# Financial advisors in Iowa

> AdvisorCensus lists 188 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Iowa, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/page/3

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 188
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 92, State-registered investment adviser: 85, Exempt reporting adviser: 11
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 55 (31%); Percentage of assets 157 (89%); Hourly charges 100 (56%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (1%); Fixed fees 116 (66%); Commissions 7 (4%); Performance-based fees 10 (6%); Other 38 (21%); No compensation arrangements reported 11
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 33 (18%); $25 million to $100 million 28 (15%); $100 million to $500 million 57 (30%); $500 million to $1 billion 13 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 12 (6%); Over $5 billion 9 (5%); Not reported 36 (19%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 64 (34%); 5 to 9 years 68 (36%); 10 to 19 years 32 (17%); 20 years or more 23 (12%); Not reported 1 (1%)

## Firms (page 3 of 4, 101 to 150 of 188, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Lunea Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lunea-wealth-management-336177) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lunea-wealth-management-336177.md)) | 336177 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [LW Advisors, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lw-advisors-l-l-c-des-moines-ia-177512) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lw-advisors-l-l-c-des-moines-ia-177512.md)) | 177512 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Manchesterstory Fund Management, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manchesterstory-fund-management-lp-west-des-moines-ia-298873) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manchesterstory-fund-management-lp-west-des-moines-ia-298873.md)) | 298873 | West des Moines, IA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Matheson & Rock Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matheson-and-rock-wealth-management-llc-davenport-ia-289603) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matheson-and-rock-wealth-management-llc-davenport-ia-289603.md)) | 289603 | Davenport, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets, Other |
| [Merkle Retirement Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/merkle-retirement-planning-grimes-ia-297942) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/merkle-retirement-planning-grimes-ia-297942.md)) | 297942 | Grimes, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Midwest Growth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-growth-advisors-llc-west-des-moines-ia-172104) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-growth-advisors-llc-west-des-moines-ia-172104.md)) | 172104 | West des Moines, IA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 11 | Not reported |
| [Midwest Heritage Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-heritage-financial-advisors-west-des-moines-ia-306308) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwest-heritage-financial-advisors-west-des-moines-ia-306308.md)) | 306308 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Midwestern Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwestern-financial-group-iowa-city-ia-270022) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwestern-financial-group-iowa-city-ia-270022.md)) | 270022 | Iowa City, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mokosak Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mokosak-advisory-group-llc-urbandale-ia-287538) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mokosak-advisory-group-llc-urbandale-ia-287538.md)) | 287538 | Urbandale, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Nations Financial Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nations-financial-group-inc-cedar-rapids-ia-44181) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nations-financial-group-inc-cedar-rapids-ia-44181.md)) | 44181 | Cedar Rapids, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Navigate Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navigate-financial-planning-llc-324548) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navigate-financial-planning-llc-324548.md)) | 324548 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Net Worth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/net-worth-advisors-waterloo-ia-107596) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/net-worth-advisors-waterloo-ia-107596.md)) | 107596 | Waterloo, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Next Level Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-level-ventures-llc-des-moines-ia-305666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-level-ventures-llc-des-moines-ia-305666.md)) | 305666 | Des Moines, IA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Nikulski Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nikulski-financial-inc-bettendorf-ia-151569) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nikulski-financial-inc-bettendorf-ia-151569.md)) | 151569 | Bettendorf, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Northwest Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northwest-wealth-management-llc-spencer-ia-152816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northwest-wealth-management-llc-spencer-ia-152816.md)) | 152816 | Spencer, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [O'Brien and Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-brien-and-associates-inc-115159) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-brien-and-associates-inc-115159.md)) | 115159 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Oasis Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oasis-advisors-forest-city-ia-335555) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oasis-advisors-forest-city-ia-335555.md)) | 335555 | Forest City, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Omni Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/omni-wealth-management-clive-ia-307591) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/omni-wealth-management-clive-ia-307591.md)) | 307591 | Clive, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ooda Quantum Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ooda-quantum-capital-llc-johnston-ia-339749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ooda-quantum-capital-llc-johnston-ia-339749.md)) | 339749 | Johnston, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Performance fee, Other |
| [Paladin Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/paladin-wealth-partners-clive-ia-285303) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/paladin-wealth-partners-clive-ia-285303.md)) | 285303 | Clive, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Partner Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/partner-wealth-287972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/partner-wealth-287972.md)) | 287972 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions, Other |
