# Fee-only financial advisors in Indiana

> AdvisorCensus lists 171 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Indiana that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 171
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 55, State-registered investment adviser: 116
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 171 (100%); Percentage of assets 152 (89%); Hourly charges 89 (52%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 3 (2%); Fixed fees 101 (59%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 62 (36%); $25 million to $100 million 39 (23%); $100 million to $500 million 33 (19%); $500 million to $1 billion 13 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 8 (5%); Over $5 billion 1 (1%); Not reported 15 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 61 (36%); 5 to 9 years 26 (15%); 10 to 19 years 44 (26%); 20 years or more 40 (23%)

## Firms (page 1 of 4, 1 to 50 of 171, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [3FOURTEEN & SMI Advisory Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3fourteen-and-smi-advisory-services-llc-columbus-in-331301) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3fourteen-and-smi-advisory-services-llc-columbus-in-331301.md)) | 331301 | Columbus, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets |
| [AFP Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/afp-group-llc-164651) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/afp-group-llc-164651.md)) | 164651 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Aldebaran Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aldebaran-capital-llc-carmel-in-122360) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aldebaran-capital-llc-carmel-in-122360.md)) | 122360 | Carmel, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [AMI Investment Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ami-investment-management-inc-kendallville-in-106321) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ami-investment-management-inc-kendallville-in-106321.md)) | 106321 | Kendallville, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 31 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Anweiler Financial Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anweiler-financial-management-llc-new-haven-in-122236) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anweiler-financial-management-llc-new-haven-in-122236.md)) | 122236 | New Haven, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Arena Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arena-wealth-advisors-llc-jeffersonville-in-331123) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arena-wealth-advisors-llc-jeffersonville-in-331123.md)) | 331123 | Jeffersonville, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Arena Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arena-wealth-management-llc-fort-wayne-in-326631) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arena-wealth-management-llc-fort-wayne-in-326631.md)) | 326631 | Fort Wayne, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Avalon Wealth Advisory, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avalon-wealth-advisory-inc-indianapolis-in-114311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avalon-wealth-advisory-inc-indianapolis-in-114311.md)) | 114311 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Fixed fee |
| [Aydt Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aydt-investment-management-inc-evansville-in-116965) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aydt-investment-management-inc-evansville-in-116965.md)) | 116965 | Evansville, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bassett Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bassett-financial-advisors-fort-wayne-in-170825) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bassett-financial-advisors-fort-wayne-in-170825.md)) | 170825 | Fort Wayne, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Baxter Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/baxter-capital-management-inc-indianapolis-in-105123) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/baxter-capital-management-inc-indianapolis-in-105123.md)) | 105123 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 47 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Beacon Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-financial-planning-340096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-financial-planning-340096.md)) | 340096 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bedel Financial Consulting Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bedel-financial-consulting-inc-indianapolis-in-105653) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bedel-financial-consulting-inc-indianapolis-in-105653.md)) | 105653 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 37 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Best Case Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/best-case-financial-greencastle-in-334845) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/best-case-financial-greencastle-in-334845.md)) | 334845 | Greencastle, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Blackwood Investment Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackwood-investment-group-llc-indianapolis-in-139859) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackwood-investment-group-llc-indianapolis-in-139859.md)) | 139859 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Blend Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blend-wealth-indianapolis-in-316053) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blend-wealth-indianapolis-in-316053.md)) | 316053 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bowers Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bowers-capital-management-georgetown-in-120895) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bowers-capital-management-georgetown-in-120895.md)) | 120895 | Georgetown, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [Brightstone Advisors LLP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brightstone-advisors-llp-fishers-in-150936) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brightstone-advisors-llp-fishers-in-150936.md)) | 150936 | Fishers, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brooks Investment Advisory Service](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brooks-investment-advisory-service-130367) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brooks-investment-advisory-service-130367.md)) | 130367 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [CAE Investment Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cae-investment-advisory-llc-lafayette-in-334890) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cae-investment-advisory-llc-lafayette-in-334890.md)) | 334890 | Lafayette, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Caird Family Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caird-family-wealth-management-336169) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caird-family-wealth-management-336169.md)) | 336169 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Canterbury Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-management-llc-zionsville-in-125680) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-management-llc-zionsville-in-125680.md)) | 125680 | Zionsville, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 23 | % of assets |
| [Capital Cities, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-cities-llc-indianapolis-in-122916) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-cities-llc-indianapolis-in-122916.md)) | 122916 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Capital Strategies, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-strategies-inc-indianapolis-in-121704) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-strategies-inc-indianapolis-in-121704.md)) | 121704 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 28 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Capstone Wealth Advisors,inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-advisors-inc-indianpolis-in-122357) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-advisors-inc-indianpolis-in-122357.md)) | 122357 | Indianpolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Catalyze Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/catalyze-wealth-management-carmel-in-300078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/catalyze-wealth-management-carmel-in-300078.md)) | 300078 | Carmel, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [CFG Wealth Management Services Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cfg-wealth-management-services-inc-indianapolis-in-108351) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cfg-wealth-management-services-inc-indianapolis-in-108351.md)) | 108351 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clarity Financial