# Fee-only financial advisors in Iowa

> AdvisorCensus lists 55 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Iowa that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 55
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 21, State-registered investment adviser: 34
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 55 (100%); Percentage of assets 46 (84%); Hourly charges 30 (55%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (2%); Fixed fees 38 (69%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 14 (25%); $25 million to $100 million 12 (22%); $100 million to $500 million 15 (27%); $500 million to $1 billion 2 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 4 (7%); Not reported 8 (15%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 20 (36%); 5 to 9 years 21 (38%); 10 to 19 years 6 (11%); 20 years or more 8 (15%)

## Firms (page 1 of 2, 1 to 50 of 55, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [3G Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3g-capital-llc-urbandale-ia-298280) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3g-capital-llc-urbandale-ia-298280.md)) | 298280 | Urbandale, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Acadia Legacy Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/acadia-legacy-group-clive-ia-291481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/acadia-legacy-group-clive-ia-291481.md)) | 291481 | Clive, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Actis Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/actis-wealth-management-waukee-ia-306794) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/actis-wealth-management-waukee-ia-306794.md)) | 306794 | Waukee, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Acumen Associates LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/acumen-associates-llc-clive-ia-314041) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/acumen-associates-llc-clive-ia-314041.md)) | 314041 | Clive, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [AIM Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aim-advisors-317933) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aim-advisors-317933.md)) | 317933 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Arnold and Mote Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arnold-and-mote-wealth-management-hiawatha-ia-283698) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arnold-and-mote-wealth-management-hiawatha-ia-283698.md)) | 283698 | Hiawatha, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ashland Advisors PLLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ashland-advisors-pllc-319577) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ashland-advisors-pllc-319577.md)) | 319577 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Hourly |
| [Ballast Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ballast-capital-advisors-llc-west-des-moines-ia-282369) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ballast-capital-advisors-llc-west-des-moines-ia-282369.md)) | 282369 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Blackoak Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackoak-advisors-llc-des-moines-ia-338349) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackoak-advisors-llc-des-moines-ia-338349.md)) | 338349 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [BTC Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/btc-capital-management-des-moines-ia-127158) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/btc-capital-management-des-moines-ia-127158.md)) | 127158 | Des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Burke & Company Capital Growth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/burke-and-company-capital-growth-334304) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/burke-and-company-capital-growth-334304.md)) | 334304 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Fixed fee |
| [Carrie Houchins-Witt Tax and Financial Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carrie-houchins-witt-tax-and-financial-services-llc-coralville-ia-171715) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carrie-houchins-witt-tax-and-financial-services-llc-coralville-ia-171715.md)) | 171715 | Coralville, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | Hourly |
| [Cedar Point Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-point-capital-partners-llc-cedar-rapids-ia-317532) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-point-capital-partners-llc-cedar-rapids-ia-317532.md)) | 317532 | Cedar Rapids, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clarity Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-asset-management-inc-ames-ia-115699) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clarity-asset-management-inc-ames-ia-115699.md)) | 115699 | Ames, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Custom FIT Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/custom-fit-financial-cedar-rapids-ia-332622) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/custom-fit-financial-cedar-rapids-ia-332622.md)) | 332622 | Cedar Rapids, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Custom Wealth Planners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/custom-wealth-planners-ankeny-ia-326415) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/custom-wealth-planners-ankeny-ia-326415.md)) | 326415 | Ankeny, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Forrest Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forrest-financial-services-windsor-heights-ia-117546) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forrest-financial-services-windsor-heights-ia-117546.md)) | 117546 | Windsor Heights, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Foster Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foster-group-inc-west-des-moines-ia-107148) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foster-group-inc-west-des-moines-ia-107148.md)) | 107148 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Greenstone Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenstone-wealth-management-forest-city-ia-305311) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenstone-wealth-management-forest-city-ia-305311.md)) | 305311 | Forest City, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Greteman Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greteman-capital-management-carroll-ia-299020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greteman-capital-management-carroll-ia-299020.md)) | 299020 | Carroll, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Grit Family Office, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grit-family-office-llc-cedar-rapids-ia-290066) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grit-family-office-llc-cedar-rapids-ia-290066.md)) | 290066 | Cedar Rapids, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hart Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-wealth-management-west-des-moines-ia-338236) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-wealth-management-west-des-moines-ia-338236.md)) | 338236 | West des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Highland Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-wealth-management-298316) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-wealth-management-298316.md)) | 298316 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 8 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ignite Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignite-financial-cedar-falls-ia-323489) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignite-financial-cedar-falls-ia-323489.md)) | 323489 | Cedar Falls, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Fixed fee |
