# Financial advisors in Florida

> AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/26

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 2,487
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 1,115, State-registered investment adviser: 1,052, Exempt reporting adviser: 320
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 638 (29%); Percentage of assets 2,016 (93%); Hourly charges 789 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 27 (1%); Fixed fees 995 (46%); Commissions 36 (2%); Performance-based fees 535 (25%); Other 313 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 320
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 641 (26%); $25 million to $100 million 357 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 591 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 152 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 187 (8%); Over $5 billion 86 (3%); Not reported 473 (19%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 1,148 (46%); 5 to 9 years 582 (23%); 10 to 19 years 520 (21%); 20 years or more 231 (9%); Not reported 6 (0%)

## Firms (page 26 of 50, 1251 to 1300 of 2,487, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [James Equity Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-equity-management-llc-miami-fl-334190) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-equity-management-llc-miami-fl-334190.md)) | 334190 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets |
| [James I. Black & Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-i-black-and-company-lakeland-fl-1249) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-i-black-and-company-lakeland-fl-1249.md)) | 1249 | Lakeland, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [James Moore Wealth Management Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-moore-wealth-management-services-llc-gainesville-fl-329033) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-moore-wealth-management-services-llc-gainesville-fl-329033.md)) | 329033 | Gainesville, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Other |
| [James W. Walker, P.A.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-w-walker-p-a-naples-fl-110863) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-w-walker-p-a-naples-fl-110863.md)) | 110863 | Naples, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Jasper Steward](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jasper-steward-miramar-fl-342150) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jasper-steward-miramar-fl-342150.md)) | 342150 | Miramar, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [JB Meridian Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jb-meridian-advisors-llc-clermont-fl-154676) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jb-meridian-advisors-llc-clermont-fl-154676.md)) | 154676 | Clermont, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JC Venture Capital Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jc-venture-capital-investments-llc-oakland-park-fl-341236) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jc-venture-capital-investments-llc-oakland-park-fl-341236.md)) | 341236 | Oakland Park, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jean Pierre Masse](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jean-pierre-masse-venice-fl-158452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jean-pierre-masse-venice-fl-158452.md)) | 158452 | Venice, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jefferson Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-financial-planning-llc-344154) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-financial-planning-llc-344154.md)) | 344154 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jeffrey R. Jacobs, CPA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jeffrey-r-jacobs-cpa-miami-fl-141614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jeffrey-r-jacobs-cpa-miami-fl-141614.md)) | 141614 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Jessnick Capital Management,llc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jessnick-capital-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-125929) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jessnick-capital-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-125929.md)) | 125929 | Miami Beach, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [Jessurum Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jessurum-capital-miami-fl-334415) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jessurum-capital-miami-fl-334415.md)) | 334415 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets |
| [Jesurun Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jesurun-wealth-advisors-llc-bonita-springs-fl-341695) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jesurun-wealth-advisors-llc-bonita-springs-fl-341695.md)) | 341695 | Bonita Springs, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JK PWA LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jk-pwa-llc-fort-myers-fl-304202) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jk-pwa-llc-fort-myers-fl-304202.md)) | 304202 | Fort Myers, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [JKM Wealth Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkm-wealth-management-inc-boca-raton-fl-297564) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jkm-wealth-management-inc-boca-raton-fl-297564.md)) | 297564 | Boca Raton, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JLM Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jlm-advisors-llc-288125) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jlm-advisors-llc-288125.md)) | 288125 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JLP Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jlp-investments-jacksonville-fl-330948) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jlp-investments-jacksonville-fl-330948.md)) | 330948 | Jacksonville, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [John C. Tumazos](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-tumazos-144842) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-c-tumazos-144842.md)) | 144842 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | Subscription |
| [John Tumazos Advisory and Compensated Research, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-tumazos-advisory-and-compensated-research-llc-157606) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-tumazos-advisory-and-compensated-research-llc-157606.md)) | 157606 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Other |
| [Johnson Private Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-private-wealth-management-llc-sarasota-fl-169413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-private-wealth-management-llc-sarasota-fl-169413.md)) | 169413 | Sarasota, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Johnson Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-wealth-management-llc-palm-coast-fl-286036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-wealth-management-llc-palm-coast-fl-286036.md)) | 286036 | Palm Coast, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JP Law and Wealth Advisors PLLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jp-law-and-wealth-advisors-pllc-maitland-fl-314722) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jp-law-and-wealth-advisors-pllc-maitland-fl-314722.md)) | 314722 | Maitland, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | Fixed fee |
| [JSM Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jsm-investment-management-339002) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jsm-investment-management-339002.md)) | 339002 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription |
