# Financial advisors in Florida

> AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/18

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 2,487
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 1,115, State-registered investment adviser: 1,052, Exempt reporting adviser: 320
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 638 (29%); Percentage of assets 2,016 (93%); Hourly charges 789 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 27 (1%); Fixed fees 995 (46%); Commissions 36 (2%); Performance-based fees 535 (25%); Other 313 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 320
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 641 (26%); $25 million to $100 million 357 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 591 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 152 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 187 (8%); Over $5 billion 86 (3%); Not reported 473 (19%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 1,148 (46%); 5 to 9 years 582 (23%); 10 to 19 years 520 (21%); 20 years or more 231 (9%); Not reported 6 (0%)

## Firms (page 18 of 50, 851 to 900 of 2,487, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Filon Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/filon-capital-coral-gables-fl-315321) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/filon-capital-coral-gables-fl-315321.md)) | 315321 | Coral Gables, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Finaccess Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finaccess-advisors-llc-miami-fl-150697) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finaccess-advisors-llc-miami-fl-150697.md)) | 150697 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Financial Advisory Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-advisory-partners-llc-winter-park-fl-310914) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-advisory-partners-llc-winter-park-fl-310914.md)) | 310914 | Winter Park, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Analytics, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-analytics-llc-287749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-analytics-llc-287749.md)) | 287749 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Financial Connection, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-connection-inc-boca-raton-fl-120191) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-connection-inc-boca-raton-fl-120191.md)) | 120191 | Boca Raton, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Financial Designs Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-designs-wealth-management-miami-fl-314520) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-designs-wealth-management-miami-fl-314520.md)) | 314520 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Financial Freedom Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-freedom-capital-management-naples-fl-174385) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-freedom-capital-management-naples-fl-174385.md)) | 174385 | Naples, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Financial Harvest Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-harvest-wealth-advisors-winter-park-fl-148271) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-harvest-wealth-advisors-winter-park-fl-148271.md)) | 148271 | Winter Park, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Independence Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-independence-advisors-llc-jacksonville-fl-317193) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-independence-advisors-llc-jacksonville-fl-317193.md)) | 317193 | Jacksonville, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Financial Life Designs LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-life-designs-llc-lake-mary-fl-285241) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-life-designs-llc-lake-mary-fl-285241.md)) | 285241 | Lake Mary, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial One, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-one-inc-168061) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-one-inc-168061.md)) | 168061 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Financial Optimist LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-optimist-llc-311640) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-optimist-llc-311640.md)) | 311640 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Pathway LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-pathway-llc-san-antonio-fl-306748) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-pathway-llc-san-antonio-fl-306748.md)) | 306748 | San Antonio, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Planning & Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-and-management-llc-133726) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-and-management-llc-133726.md)) | 133726 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [Financial Planning by Design](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-by-design-328691) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-by-design-328691.md)) | 328691 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Planning Office of Stephen Overstreet, P.A.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-office-of-stephen-overstreet-p-a-141636) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-office-of-stephen-overstreet-p-a-141636.md)) | 141636 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Planning Professionals, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-professionals-inc-stuart-fl-125319) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-professionals-inc-stuart-fl-125319.md)) | 125319 | Stuart, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Planning Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-services-inc-fort-lauderdale-fl-311146) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-services-inc-fort-lauderdale-fl-311146.md)) | 311146 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Q Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-q-group-llc-miami-fl-327095) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-q-group-llc-miami-fl-327095.md)) | 327095 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Financial Scaffolding, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-scaffolding-llc-tallahassee-fl-328270) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-scaffolding-llc-tallahassee-fl-328270.md)) | 328270 | Tallahassee, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Fixed fee |
| [Financial Trust Asset Management Chartered](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-trust-asset-management-chartered-boca-raton-fl-108998) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-trust-asset-management-chartered-boca-raton-fl-108998.md)) | 108998 | Boca Raton, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Financial Wellness Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-wellness-solutions-llc-170465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-wellness-solutions-llc-170465.md)) | 170465 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Finanz Butik Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finanz-butik-capital-management-llc-coral-gables-fl-325693) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finanz-butik-capital-management-llc-coral-gables-fl-325693.md)) | 325693 | Coral Gables, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Other |
