# Financial advisors in Illinois

> AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/5

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 1,370
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 690, State-registered investment adviser: 542, Exempt reporting adviser: 138
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 432 (35%); Percentage of assets 1,120 (91%); Hourly charges 443 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 11 (1%); Fixed fees 590 (48%); Commissions 53 (4%); Performance-based fees 300 (24%); Other 186 (15%); No compensation arrangements reported 138
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 283 (21%); $25 million to $100 million 180 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 295 (22%); $500 million to $1 billion 106 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 142 (10%); Over $5 billion 115 (8%); Not reported 249 (18%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 448 (33%); 5 to 9 years 301 (22%); 10 to 19 years 380 (28%); 20 years or more 241 (18%)

## Firms (page 5 of 28, 201 to 250 of 1,370, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Castleark Alternatives, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castleark-alternatives-llc-chicago-il-288893) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castleark-alternatives-llc-chicago-il-288893.md)) | 288893 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Castleark Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castleark-management-llc-chicago-il-109587) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castleark-management-llc-chicago-il-109587.md)) | 109587 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 27 | % of assets |
| [Castling Financial Planning, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castling-financial-planning-ltd-150844) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castling-financial-planning-ltd-150844.md)) | 150844 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CB3 Financial Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cb3-financial-group-inc-159156) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cb3-financial-group-inc-159156.md)) | 159156 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Cedar Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-capital-llc-glen-ellyn-il-174020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-capital-llc-glen-ellyn-il-174020.md)) | 174020 | Glen Ellyn, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cedar Street Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-street-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-285814) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-street-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-285814.md)) | 285814 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets |
| [Cenacle Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cenacle-capital-management-llc-130804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cenacle-capital-management-llc-130804.md)) | 130804 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Center Rock Capital Partners, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/center-rock-capital-partners-lp-chicago-il-291521) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/center-rock-capital-partners-lp-chicago-il-291521.md)) | 291521 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Centerstar Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centerstar-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-289928) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centerstar-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-289928.md)) | 289928 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Centric Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centric-wealth-management-llc-chicago-il-133877) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centric-wealth-management-llc-chicago-il-133877.md)) | 133877 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Century Trace Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/century-trace-investment-advisors-llc-314572) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/century-trace-investment-advisors-llc-314572.md)) | 314572 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Certitude Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/certitude-advisors-llc-northfield-il-171228) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/certitude-advisors-llc-northfield-il-171228.md)) | 171228 | Northfield, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Cetera Investment Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cetera-investment-advisers-llc-schaumburg-il-105644) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cetera-investment-advisers-llc-schaumburg-il-105644.md)) | 105644 | Schaumburg, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 42 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cetera Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cetera-investment-management-llc-schamburg-il-165436) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cetera-investment-management-llc-schamburg-il-165436.md)) | 165436 | Schamburg, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 13 | Other |
| [CFI Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cfi-partners-chicago-il-139531) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cfi-partners-chicago-il-139531.md)) | 139531 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Cgam](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cgam-naperville-il-322813) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cgam-naperville-il-322813.md)) | 322813 | Naperville, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Chancellor Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chancellor-financial-services-inc-orland-park-il-286148) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chancellor-financial-services-inc-orland-park-il-286148.md)) | 286148 | Orland Park, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Channing Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/channing-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-128450) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/channing-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-128450.md)) | 128450 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Chase Allen Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chase-allen-wealth-339656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chase-allen-wealth-339656.md)) | 339656 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chesley, Taft & Associates, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chesley-taft-and-associates-llc-chicago-il-111578) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chesley-taft-and-associates-llc-chicago-il-111578.md)) | 111578 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 25 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Chestnut Beach Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chestnut-beach-wealth-342548) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chestnut-beach-wealth-342548.md)) | 342548 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Chicago Atlantic Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-atlantic-advisers-llc-chicago-il-311619) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-atlantic-advisers-llc-chicago-il-311619.md)) | 311619 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Chicago Capital Management Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-management-advisors-llc-lisle-il-123483) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-management-advisors-llc-lisle-il-123483.md)) | 123483 | Lisle, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Chicago Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-175453) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-175453.md)) | 175453 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Chicago Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-partners-highland-park-il-282493) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-partners-highland-park-il-282493.md)) | 282493 | Highland Park, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 10 | Not reported |