| [Passage Global Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/passage-global-capital-management-llc-bettendorf-ia-145367) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/passage-global-capital-management-llc-bettendorf-ia-145367.md)) | 145367 | Bettendorf, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Pecaut Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pecaut-wealth-management-sioux-city-ia-2997) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pecaut-wealth-management-sioux-city-ia-2997.md)) | 2997 | Sioux City, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Penn Advisory Group Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/penn-advisory-group-inc-mount-vernon-ia-315991) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/penn-advisory-group-inc-mount-vernon-ia-315991.md)) | 315991 | Mount Vernon, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Peterson Financial Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peterson-financial-group-inc-des-moines-ia-169519) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peterson-financial-group-inc-des-moines-ia-169519.md)) | 169519 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pira Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pira-wealth-management-coralville-ia-311967) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pira-wealth-management-coralville-ia-311967.md)) | 311967 | Coralville, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [PLAN2THRIVE Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/plan2thrive-financial-eldridge-ia-317005) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/plan2thrive-financial-eldridge-ia-317005.md)) | 317005 | Eldridge, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prairie Crest Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-crest-capital-des-moines-ia-290269) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prairie-crest-capital-des-moines-ia-290269.md)) | 290269 | Des Moines, IA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Principal Advised Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-advised-services-des-moines-ia-297324) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-advised-services-des-moines-ia-297324.md)) | 297324 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Principal Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-asset-management-des-moines-ia-109002) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-asset-management-des-moines-ia-109002.md)) | 109002 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 27 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [Principal Real Estate](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-real-estate-des-moines-ia-109008) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-real-estate-des-moines-ia-109008.md)) | 109008 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Principal Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-securities-inc-des-moines-ia-1137) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principal-securities-inc-des-moines-ia-1137.md)) | 1137 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 28 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Prospective Value Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospective-value-partners-llc-des-moines-ia-258786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospective-value-partners-llc-des-moines-ia-258786.md)) | 258786 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Pursuit Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pursuit-wealth-management-coralville-ia-115416) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pursuit-wealth-management-coralville-ia-115416.md)) | 115416 | Coralville, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Quad-Cities Investment Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quad-cities-investment-group-llc-davenport-ia-154113) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quad-cities-investment-group-llc-davenport-ia-154113.md)) | 154113 | Davenport, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [R.d.drenkow & Co., Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-d-drenkow-and-co-inc-waverly-ia-117068) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/r-d-drenkow-and-co-inc-waverly-ia-117068.md)) | 117068 | Waverly, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Other |
| [Raindrop Financial, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/raindrop-financial-inc-cedar-rapids-ia-164994) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/raindrop-financial-inc-cedar-rapids-ia-164994.md)) | 164994 | Cedar Rapids, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [RDA Financial Network](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rda-financial-network-akron-ia-147309) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rda-financial-network-akron-ia-147309.md)) | 147309 | Akron, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Red Cedar](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cedar-cedar-rapids-ia-298677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cedar-cedar-rapids-ia-298677.md)) | 298677 | Cedar Rapids, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Redspire Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redspire-wealth-management-llc-338050) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redspire-wealth-management-llc-338050.md)) | 338050 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Reed Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reed-financial-llc-300123) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reed-financial-llc-300123.md)) | 300123 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Other |
| [Retireright Consulting Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retireright-consulting-group-west-des-moines-ia-300925) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retireright-consulting-group-west-des-moines-ia-300925.md)) | 300925 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [RIA Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ria-advisory-group-llc-des-moines-ia-152566) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ria-advisory-group-llc-des-moines-ia-152566.md)) | 152566 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets |
| [RIA Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ria-group-llc-des-moines-ia-343724) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ria-group-llc-des-moines-ia-343724.md)) | 343724 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rockway Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockway-wealth-partners-urbandale-ia-315419) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockway-wealth-partners-urbandale-ia-315419.md)) | 315419 | Urbandale, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Russell Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/russell-wealth-advisors-boone-ia-290403) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/russell-wealth-advisors-boone-ia-290403.md)) | 290403 | Boone, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Sammons Financial Group Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sammons-financial-group-asset-management-llc-west-des-moines-ia-321109) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sammons-financial-group-asset-management-llc-west-des-moines-ia-321109.md)) | 321109 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 4 | % of assets |
| [Sherrod Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherrod-wealth-management-343674) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherrod-wealth-management-343674.md)) | 343674 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Simplified Planning and Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simplified-planning-and-investments-johnston-ia-338036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simplified-planning-and-investments-johnston-ia-338036.md)) | 338036 | Johnston, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Situsamc Real Estate Valuation Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/situsamc-real-estate-valuation-services-llc-west-des-moines-ia-106747) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/situsamc-real-estate-valuation-services-llc-west-des-moines-ia-106747.md)) | 106747 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 36 | Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/page/2.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/page/4.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Iowa?**
AdvisorCensus lists 188 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Iowa, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 92 SEC-registered, 85 state-registered, and 11 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Iowa?**
55 of the 188 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Iowa offer financial planning?**
138 of the 177 firms in Iowa that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Iowa fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 55 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Iowa: 188 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
