# Financial advisors in Illinois

> AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/15

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 1,370
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 690, State-registered investment adviser: 542, Exempt reporting adviser: 138
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 432 (35%); Percentage of assets 1,120 (91%); Hourly charges 443 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 11 (1%); Fixed fees 590 (48%); Commissions 53 (4%); Performance-based fees 300 (24%); Other 186 (15%); No compensation arrangements reported 138
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 283 (21%); $25 million to $100 million 180 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 295 (22%); $500 million to $1 billion 106 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 142 (10%); Over $5 billion 115 (8%); Not reported 249 (18%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 448 (33%); 5 to 9 years 301 (22%); 10 to 19 years 380 (28%); 20 years or more 241 (18%)

## Firms (page 15 of 28, 701 to 750 of 1,370, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Lifewise Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifewise-wealth-advisors-champaign-il-341748) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifewise-wealth-advisors-champaign-il-341748.md)) | 341748 | Champaign, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [LIG Fund Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lig-fund-management-llc-chicago-il-328199) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lig-fund-management-llc-chicago-il-328199.md)) | 328199 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Lightbank](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lightbank-chicago-il-319430) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lightbank-chicago-il-319430.md)) | 319430 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Lighthouse Financial & Consulting Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lighthouse-financial-and-consulting-services-llc-springfield-il-145054) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lighthouse-financial-and-consulting-services-llc-springfield-il-145054.md)) | 145054 | Springfield, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Lincoln Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-advisory-group-llc-chicago-il-114003) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-advisory-group-llc-chicago-il-114003.md)) | 114003 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 24 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lincoln Capital Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-capital-advisers-llc-chicago-il-335085) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-capital-advisers-llc-chicago-il-335085.md)) | 335085 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lincolnbridge Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincolnbridge-financial-planning-llc-oglesby-il-333779) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincolnbridge-financial-planning-llc-oglesby-il-333779.md)) | 333779 | Oglesby, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Lind Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lind-capital-partners-evanston-il-165810) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lind-capital-partners-evanston-il-165810.md)) | 165810 | Evanston, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Linden Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linden-capital-partners-chicago-il-161059) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linden-capital-partners-chicago-il-161059.md)) | 161059 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Linden Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linden-wealth-management-llc-oak-park-il-281995) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linden-wealth-management-llc-oak-park-il-281995.md)) | 281995 | Oak Park, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Listen LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/listen-llc-chicago-il-298352) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/listen-llc-chicago-il-298352.md)) | 298352 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [Lizard Investors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lizard-investors-llc-chicago-il-147284) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lizard-investors-llc-chicago-il-147284.md)) | 147284 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 18 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Locke Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/locke-financial-services-inc-palatine-il-117611) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/locke-financial-services-inc-palatine-il-117611.md)) | 117611 | Palatine, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Logan Stone](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/logan-stone-chicago-il-311547) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/logan-stone-chicago-il-311547.md)) | 311547 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Long Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-financial-planning-123517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-financial-planning-123517.md)) | 123517 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Long Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-planning-llc-geneva-il-323443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-planning-llc-geneva-il-323443.md)) | 323443 | Geneva, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Long Run Financial, Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-run-financial-ltd-145077) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-run-financial-ltd-145077.md)) | 145077 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Long Run Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-run-investment-management-llc-buffalo-grove-il-159343) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-run-investment-management-llc-buffalo-grove-il-159343.md)) | 159343 | Buffalo Grove, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Longford Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longford-capital-chicago-il-284049) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longford-capital-chicago-il-284049.md)) | 284049 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Longshore Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longshore-capital-partners-chicago-il-308030) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longshore-capital-partners-chicago-il-308030.md)) | 308030 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Loop Capital Markets LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loop-capital-markets-llc-chicago-il-43098) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loop-capital-markets-llc-chicago-il-43098.md)) | 43098 | Chicago, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | Fixed fee, Commissions, Other |
| [Loop Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loop-investment-advisors-llc-chicago-il-297928) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loop-investment-advisors-llc-chicago-il-297928.md)) | 297928 | Chicago, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Lotic Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotic-financial-planning-llc-340561) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotic-financial-planning-llc-340561.md)) | 340561 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly |
| [LPC Realty Advisors I, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpc-realty-advisors-i-llc-chicago-il-112175) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpc-realty-advisors-i-llc-chicago-il-112175.md)) | 112175 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 34 | Performance fee, Other |