Organization, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-financial-organization-llc-boonville-in-311905) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-financial-organization-llc-boonville-in-311905.md)) | 311905 | Boonville, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Clinton Burch Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clinton-burch-financial-planning-301195) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clinton-burch-financial-planning-301195.md)) | 301195 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CRF Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crf-financial-group-indianapolis-in-127388) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crf-financial-group-indianapolis-in-127388.md)) | 127388 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [CWM Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cwm-wealth-management-llc-165388) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cwm-wealth-management-llc-165388.md)) | 165388 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [CX Institutional, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cx-institutional-llc-auburn-in-292627) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cx-institutional-llc-auburn-in-292627.md)) | 292627 | Auburn, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [CXI Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cxi-advisors-llc-auburn-in-301321) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cxi-advisors-llc-auburn-in-301321.md)) | 301321 | Auburn, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Deerfield](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deerfield-indianapolis-in-104964) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deerfield-indianapolis-in-104964.md)) | 104964 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 41 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DEL Principe O'Brien Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/del-principe-o-brien-financial-advisors-indianapolis-in-174935) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/del-principe-o-brien-financial-advisors-indianapolis-in-174935.md)) | 174935 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Dentvest LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dentvest-llc-298335) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dentvest-llc-298335.md)) | 298335 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Devotion Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devotion-capital-management-south-bend-in-122060) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devotion-capital-management-south-bend-in-122060.md)) | 122060 | South Bend, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Dickmeyer Boyce Financial Management, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dickmeyer-boyce-financial-management-inc-fort-wayne-in-124281) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dickmeyer-boyce-financial-management-inc-fort-wayne-in-124281.md)) | 124281 | Fort Wayne, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Doyle Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/doyle-investment-management-137767) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/doyle-investment-management-137767.md)) | 137767 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dynamic Legacy Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dynamic-legacy-planning-greenfield-in-323407) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dynamic-legacy-planning-greenfield-in-323407.md)) | 323407 | Greenfield, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Eagle Investors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagle-investors-llc-indianapolis-in-316259) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagle-investors-llc-indianapolis-in-316259.md)) | 316259 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Elser Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elser-financial-planning-inc-indianapolis-in-143311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elser-financial-planning-inc-indianapolis-in-143311.md)) | 143311 | Indianapolis, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Endress Capital Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endress-capital-management-l-l-c-154901) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endress-capital-management-l-l-c-154901.md)) | 154901 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forsythe Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forsythe-wealth-management-inc-crown-point-in-293152) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forsythe-wealth-management-inc-crown-point-in-293152.md)) | 293152 | Crown Point, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Fortitude Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortitude-private-wealth-carmel-in-290074) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortitude-private-wealth-carmel-in-290074.md)) | 290074 | Carmel, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortress Capital Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-capital-advisors-carmel-in-323182) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-capital-advisors-carmel-in-323182.md)) | 323182 | Carmel, IN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fuhrmann Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fuhrmann-capital-indianapolis-in-151846) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fuhrmann-capital-indianapolis-in-151846.md)) | 151846 | Indianapolis, IN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Galecki Financial Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/galecki-financial-management-inc-fort-wayne-in-107218) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/galecki-financial-management-inc-fort-wayne-in-107218.md)) | 107218 | Fort Wayne, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 32 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gehrig Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gehrig-capital-management-inc-merrillville-in-123250) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gehrig-capital-management-inc-merrillville-in-123250.md)) | 123250 | Merrillville, IN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Gentry Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gentry-financial-331696) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gentry-financial-331696.md)) | 331696 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/fee-only/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Indiana?**
AdvisorCensus lists 417 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Indiana, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 153 SEC-registered, 243 state-registered, and 21 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Indiana?**
171 of the 417 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Indiana offer financial planning?**
295 of the 396 firms in Indiana that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Indiana fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 171 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Indiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Indiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Indiana](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Indianapolis, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/indianapolis/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/indianapolis/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Fort Wayne, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/fort-wayne/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/fort-wayne/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Columbus, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/columbus/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/columbus/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Evansville, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/evansville/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/evansville/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in South Bend, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/south-bend/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/south-bend/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Lafayette, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/lafayette/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/lafayette/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Bloomington, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/bloomington/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/bloomington/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Terre Haute, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/terre-haute/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/terre-haute/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Elkhart, IN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/elkhart/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/in/elkhart/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Indiana: 171 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
