# Fee-only financial advisors in Louisiana

> AdvisorCensus lists 50 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Louisiana that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 50
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 23, State-registered investment adviser: 27
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 50 (100%); Percentage of assets 48 (96%); Hourly charges 20 (40%); Fixed fees 29 (58%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 17 (34%); $25 million to $100 million 9 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 13 (26%); $500 million to $1 billion 6 (12%); $1 billion to $5 billion 4 (8%); Not reported 1 (2%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 18 (36%); 5 to 9 years 13 (26%); 10 to 19 years 10 (20%); 20 years or more 9 (18%)

## Firms (page 1 of 1, 1 to 50 of 50, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [A More Certain Path](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/a-more-certain-path-metairie-la-317497) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/a-more-certain-path-metairie-la-317497.md)) | 317497 | Metairie, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Adkins Seale Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/adkins-seale-capital-management-llc-shreveport-la-166749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/adkins-seale-capital-management-llc-shreveport-la-166749.md)) | 166749 | Shreveport, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Agular Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/agular-asset-management-llc-309718) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/agular-asset-management-llc-309718.md)) | 309718 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Asempa Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asempa-wealth-advisors-baton-rouge-la-328609) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asempa-wealth-advisors-baton-rouge-la-328609.md)) | 328609 | Baton Rouge, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Asset Planning Services Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-planning-services-inc-covington-la-104715) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-planning-services-inc-covington-la-104715.md)) | 104715 | Covington, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Barton Advisory Services, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barton-advisory-services-l-l-c-lafayette-la-137694) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barton-advisory-services-l-l-c-lafayette-la-137694.md)) | 137694 | Lafayette, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 20 | % of assets |
| [BCM Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcm-advisors-llc-lafayette-la-107946) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcm-advisors-llc-lafayette-la-107946.md)) | 107946 | Lafayette, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 27 | % of assets |
| [Bienvenue Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bienvenue-wealth-llc-new-orleans-la-153313) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bienvenue-wealth-llc-new-orleans-la-153313.md)) | 153313 | New Orleans, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Broussard Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/broussard-financial-group-llc-kaplan-la-123724) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/broussard-financial-group-llc-kaplan-la-123724.md)) | 123724 | Kaplan, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cane Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cane-capital-partners-llc-saint-francisville-la-337468) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cane-capital-partners-llc-saint-francisville-la-337468.md)) | 337468 | Saint Francisville, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [CDS James Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cds-james-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-299741) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cds-james-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-299741.md)) | 299741 | New Orleans, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Crescent Sterling Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crescent-sterling-ltd-metairie-la-106633) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crescent-sterling-ltd-metairie-la-106633.md)) | 106633 | Metairie, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 34 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cullen Investment Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cullen-investment-group-lafayette-la-18266) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cullen-investment-group-lafayette-la-18266.md)) | 18266 | Lafayette, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 24 | % of assets |
| [Deane Retirement Strategies, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deane-retirement-strategies-inc-new-orleans-la-127096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deane-retirement-strategies-inc-new-orleans-la-127096.md)) | 127096 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Delta Financial Advisors, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delta-financial-advisors-l-l-c-metairie-la-122092) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delta-financial-advisors-l-l-c-metairie-la-122092.md)) | 122092 | Metairie, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 23 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Dumaine Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dumaine-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-306481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dumaine-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-306481.md)) | 306481 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [DW Huff Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-huff-advisory-chalmette-la-332064) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-huff-advisory-chalmette-la-332064.md)) | 332064 | Chalmette, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Equilibrium Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equilibrium-financial-planning-327454) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equilibrium-financial-planning-327454.md)) | 327454 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Final Ascent Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/final-ascent-wealth-advisors-llc-lafayette-la-313896) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/final-ascent-wealth-advisors-llc-lafayette-la-313896.md)) | 313896 | Lafayette, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Fortune 45, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortune-45-llc-gonzales-la-170693) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortune-45-llc-gonzales-la-170693.md)) | 170693 | Gonzales, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [FPL Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpl-capital-management-llc-metairie-la-117499) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpl-capital-management-llc-metairie-la-117499.md)) | 117499 | Metairie, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gem Street Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gem-street-capital-management-332729) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gem-street-capital-management-332729.md)) | 332729 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Graham Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-financial-307088) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-financial-307088.md)) | 307088 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HMV Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hmv-wealth-advisors-llc-shreveport-la-297747) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hmv-wealth-advisors-llc-shreveport-la-297747.md)) | 297747 | Shreveport, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets |
| [Horizon Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-capital-management-inc-110400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-capital-management-inc-110400.md)) | 110400 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [HTB Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/htb-wealth-advisors-llc-baton-rouge-la-330312) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/htb-wealth-advisors-llc-baton-rouge-la-330312.md)) | 330312 | Baton Rouge, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Ironwood Investment Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ironwood-investment-advisers-llc-brusly-la-286591) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ironwood-investment-advisers-llc-brusly-la-286591.md)) | 286591 | Brusly, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Kidd Vision Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kidd-vision-capital-llc-lafayette-la-319401) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kidd-vision-capital-llc-lafayette-la-319401.md)) | 319401 | Lafayette, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lailaps Capital, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lailaps-capital-l-l-c-abbeville-la-281628) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lailaps-capital-l-l-c-abbeville-la-281628.md)) | 281628 | Abbeville, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Lees Monsour Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lees-monsour-group-shreveport-la-318023) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lees-monsour-group-shreveport-la-318023.md)) | 318023 | Shreveport, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Longuevue Management Company LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longuevue-management-company-llc-metairie-la-330117) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longuevue-management-company-llc-metairie-la-330117.md)) | 330117 | Metairie, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets |
| [Meriwether Wealth & Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meriwether-wealth-and-planning-llc-minden-la-310713) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meriwether-wealth-and-planning-llc-minden-la-310713.md)) | 310713 | Minden, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Montgomery Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/montgomery-wealth-advisors-shreveport-la-269932) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/montgomery-wealth-advisors-shreveport-la-269932.md)) | 269932 | Shreveport, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ninety West Global Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ninety-west-global-wealth-new-orleans-la-300614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ninety-west-global-wealth-new-orleans-la-300614.md)) | 300614 | New Orleans, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pelican Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pelican-wealth-management-monroe-la-289549) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pelican-wealth-management-monroe-la-289549.md)) | 289549 | Monroe, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Planning Associates Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planning-associates-wealth-management-llc-metairie-la-305339) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planning-associates-wealth-management-llc-metairie-la-305339.md)) | 305339 | Metairie, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Progeny Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/progeny-wealth-management-llc-baton-rouge-la-317458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/progeny-wealth-management-llc-baton-rouge-la-317458.md)) | 317458 | Baton Rouge, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Rinaudo Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rinaudo-capital-llc-170661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rinaudo-capital-llc-170661.md)) | 170661 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Sage Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sage-capital-advisors-llc-156750) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sage-capital-advisors-llc-156750.md)) | 156750 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Skipjack Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/skipjack-financial-332271) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/skipjack-financial-332271.md)) | 332271 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [SOW Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sow-advisors-llc-youngsville-la-336353) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sow-advisors-llc-youngsville-la-336353.md)) | 336353 | Youngsville, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [ST. Denis J. Villere & Co., LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/st-denis-j-villere-and-co-llc-new-orleans-la-105159) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/st-denis-j-villere-and-co-llc-new-orleans-la-105159.md)) | 105159 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 85 | % of assets |
| [The Archer Consulting Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-archer-consulting-group-llc-thibodaux-la-156062) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-archer-consulting-group-llc-thibodaux-la-156062.md)) | 156062 | Thibodaux, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Thirtynorth Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thirtynorth-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-155355) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thirtynorth-investments-llc-new-orleans-la-155355.md)) | 155355 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Toce Financial Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/toce-financial-group-llc-mandeville-la-297965) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/toce-financial-group-llc-mandeville-la-297965.md)) | 297965 | Mandeville, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Twru Private Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twru-private-wealth-management-llc-baton-rouge-la-117222) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twru-private-wealth-management-llc-baton-rouge-la-117222.md)) | 117222 | Baton Rouge, LA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Upbeat Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upbeat-wealth-new-orleans-la-314880) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upbeat-wealth-new-orleans-la-314880.md)) | 314880 | New Orleans, LA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vines Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vines-capital-management-llc-monroe-la-298727) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vines-capital-management-llc-monroe-la-298727.md)) | 298727 | Monroe, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Walter C. Flower & Co., Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walter-c-flower-and-co-inc-new-orleans-la-110775) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walter-c-flower-and-co-inc-new-orleans-la-110775.md)) | 110775 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 47 | % of assets |
| [Waters, Parkerson & Co., LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waters-parkerson-and-co-llc-new-orleans-la-3711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waters-parkerson-and-co-llc-new-orleans-la-3711.md)) | 3711 | New Orleans, LA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 54 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Louisiana?**
AdvisorCensus lists 206 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Louisiana, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 83 SEC-registered, 115 state-registered, and 8 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Louisiana?**
50 of the 206 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Louisiana offer financial planning?**
128 of the 198 firms in Louisiana that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Louisiana fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 50 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Louisiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Louisiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Louisiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in New Orleans, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/new-orleans/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/new-orleans/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Lafayette, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/lafayette/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/lafayette/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Baton Rouge, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/baton-rouge/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/baton-rouge/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Shreveport, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/shreveport/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/shreveport/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Monroe, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/monroe/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/monroe/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Slidell, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/slidell/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/slidell/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Houma, LA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/houma/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/la/houma/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Louisiana: 50 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
