# Financial advisors in Illinois

> AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/20

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 1,370
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 690, State-registered investment adviser: 542, Exempt reporting adviser: 138
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 432 (35%); Percentage of assets 1,120 (91%); Hourly charges 443 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 11 (1%); Fixed fees 590 (48%); Commissions 53 (4%); Performance-based fees 300 (24%); Other 186 (15%); No compensation arrangements reported 138
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 283 (21%); $25 million to $100 million 180 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 295 (22%); $500 million to $1 billion 106 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 142 (10%); Over $5 billion 115 (8%); Not reported 249 (18%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 448 (33%); 5 to 9 years 301 (22%); 10 to 19 years 380 (28%); 20 years or more 241 (18%)

## Firms (page 20 of 28, 951 to 1000 of 1,370, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Planpilot](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planpilot-chicago-il-160319) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/planpilot-chicago-il-160319.md)) | 160319 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pluscios Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pluscios-management-llc-evanston-il-146761) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pluscios-management-llc-evanston-il-146761.md)) | 146761 | Evanston, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 18 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Pluto Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pluto-wealth-management-woodridge-il-307295) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pluto-wealth-management-woodridge-il-307295.md)) | 307295 | Woodridge, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [PMG Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pmg-wealth-management-hawthorn-woods-il-285899) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pmg-wealth-management-hawthorn-woods-il-285899.md)) | 285899 | Hawthorn Woods, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [PNT Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pnt-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-337547) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pnt-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-337547.md)) | 337547 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Polaris Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polaris-wealth-management-llc-flossmoor-il-305777) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polaris-wealth-management-llc-flossmoor-il-305777.md)) | 305777 | Flossmoor, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [POLARIS7 Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polaris7-investments-llc-chicago-il-298652) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polaris7-investments-llc-chicago-il-298652.md)) | 298652 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [Polynomial Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polynomial-ventures-willowbrook-il-310888) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/polynomial-ventures-willowbrook-il-310888.md)) | 310888 | Willowbrook, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Other |
| [Pondera Holdings LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pondera-holdings-llc-chicago-il-315097) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pondera-holdings-llc-chicago-il-315097.md)) | 315097 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | Performance fee, Other |
| [POP Venture Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pop-venture-advisers-llc-chicago-il-330069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pop-venture-advisers-llc-chicago-il-330069.md)) | 330069 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets |
| [Port Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/port-capital-llc-chicago-il-206517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/port-capital-llc-chicago-il-206517.md)) | 206517 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets |
| [Porter Avenue Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/porter-avenue-capital-management-llc-alto-pass-il-167006) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/porter-avenue-capital-management-llc-alto-pass-il-167006.md)) | 167006 | Alto Pass, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Powers Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powers-advisory-group-llc-highland-il-172252) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powers-advisory-group-llc-highland-il-172252.md)) | 172252 | Highland, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Powers Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powers-financial-group-llc-naperville-il-306913) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powers-financial-group-llc-naperville-il-306913.md)) | 306913 | Naperville, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [PPC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppc-chicago-il-291331) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppc-chicago-il-291331.md)) | 291331 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [PPM America Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppm-america-inc-chicago-il-107269) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppm-america-inc-chicago-il-107269.md)) | 107269 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 34 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [PPM Loan Management Company 2, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppm-loan-management-company-2-llc-chicago-il-297186) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ppm-loan-management-company-2-llc-chicago-il-297186.md)) | 297186 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [PR Wealth Management Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pr-wealth-management-group-east-moline-il-173711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pr-wealth-management-group-east-moline-il-173711.md)) | 173711 | East Moline, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Prairie Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-capital-chicago-il-155566) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-capital-chicago-il-155566.md)) | 155566 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Prairie Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-investment-advisors-llc-naperville-il-173356) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-investment-advisors-llc-naperville-il-173356.md)) | 173356 | Naperville, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prairie Rivers Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-rivers-investments-llc-robinson-il-288153) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-rivers-investments-llc-robinson-il-288153.md)) | 288153 | Robinson, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prairieview Wealth & Tax Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairieview-wealth-and-tax-advisors-frankfort-il-327974) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairieview-wealth-and-tax-advisors-frankfort-il-327974.md)) | 327974 | Frankfort, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Praxis Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praxis-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-333052) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praxis-capital-management-llc-chicago-il-333052.md)) | 333052 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Precise Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precise-investment-management-inc-highland-park-il-282557) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precise-investment-management-inc-highland-park-il-282557.md)) | 282557 | Highland Park, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Prep Investment Advisers, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prep-investment-advisers-l-l-c-chicago-il-296631) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prep-investment-advisers-l-l-c-chicago-il-296631.md)) | 296631 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Printers Row Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/printers-row-advisors-llc-downers-grove-il-172028) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/printers-row-advisors-llc-downers-grove-il-172028.md)) | 172028 | Downers Grove, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 12 | Not reported |