| [LRL Financial Planning Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lrl-financial-planning-services-inc-168209) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lrl-financial-planning-services-inc-168209.md)) | 168209 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [LSV Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsv-asset-management-chicago-il-109918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lsv-asset-management-chicago-il-109918.md)) | 109918 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 31 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Lucas Group Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lucas-group-financial-advisors-llc-freeport-il-326880) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lucas-group-financial-advisors-llc-freeport-il-326880.md)) | 326880 | Freeport, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ludgate Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ludgate-capital-342108) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ludgate-capital-342108.md)) | 342108 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Lumen Capital Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lumen-capital-management-l-l-c-123705) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lumen-capital-management-l-l-c-123705.md)) | 123705 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [M & J Wilkow](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-and-j-wilkow-chicago-il-291202) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-and-j-wilkow-chicago-il-291202.md)) | 291202 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [M&G Investments (USA) Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-and-g-investments-usa-inc-chicago-il-305254) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-and-g-investments-usa-inc-chicago-il-305254.md)) | 305254 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [M.brown Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-brown-financial-advisors-naperville-il-312364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-brown-financial-advisors-naperville-il-312364.md)) | 312364 | Naperville, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Commissions |
| [M1 Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m1-advisory-chicago-il-249787) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m1-advisory-chicago-il-249787.md)) | 249787 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets |
| [M1 Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m1-capital-llc-glen-ellyn-il-318364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m1-capital-llc-glen-ellyn-il-318364.md)) | 318364 | Glen Ellyn, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [M25](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m25-chicago-il-304760) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m25-chicago-il-304760.md)) | 304760 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Mach 6, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mach-6-llc-tinley-park-il-328444) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mach-6-llc-tinley-park-il-328444.md)) | 328444 | Tinley Park, IL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Other |
| [Mack Investment Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mack-investment-securities-inc-northfield-il-17643) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mack-investment-securities-inc-northfield-il-17643.md)) | 17643 | Northfield, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 39 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Macro Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-wealth-management-inc-peoria-il-143382) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macro-wealth-management-inc-peoria-il-143382.md)) | 143382 | Peoria, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions, Performance fee, Other |
| [Madden Funds Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madden-funds-management-oak-park-il-110309) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madden-funds-management-oak-park-il-110309.md)) | 110309 | Oak Park, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets |
| [Madison Advisory Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-advisory-group-inc-chicago-il-163872) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-advisory-group-inc-chicago-il-163872.md)) | 163872 | Chicago, IL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Madison Avenue Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-avenue-solutions-llc-chicago-il-307461) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-avenue-solutions-llc-chicago-il-307461.md)) | 307461 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 6 | % of assets |
| [Madison Dearborn Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-dearborn-partners-chicago-il-157349) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-dearborn-partners-chicago-il-157349.md)) | 157349 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Madison Lasalle Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-lasalle-advisers-llc-chicago-il-342901) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/madison-lasalle-advisers-llc-chicago-il-342901.md)) | 342901 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Magellan Investment Partners North America, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magellan-investment-partners-north-america-inc-westmont-il-107420) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magellan-investment-partners-north-america-inc-westmont-il-107420.md)) | 107420 | Westmont, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 30 | % of assets |
| [Magnetar Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnetar-asset-management-llc-evanston-il-285287) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnetar-asset-management-llc-evanston-il-285287.md)) | 285287 | Evanston, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Magnetar Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnetar-financial-llc-evanston-il-136045) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnetar-financial-llc-evanston-il-136045.md)) | 136045 | Evanston, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 21 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Maguire Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maguire-asset-management-llc-oak-brook-il-132407) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maguire-asset-management-llc-oak-brook-il-132407.md)) | 132407 | Oak Brook, IL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Main Street Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/main-street-investment-advisors-llc-northbrook-il-146036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/main-street-investment-advisors-llc-northbrook-il-146036.md)) | 146036 | Northbrook, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Mainstreet Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-advisors-chicago-il-146615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainstreet-advisors-chicago-il-146615.md)) | 146615 | Chicago, IL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Maley Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maley-financial-planning-139272) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maley-financial-planning-139272.md)) | 139272 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/14.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/page/16.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Illinois?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,370 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Illinois, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 690 SEC-registered, 542 state-registered, and 138 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Illinois?**
432 of the 1,370 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Illinois offer financial planning?**
673 of the 1,232 firms in Illinois that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Illinois fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 432 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Illinois](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/il.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Illinois: 1,370 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