| [Finback Investment Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finback-investment-partners-coral-gables-fl-310944) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finback-investment-partners-coral-gables-fl-310944.md)) | 310944 | Coral Gables, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Finiat, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finiat-llc-mount-dora-fl-329094) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finiat-llc-mount-dora-fl-329094.md)) | 329094 | Mount Dora, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Finisterre Capital Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finisterre-capital-advisors-llc-miami-fl-336191) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finisterre-capital-advisors-llc-miami-fl-336191.md)) | 336191 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Finotify](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finotify-fort-lauderdale-fl-318151) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finotify-fort-lauderdale-fl-318151.md)) | 318151 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Fintelect AM, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fintelect-am-llc-324452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fintelect-am-llc-324452.md)) | 324452 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Fiori Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiori-financial-group-fort-lauderdale-fl-318641) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiori-financial-group-fort-lauderdale-fl-318641.md)) | 318641 | Fort Lauderdale, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Firestone Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firestone-capital-management-inc-south-miami-fl-106366) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firestone-capital-management-inc-south-miami-fl-106366.md)) | 106366 | South Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 34 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [First Down Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-down-financial-oviedo-fl-313133) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-down-financial-oviedo-fl-313133.md)) | 313133 | Oviedo, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [First in Ventures Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-in-ventures-management-inc-hobe-sound-fl-341863) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-in-ventures-management-inc-hobe-sound-fl-341863.md)) | 341863 | Hobe Sound, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [First Retirement Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-retirement-services-llc-parkland-fl-328202) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-retirement-services-llc-parkland-fl-328202.md)) | 328202 | Parkland, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Firstrust](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firstrust-daytona-beach-fl-111800) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firstrust-daytona-beach-fl-111800.md)) | 111800 | Daytona Beach, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 27 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Firstwave Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firstwave-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-338910) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firstwave-capital-management-llc-miami-fl-338910.md)) | 338910 | Miami, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Firva Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firva-capital-management-llc-tampa-fl-147143) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firva-capital-management-llc-tampa-fl-147143.md)) | 147143 | Tampa, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Fitzroy Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fitzroy-investment-advisors-llc-aventura-fl-174342) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fitzroy-investment-advisors-llc-aventura-fl-174342.md)) | 174342 | Aventura, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets |
| [Five Points Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-points-investment-advisors-llc-289903) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-points-investment-advisors-llc-289903.md)) | 289903 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Fivenca Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fivenca-asset-management-miami-fl-288527) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fivenca-asset-management-miami-fl-288527.md)) | 288527 | Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [FL Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fl-group-inc-palm-coast-fl-334399) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fl-group-inc-palm-coast-fl-334399.md)) | 334399 | Palm Coast, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Other |
| [Flagstick Capital Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagstick-capital-partners-llc-north-miami-fl-341091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagstick-capital-partners-llc-north-miami-fl-341091.md)) | 341091 | North Miami, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Flaharty Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flaharty-asset-management-llc-clearwater-fl-168495) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flaharty-asset-management-llc-clearwater-fl-168495.md)) | 168495 | Clearwater, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flank Fund Manager, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flank-fund-manager-llc-palm-beach-fl-305114) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flank-fund-manager-llc-palm-beach-fl-305114.md)) | 305114 | Palm Beach, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Flatiron Fund Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flatiron-fund-management-lp-west-palm-beach-fl-331871) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flatiron-fund-management-lp-west-palm-beach-fl-331871.md)) | 331871 | West Palm Beach, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Flavin Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flavin-financial-services-inc-melbourne-fl-144473) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flavin-financial-services-inc-melbourne-fl-144473.md)) | 144473 | Melbourne, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Fleishel Financial Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fleishel-financial-associates-inc-deland-fl-117768) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fleishel-financial-associates-inc-deland-fl-117768.md)) | 117768 | Deland, FL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fleschner Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fleschner-investments-244787) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fleschner-investments-244787.md)) | 244787 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Flexis Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flexis-capital-miami-fl-162601) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flexis-capital-miami-fl-162601.md)) | 162601 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Flexpoint Ford, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flexpoint-ford-llc-miami-fl-157864) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flexpoint-ford-llc-miami-fl-157864.md)) | 157864 | Miami, FL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Flint Ridge Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flint-ridge-capital-llc-sarasota-fl-168370) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flint-ridge-capital-llc-sarasota-fl-168370.md)) | 168370 | Sarasota, FL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 13 | Not reported |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/17.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/page/19.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Florida?**
AdvisorCensus lists 2,487 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Florida, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 1,115 SEC-registered, 1,052 state-registered, and 320 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Florida?**
638 of the 2,487 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Florida offer financial planning?**
1,125 of the 2,167 firms in Florida that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Florida fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 638 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Florida](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/fl.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Florida: 2,487 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
