | Newton Upper Falls, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [Fair Haven Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fair-haven-capital-llc-boston-ma-169986) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fair-haven-capital-llc-boston-ma-169986.md)) | 169986 | Boston, MA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [FEE-Only Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fee-only-financial-planning-128824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fee-only-financial-planning-128824.md)) | 128824 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 32 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Fichter & Co. Investors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fichter-and-co-investors-131997) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fichter-and-co-investors-131997.md)) | 131997 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 32 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Financial Focus Asset Management,inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-focus-asset-management-inc-plymouth-ma-128847) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-focus-asset-management-inc-plymouth-ma-128847.md)) | 128847 | Plymouth, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Foundations, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-foundations-inc-southborough-ma-129212) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-foundations-inc-southborough-ma-129212.md)) | 129212 | Southborough, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 25 | Hourly |
| [Financial Solutions Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-solutions-associates-dedham-ma-111456) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-solutions-associates-dedham-ma-111456.md)) | 111456 | Dedham, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Solutions Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-solutions-associates-dedham-ma-130397) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-solutions-associates-dedham-ma-130397.md)) | 130397 | Dedham, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Well-Being Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-well-being-advisors-llc-288203) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-well-being-advisors-llc-288203.md)) | 288203 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 9 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Finarc Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finarc-investments-inc-norwood-ma-166571) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finarc-investments-inc-norwood-ma-166571.md)) | 166571 | Norwood, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Finer Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finer-wealth-management-inc-salem-ma-129987) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finer-wealth-management-inc-salem-ma-129987.md)) | 129987 | Salem, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Finivi Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finivi-inc-westborough-ma-292329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finivi-inc-westborough-ma-292329.md)) | 292329 | Westborough, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [First Due Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-due-financial-llc-wareham-ma-335454) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-due-financial-llc-wareham-ma-335454.md)) | 335454 | Wareham, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [First Step Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-step-financial-338541) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-step-financial-338541.md)) | 338541 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fisher Financial Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fisher-financial-strategies-cambridge-ma-138411) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fisher-financial-strategies-cambridge-ma-138411.md)) | 138411 | Cambridge, MA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flagship Harbor Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagship-harbor-advisors-llc-boston-ma-155733) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagship-harbor-advisors-llc-boston-ma-155733.md)) | 155733 | Boston, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flagship Wealth Advisors, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagship-wealth-advisors-llc-wakefield-ma-131962) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagship-wealth-advisors-llc-wakefield-ma-131962.md)) | 131962 | Wakefield, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Flax Pond Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flax-pond-capital-llc-falmouth-ma-324332) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flax-pond-capital-llc-falmouth-ma-324332.md)) | 324332 | Falmouth, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Florek Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/florek-financial-llc-duxbury-ma-152235) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/florek-financial-llc-duxbury-ma-152235.md)) | 152235 | Duxbury, MA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/hourly/page/2.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/hourly/page/4.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Massachusetts?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,422 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Massachusetts, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 638 SEC-registered, 508 state-registered, and 276 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Massachusetts?**
449 of the 1,422 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Massachusetts offer financial planning?**
584 of the 1,146 firms in Massachusetts that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Massachusetts fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 449 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Massachusetts](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Boston, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/boston/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/boston/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Worcester, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/worcester/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/worcester/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Barnstable Town, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/barnstable-town/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/barnstable-town/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Pittsfield, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/pittsfield/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/pittsfield/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Springfield, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/springfield/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/springfield/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Amherst Town, MA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/amherst-town/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ma/amherst-town/hourly.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Hourly financial advisors in Massachusetts: 405 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
