# Financial advisors in Florida

> AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/40

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 2,487
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 1,115, State-registered investment adviser: 1,052, Exempt reporting adviser: 320
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 638 (29%); Percentage of assets 2,016 (93%); Hourly charges 789 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 27 (1%); Fixed fees 995 (46%); Commissions 36 (2%); Performance-based fees 535 (25%); Other 313 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 320
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 641 (26%); $25 million to $100 million 357 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 591 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 152 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 187 (8%); Over $5 billion 86 (3%); Not reported 473 (19%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 1,148 (46%); 5 to 9 years 582 (23%); 10 to 19 years 520 (21%); 20 years or more 231 (9%); Not reported 6 (0%)

## Firms (page 40 of 50, 1951 to 2000 of 2,487, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Rossby Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rossby-financial-llc-melbourne-fl-324631) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rossby-financial-llc-melbourne-fl-324631.md)) | 324631 | Melbourne, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rothguard LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rothguard-llc-lehigh-acres-fl-343918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rothguard-llc-lehigh-acres-fl-343918.md)) | 343918 | Lehigh Acres, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Route 20 Private Wealth Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/route-20-private-wealth-inc-fort-lauderdale-fl-332581) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/route-20-private-wealth-inc-fort-lauderdale-fl-332581.md)) | 332581 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Royal Fund Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-fund-management-llc-lady-lake-fl-144434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-fund-management-llc-lady-lake-fl-144434.md)) | 144434 | Lady Lake, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Royal Palm Investment Advisors, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-palm-investment-advisors-inc-longwood-fl-142335) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-palm-investment-advisors-inc-longwood-fl-142335.md)) | 142335 | Longwood, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [RPF Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rpf-capital-saint-petersburg-fl-327893) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rpf-capital-saint-petersburg-fl-327893.md)) | 327893 | Saint Petersburg, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [RTC Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rtc-partners-miami-fl-307065) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rtc-partners-miami-fl-307065.md)) | 307065 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Rubik Capital Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rubik-capital-inc-312376) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rubik-capital-inc-312376.md)) | 312376 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Ruggiero Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruggiero-investments-west-palm-beach-fl-169180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruggiero-investments-west-palm-beach-fl-169180.md)) | 169180 | West Palm Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rutherford Asset Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rutherford-asset-planning-inc-tampa-fl-128036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rutherford-asset-planning-inc-tampa-fl-128036.md)) | 128036 | Tampa, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [RVX Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rvx-asset-management-llc-aventura-fl-282804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rvx-asset-management-llc-aventura-fl-282804.md)) | 282804 | Aventura, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [RWA Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rwa-advisors-boca-raton-fl-150120) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rwa-advisors-boca-raton-fl-150120.md)) | 150120 | Boca Raton, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [RWF Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rwf-wealth-management-llc-304320) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rwf-wealth-management-llc-304320.md)) | 304320 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [S.H. Capital Management Corp.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-h-capital-management-corp-boca-raton-fl-145239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-h-capital-management-corp-boca-raton-fl-145239.md)) | 145239 | Boca Raton, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [S.MART Advising Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-mart-advising-inc-tampa-fl-310330) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-mart-advising-inc-tampa-fl-310330.md)) | 310330 | Tampa, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Commissions, Other |
| [S2 Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s2-capital-management-341871) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s2-capital-management-341871.md)) | 341871 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Saaga](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saaga-miami-fl-327015) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saaga-miami-fl-327015.md)) | 327015 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [SAB Group Financial, P.A](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sab-group-financial-p-a-147008) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sab-group-financial-p-a-147008.md)) | 147008 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [SAF Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saf-advisors-llc-palm-beach-fl-284283) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saf-advisors-llc-palm-beach-fl-284283.md)) | 284283 | Palm Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Other |
| [Safe Harbor Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-capital-partners-coconut-grove-fl-305314) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-capital-partners-coconut-grove-fl-305314.md)) | 305314 | Coconut Grove, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Safe Harbor Fiduciary, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-fiduciary-llc-pensacola-fl-169659) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-fiduciary-llc-pensacola-fl-169659.md)) | 169659 | Pensacola, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Safety of Principle Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safety-of-principle-wealth-management-llc-coral-springs-fl-143918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safety-of-principle-wealth-management-llc-coral-springs-fl-143918.md)) | 143918 | Coral Springs, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Sagace Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagace-wealth-management-st-petersburg-fl-307212) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagace-wealth-management-st-petersburg-fl-307212.md)) | 307212 | St. Petersburg, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sage Wealth Consulting, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sage-wealth-consulting-llc-sarasota-fl-298912) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sage-wealth-consulting-llc-sarasota-fl-298912.md)) | 298912 | Sarasota, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Saint Joseph Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saint-joseph-advisors-llc-miami-fl-311463) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saint-joseph-advisors-llc-miami-fl-311463.md)) | 311463 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Salt Mines Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salt-mines-advisors-316089) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salt-mines-advisors-316089.md)) | 316089 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | Fixed fee |