| [Prism Planning Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-planning-partners-libertyville-il-290485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-planning-partners-libertyville-il-290485.md)) | 290485 | Libertyville, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prism Wealth Planning Ltd. DBA the People's Planner](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-wealth-planning-ltd-dba-the-people-s-planner-317874) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prism-wealth-planning-ltd-dba-the-people-s-planner-317874.md)) | 317874 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pritzker Alternative Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pritzker-alternative-strategies-chicago-il-333671) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pritzker-alternative-strategies-chicago-il-333671.md)) | 333671 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Project Level Management Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/project-level-management-company-llc-chicago-il-335704) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/project-level-management-company-llc-chicago-il-335704.md)) | 335704 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Promanage, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promanage-llc-chicago-il-133357) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promanage-llc-chicago-il-133357.md)) | 133357 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Promus Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-165478) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-165478.md)) | 165478 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 13 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Promus Holdings](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-holdings-chicago-il-162524) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-holdings-chicago-il-162524.md)) | 162524 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Propel Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/propel-financial-advisors-llc-chicago-il-299279) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/propel-financial-advisors-llc-chicago-il-299279.md)) | 299279 | Chicago, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Prospect Partners Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospect-partners-advisors-llc-chicago-il-317720) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospect-partners-advisors-llc-chicago-il-317720.md)) | 317720 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Prosperifi LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperifi-llc-des-plaines-il-292771) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosperifi-llc-des-plaines-il-292771.md)) | 292771 | Des Plaines, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Providence Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/providence-wealth-advisors-llc-frankfort-il-153646) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/providence-wealth-advisors-llc-frankfort-il-153646.md)) | 153646 | Frankfort, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 16 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [PT Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pt-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-107619) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pt-asset-management-llc-chicago-il-107619.md)) | 107619 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 32 | % of assets |
| [Ptma Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ptma-investment-advisors-naperville-il-301973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ptma-investment-advisors-naperville-il-301973.md)) | 301973 | Naperville, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 7 | % of assets |
| [Purelight Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purelight-investment-advisors-llc-chicago-il-282901) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purelight-investment-advisors-llc-chicago-il-282901.md)) | 282901 | Chicago, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Purpose Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purpose-financial-planning-llc-schaumburg-il-288823) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purpose-financial-planning-llc-schaumburg-il-288823.md)) | 288823 | Schaumburg, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Purposepath Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purposepath-capital-llc-quincy-il-315556) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/purposepath-capital-llc-quincy-il-315556.md)) | 315556 | Quincy, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Quad City Investment Center](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quad-city-investment-center-moline-il-112187) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quad-city-investment-center-moline-il-112187.md)) | 112187 | Moline, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [Quam Wealth Advisory Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quam-wealth-advisory-group-llc-155903) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quam-wealth-advisory-group-llc-155903.md)) | 155903 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Quest Wealth Management Incorporated](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quest-wealth-management-incorporated-173668) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quest-wealth-management-incorporated-173668.md)) | 173668 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Quincy Wells Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quincy-wells-advisors-llc-chicago-il-307477) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quincy-wells-advisors-llc-chicago-il-307477.md)) | 307477 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Quinn Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quinn-financial-planning-llc-orland-park-il-150528) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quinn-financial-planning-llc-orland-park-il-150528.md)) | 150528 | Orland Park, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [R. W. Stanley Investment Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-w-stanley-investment-planning-149205) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-w-stanley-investment-planning-149205.md)) | 149205 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Other |
| [R7 Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r7-partners-chicago-il-299385) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r7-partners-chicago-il-299385.md)) | 299385 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [RAI Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rai-wealth-naperville-il-324695) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rai-wealth-naperville-il-324695.md)) | 324695 | Naperville, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/19.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/21.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Illinois?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 690 SEC-registered, 542 state-registered, and 138 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Illinois?**
432 of the 1,370 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Illinois offer financial planning?**
673 of the 1,232 firms in Illinois that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Illinois fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 432 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Illinois: 1,370 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
