# Financial advisors in Georgia

> AdvisorCensus lists 852 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Georgia, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/page/18

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 852
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 342, State-registered investment adviser: 466, Exempt reporting adviser: 44
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 327 (40%); Percentage of assets 740 (92%); Hourly charges 385 (48%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 14 (2%); Fixed fees 477 (59%); Commissions 12 (1%); Performance-based fees 103 (13%); Other 113 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 44
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 251 (29%); $25 million to $100 million 153 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 178 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 50 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 67 (8%); Over $5 billion 33 (4%); Not reported 120 (14%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 306 (36%); 5 to 9 years 226 (27%); 10 to 19 years 191 (22%); 20 years or more 126 (15%); Not reported 3 (0%)

## Firms (page 18 of 18, 851 to 852 of 852, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Zuma Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zuma-capital-management-llc-chamblee-ga-285162) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zuma-capital-management-llc-chamblee-ga-285162.md)) | 285162 | Chamblee, GA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [ZWJ Investment Counsel Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zwj-investment-counsel-inc-atlanta-ga-110397) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zwj-investment-counsel-inc-atlanta-ga-110397.md)) | 110397 | Atlanta, GA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 45 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/page/17.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Georgia?**
AdvisorCensus lists 852 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Georgia, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 342 SEC-registered, 466 state-registered, and 44 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Georgia?**
327 of the 852 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Georgia offer financial planning?**
572 of the 808 firms in Georgia that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Georgia fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 327 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Georgia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Georgia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Georgia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Georgia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ga.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Georgia: 852 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