| [Chicago Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-llc-chicago-il-291624) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-capital-llc-chicago-il-291624.md)) | 291624 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chicago Investment Advisory Council, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-investment-advisory-council-inc-st-charles-il-123243) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-investment-advisory-council-inc-st-charles-il-123243.md)) | 123243 | St. Charles, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chicago Investment Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-investment-advisory-group-mokena-il-142810) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-investment-advisory-group-mokena-il-142810.md)) | 142810 | Mokena, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Chicago Oakbrook Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-oakbrook-financial-group-oak-brook-il-333344) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-oakbrook-financial-group-oak-brook-il-333344.md)) | 333344 | Oak Brook, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chicago Pacific Founders](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-pacific-founders-chicago-il-172960) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-pacific-founders-chicago-il-172960.md)) | 172960 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Chicago Partners Investment Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-partners-investment-group-llc-chicago-il-147662) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-partners-investment-group-llc-chicago-il-147662.md)) | 147662 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Chicago River Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-river-capital-llc-chicago-il-155667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-river-capital-llc-chicago-il-155667.md)) | 155667 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Chicago Ventures Fund Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-ventures-fund-management-llc-chicago-il-321050) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-ventures-fund-management-llc-chicago-il-321050.md)) | 321050 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Chicago Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-wealth-management-inc-chicago-il-112271) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chicago-wealth-management-inc-chicago-il-112271.md)) | 112271 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Choreo Partner Alliance, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/choreo-partner-alliance-llc-rockford-il-325238) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/choreo-partner-alliance-llc-rockford-il-325238.md)) | 325238 | Rockford, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Other |
| [Choreo, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/choreo-llc-rockford-il-111221) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/choreo-llc-rockford-il-111221.md)) | 111221 | Rockford, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Christian Brothers Investment Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christian-brothers-investment-services-inc-chicago-il-104604) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/christian-brothers-investment-services-inc-chicago-il-104604.md)) | 104604 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 44 | % of assets |
| [CIBC Private Wealth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cibc-private-wealth-advisors-inc-chicago-il-109644) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cibc-private-wealth-advisors-inc-chicago-il-109644.md)) | 109644 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 25 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Civc Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/civc-partners-chicago-il-157330) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/civc-partners-chicago-il-157330.md)) | 157330 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [CL Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cl-wealth-management-llc-schaumburg-il-134922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cl-wealth-management-llc-schaumburg-il-134922.md)) | 134922 | Schaumburg, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Clancy Capital Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clancy-capital-advisors-llc-chicago-il-328802) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clancy-capital-advisors-llc-chicago-il-328802.md)) | 328802 | Chicago, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clark Lewis](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-lewis-oak-park-il-305792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-lewis-oak-park-il-305792.md)) | 305792 | Oak Park, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Clark Wealth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-wealth-partners-llc-o-fallon-il-321757) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-wealth-partners-llc-o-fallon-il-321757.md)) | 321757 | O'Fallon, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cleargate Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cleargate-capital-partners-chicago-il-338526) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cleargate-capital-partners-chicago-il-338526.md)) | 338526 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Clearview Wealth Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-wealth-solutions-llc-barrington-il-171996) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearview-wealth-solutions-llc-barrington-il-171996.md)) | 171996 | Barrington, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Clearwater Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-capital-partners-hoffman-estates-il-139886) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-capital-partners-hoffman-estates-il-139886.md)) | 139886 | Hoffman Estates, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clement Street Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clement-street-capital-llc-downers-grove-il-159684) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clement-street-capital-llc-downers-grove-il-159684.md)) | 159684 | Downers Grove, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cleveland Avenue Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cleveland-avenue-advisers-llc-chicago-il-318250) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cleveland-avenue-advisers-llc-chicago-il-318250.md)) | 318250 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Cline Financial Concepts, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cline-financial-concepts-llc-champaign-il-135679) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cline-financial-concepts-llc-champaign-il-135679.md)) | 135679 | Champaign, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CMK Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmk-partners-llc-chicago-il-343111) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmk-partners-llc-chicago-il-343111.md)) | 343111 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/4.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/6.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Illinois?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 690 SEC-registered, 542 state-registered, and 138 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Illinois?**
432 of the 1,370 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Illinois offer financial planning?**
673 of the 1,232 firms in Illinois that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Illinois fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 432 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Illinois: 1,370 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