| [Saltmarsh Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saltmarsh-financial-advisors-llc-pensacola-fl-132248) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saltmarsh-financial-advisors-llc-pensacola-fl-132248.md)) | 132248 | Pensacola, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Samuel & Associates Investment Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/samuel-and-associates-investment-management-lp-miami-fl-312551) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/samuel-and-associates-investment-management-lp-miami-fl-312551.md)) | 312551 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [San Blas Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/san-blas-capital-llc-140971) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/san-blas-capital-llc-140971.md)) | 140971 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Sanchez Wealth Management Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanchez-wealth-management-group-llc-jacksonville-fl-169274) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanchez-wealth-management-group-llc-jacksonville-fl-169274.md)) | 169274 | Jacksonville, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sanctuary Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanctuary-advisors-llc-miami-fl-226606) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanctuary-advisors-llc-miami-fl-226606.md)) | 226606 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Sancus Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sancus-wealth-management-llc-miami-fl-313226) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sancus-wealth-management-llc-miami-fl-313226.md)) | 313226 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sand Hill Road Technologies Fund Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sand-hill-road-technologies-fund-management-llc-miami-fl-338485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sand-hill-road-technologies-fund-management-llc-miami-fl-338485.md)) | 338485 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Sanders Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanders-capital-llc-west-palm-beach-fl-151480) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanders-capital-llc-west-palm-beach-fl-151480.md)) | 151480 | West Palm Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Sandhill Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandhill-wealth-management-inc-winter-park-fl-291649) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandhill-wealth-management-inc-winter-park-fl-291649.md)) | 291649 | Winter Park, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Sandy Morris Financial & Estate Planning Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandy-morris-financial-and-estate-planning-services-llc-tampa-fl-187519) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandy-morris-financial-and-estate-planning-services-llc-tampa-fl-187519.md)) | 187519 | Tampa, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sapiens Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapiens-advisors-coral-gables-fl-341254) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapiens-advisors-coral-gables-fl-341254.md)) | 341254 | Coral Gables, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Sapphire Wealth Consulting, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapphire-wealth-consulting-inc-ponte-vedra-beach-fl-284007) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapphire-wealth-consulting-inc-ponte-vedra-beach-fl-284007.md)) | 284007 | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sara-Bay Financial Corp.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sara-bay-financial-corp-sarasota-fl-133443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sara-bay-financial-corp-sarasota-fl-133443.md)) | 133443 | Sarasota, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Sarasota Capital Strategies,inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sarasota-capital-strategies-inc-osprey-fl-125951) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sarasota-capital-strategies-inc-osprey-fl-125951.md)) | 125951 | Osprey, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sardona Global Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sardona-global-advisors-llc-326726) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sardona-global-advisors-llc-326726.md)) | 326726 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [SAT Financial Advisors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sat-financial-advisors-inc-283792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sat-financial-advisors-inc-283792.md)) | 283792 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Saturn Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saturn-management-llc-st-petersburg-fl-163637) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saturn-management-llc-st-petersburg-fl-163637.md)) | 163637 | St. Petersburg, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 12 | Not reported |
| [Saul Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saul-wealth-advisors-llc-miami-fl-337371) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saul-wealth-advisors-llc-miami-fl-337371.md)) | 337371 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Savvy Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/savvy-wealth-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-313380) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/savvy-wealth-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-313380.md)) | 313380 | Miami Beach, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sawgrass Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sawgrass-asset-management-llc-ponte-vedra-beach-fl-108831) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sawgrass-asset-management-llc-ponte-vedra-beach-fl-108831.md)) | 108831 | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 28 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [SC Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sc-capital-management-llc-300364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sc-capital-management-llc-300364.md)) | 300364 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Scala Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scala-capital-llc-miami-fl-156165) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scala-capital-llc-miami-fl-156165.md)) | 156165 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Scenius Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scenius-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-332394) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scenius-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-332394.md)) | 332394 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Schaffer & Company Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schaffer-and-company-asset-management-inc-jacksonville-fl-138463) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schaffer-and-company-asset-management-inc-jacksonville-fl-138463.md)) | 138463 | Jacksonville, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/39.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/41.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Florida?**
AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 1,115 SEC-registered, 1,052 state-registered, and 320 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Florida?**
638 of the 2,487 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Florida offer financial planning?**
1,125 of the 2,167 firms in Florida that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Florida fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 638 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Florida: 2,487 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