| [Investment Consulting Group Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investment-consulting-group-inc-davenport-ia-106967) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investment-consulting-group-inc-davenport-ia-106967.md)) | 106967 | Davenport, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kane Company Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kane-company-wealth-management-inc-johnston-ia-115756) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kane-company-wealth-management-inc-johnston-ia-115756.md)) | 115756 | Johnston, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Koios Private Family Offices, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koios-private-family-offices-llc-des-moines-ia-338355) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koios-private-family-offices-llc-des-moines-ia-338355.md)) | 338355 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Leetown Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leetown-advisors-289361) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leetown-advisors-289361.md)) | 289361 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [LIS Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lis-inc-289168) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lis-inc-289168.md)) | 289168 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [LW Advisors, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lw-advisors-l-l-c-des-moines-ia-177512) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lw-advisors-l-l-c-des-moines-ia-177512.md)) | 177512 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Midwestern Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwestern-financial-group-iowa-city-ia-270022) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/midwestern-financial-group-iowa-city-ia-270022.md)) | 270022 | Iowa City, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Navigate Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navigate-financial-planning-llc-324548) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navigate-financial-planning-llc-324548.md)) | 324548 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nikulski Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nikulski-financial-inc-bettendorf-ia-151569) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nikulski-financial-inc-bettendorf-ia-151569.md)) | 151569 | Bettendorf, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [O'Brien and Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-brien-and-associates-inc-115159) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-brien-and-associates-inc-115159.md)) | 115159 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Omni Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/omni-wealth-management-clive-ia-307591) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/omni-wealth-management-clive-ia-307591.md)) | 307591 | Clive, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pecaut Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pecaut-wealth-management-sioux-city-ia-2997) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pecaut-wealth-management-sioux-city-ia-2997.md)) | 2997 | Sioux City, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pira Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pira-wealth-management-coralville-ia-311967) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pira-wealth-management-coralville-ia-311967.md)) | 311967 | Coralville, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Prospective Value Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospective-value-partners-llc-des-moines-ia-258786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prospective-value-partners-llc-des-moines-ia-258786.md)) | 258786 | Des Moines, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Pursuit Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pursuit-wealth-management-coralville-ia-115416) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pursuit-wealth-management-coralville-ia-115416.md)) | 115416 | Coralville, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Red Cedar](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cedar-cedar-rapids-ia-298677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cedar-cedar-rapids-ia-298677.md)) | 298677 | Cedar Rapids, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Redspire Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redspire-wealth-management-llc-338050) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redspire-wealth-management-llc-338050.md)) | 338050 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sherrod Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherrod-wealth-management-343674) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherrod-wealth-management-343674.md)) | 343674 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Simplified Planning and Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simplified-planning-and-investments-johnston-ia-338036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simplified-planning-and-investments-johnston-ia-338036.md)) | 338036 | Johnston, IA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Situsamc Real Estate Valuation Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/situsamc-real-estate-valuation-services-llc-west-des-moines-ia-106747) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/situsamc-real-estate-valuation-services-llc-west-des-moines-ia-106747.md)) | 106747 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 36 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Steele Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steele-capital-management-inc-dubuque-ia-107097) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steele-capital-management-inc-dubuque-ia-107097.md)) | 107097 | Dubuque, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 30 | % of assets |
| [Stewards Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stewards-advisory-services-marion-ia-295694) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stewards-advisory-services-marion-ia-295694.md)) | 295694 | Marion, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Storybook Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/storybook-financial-305117) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/storybook-financial-305117.md)) | 305117 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Successful Resource Management, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/successful-resource-management-ltd-johnston-ia-110317) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/successful-resource-management-ltd-johnston-ia-110317.md)) | 110317 | Johnston, IA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Syverson Strege](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/syverson-strege-west-des-moines-ia-109228) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/syverson-strege-west-des-moines-ia-109228.md)) | 109228 | West des Moines, IA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 29 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Teacher Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/teacher-wealth-309400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/teacher-wealth-309400.md)) | 309400 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/fee-only/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Iowa?**
AdvisorCensus lists 188 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Iowa, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 92 SEC-registered, 85 state-registered, and 11 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Iowa?**
55 of the 188 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Iowa offer financial planning?**
138 of the 177 firms in Iowa that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Iowa fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 55 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Iowa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Des Moines, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/des-moines/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/des-moines/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Cedar Rapids, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/cedar-rapids/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/cedar-rapids/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Iowa City, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/iowa-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/iowa-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Davenport, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/davenport/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/davenport/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ames, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/ames/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/ames/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Dubuque, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/dubuque/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/dubuque/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Sioux City, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/sioux-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/sioux-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Waterloo, IA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/waterloo/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ia/waterloo/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Iowa: 55 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