| [JTM Carey Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jtm-carey-capital-llc-clermont-fl-343101) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jtm-carey-capital-llc-clermont-fl-343101.md)) | 343101 | Clermont, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Junipero Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/junipero-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-343091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/junipero-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-343091.md)) | 343091 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Jurick Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jurick-financial-services-parkland-fl-324787) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jurick-financial-services-parkland-fl-324787.md)) | 324787 | Parkland, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kabat Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kabat-advisory-group-llc-jacksonville-fl-171966) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kabat-advisory-group-llc-jacksonville-fl-171966.md)) | 171966 | Jacksonville, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Kadirov Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kadirov-financial-management-hallandale-beach-fl-340231) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kadirov-financial-management-hallandale-beach-fl-340231.md)) | 340231 | Hallandale Beach, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kahn Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kahn-financial-group-clearwater-fl-134802) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kahn-financial-group-clearwater-fl-134802.md)) | 134802 | Clearwater, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kailix Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kailix-advisors-llc-aventura-fl-311094) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kailix-advisors-llc-aventura-fl-311094.md)) | 311094 | Aventura, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kalorama Wealth Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kalorama-wealth-strategies-llc-152375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kalorama-wealth-strategies-llc-152375.md)) | 152375 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kanen Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kanen-wealth-management-llc-coconut-creek-fl-282746) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kanen-wealth-management-llc-coconut-creek-fl-282746.md)) | 282746 | Coconut Creek, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kapok Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kapok-capital-llc-159698) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kapok-capital-llc-159698.md)) | 159698 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Kare Manager Holdings, L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kare-manager-holdings-l-p-boca-raton-fl-343124) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kare-manager-holdings-l-p-boca-raton-fl-343124.md)) | 343124 | Boca Raton, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Karlov Street Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/karlov-street-capital-llc-boca-raton-fl-288910) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/karlov-street-capital-llc-boca-raton-fl-288910.md)) | 288910 | Boca Raton, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | Performance fee, Other |
| [Karp & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/karp-and-associates-141477) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/karp-and-associates-141477.md)) | 141477 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 28 | % of assets |
| [Kasmat Risk Management, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kasmat-risk-management-llc-152390) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kasmat-risk-management-llc-152390.md)) | 152390 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kaufman Rossin Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaufman-rossin-wealth-llc-miami-fl-301921) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaufman-rossin-wealth-llc-miami-fl-301921.md)) | 301921 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Kaul Financial Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaul-financial-solutions-indialantic-fl-334875) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaul-financial-solutions-indialantic-fl-334875.md)) | 334875 | Indialantic, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kawa Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kawa-capital-management-inc-hallandale-beach-fl-157780) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kawa-capital-management-inc-hallandale-beach-fl-157780.md)) | 157780 | Hallandale Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Kazazian Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kazazian-asset-management-llc-fort-lauderdale-fl-328433) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kazazian-asset-management-llc-fort-lauderdale-fl-328433.md)) | 328433 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kbis Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kbis-capital-miami-fl-313419) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kbis-capital-miami-fl-313419.md)) | 313419 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [Keating Investment Counselors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keating-investment-counselors-inc-delray-beach-fl-110134) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keating-investment-counselors-inc-delray-beach-fl-110134.md)) | 110134 | Delray Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 43 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [KEC Management L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kec-management-l-p-jupiter-fl-281171) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kec-management-l-p-jupiter-fl-281171.md)) | 281171 | Jupiter, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 11 | Not reported |
| [Keel Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keel-asset-management-llc-147339) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keel-asset-management-llc-147339.md)) | 147339 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | % of assets |
| [Keener Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keener-investments-naples-fl-117141) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keener-investments-naples-fl-117141.md)) | 117141 | Naples, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Kehoe Investment Services, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kehoe-investment-services-inc-148997) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kehoe-investment-services-inc-148997.md)) | 148997 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Kelly Park Investment LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kelly-park-investment-llc-ft-lauderdale-fl-299882) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kelly-park-investment-llc-ft-lauderdale-fl-299882.md)) | 299882 | Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kennon Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennon-financial-sarasota-fl-301130) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennon-financial-sarasota-fl-301130.md)) | 301130 | Sarasota, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Kerrisdale Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kerrisdale-capital-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-160804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kerrisdale-capital-management-llc-miami-beach-fl-160804.md)) | 160804 | Miami Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/25.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/27.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Florida?**
AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 1,115 SEC-registered, 1,052 state-registered, and 320 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Florida?**
638 of the 2,487 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Florida offer financial planning?**
1,125 of the 2,167 firms in Florida that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Florida fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 638 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Florida: 2,487 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
