# Financial advisors in District of Columbia

> AdvisorCensus lists 143 investment advisory firms with a principal office in District of Columbia, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 143
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 62, State-registered investment adviser: 28, Exempt reporting adviser: 53
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 22 (24%); Percentage of assets 83 (92%); Hourly charges 14 (16%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 2 (2%); Fixed fees 28 (31%); Commissions 1 (1%); Performance-based fees 43 (48%); Other 12 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 53
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 17 (12%); $25 million to $100 million 9 (6%); $100 million to $500 million 18 (13%); $500 million to $1 billion 6 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 20 (14%); Over $5 billion 13 (9%); Not reported 60 (42%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 63 (44%); 5 to 9 years 31 (22%); 10 to 19 years 36 (25%); 20 years or more 11 (8%); Not reported 2 (1%)

## Firms (page 2 of 3, 51 to 100 of 143, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Emerging Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emerging-capital-partners-washington-dc-337282) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emerging-capital-partners-washington-dc-337282.md)) | 337282 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Epsilon Health Investors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epsilon-health-investors-llc-washington-dc-dc-298267) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epsilon-health-investors-llc-washington-dc-dc-298267.md)) | 298267 | Washington Dc, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Escp MGMT LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/escp-mgmt-llc-washington-dc-307794) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/escp-mgmt-llc-washington-dc-307794.md)) | 307794 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 6 | Not reported |
| [Euphrates Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/euphrates-advisors-washington-dc-167257) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/euphrates-advisors-washington-dc-167257.md)) | 167257 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [F/M Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/f-m-investments-llc-washington-dc-304405) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/f-m-investments-llc-washington-dc-304405.md)) | 304405 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Fenway Summer Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fenway-summer-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-174384) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fenway-summer-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-174384.md)) | 174384 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 11 | Not reported |
| [Fiduciary Counselors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-counselors-inc-washington-dc-111827) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-counselors-inc-washington-dc-111827.md)) | 111827 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 26 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Folger Nolan Fleming Douglas Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folger-nolan-fleming-douglas-capital-management-inc-washington-dc-140444) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folger-nolan-fleming-douglas-capital-management-inc-washington-dc-140444.md)) | 140444 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 48 | % of assets |
| [Folger Nolan Fleming Douglas Incorporated](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folger-nolan-fleming-douglas-incorporated-washington-dc-319) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folger-nolan-fleming-douglas-incorporated-washington-dc-319.md)) | 319 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 19 | % of assets |
| [Frontier Market Ventures LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontier-market-ventures-llc-washington-dc-328723) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontier-market-ventures-llc-washington-dc-328723.md)) | 328723 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Fundrise Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fundrise-advisors-llc-washington-dc-172036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fundrise-advisors-llc-washington-dc-172036.md)) | 172036 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Other |
| [Generational Equity Labs, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generational-equity-labs-inc-washington-dc-328403) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generational-equity-labs-inc-washington-dc-328403.md)) | 328403 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Geometric Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/geometric-wealth-advisors-llc-washington-dc-171670) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/geometric-wealth-advisors-llc-washington-dc-171670.md)) | 171670 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets |
| [Godspeed Capital Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/godspeed-capital-management-lp-washington-dc-313936) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/godspeed-capital-management-lp-washington-dc-313936.md)) | 313936 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Graham Capital Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-capital-wealth-management-llc-washington-dc-281772) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-capital-wealth-management-llc-washington-dc-281772.md)) | 281772 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets |
| [Grain Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grain-management-llc-washington-dc-285045) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grain-management-llc-washington-dc-285045.md)) | 285045 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [H&A Investment Manager LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-a-investment-manager-llc-washington-dc-320765) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-a-investment-manager-llc-washington-dc-320765.md)) | 320765 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Halcyon Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halcyon-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-300909) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halcyon-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-300909.md)) | 300909 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| [Halcyon Venture Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halcyon-venture-partners-llc-washington-dc-330456) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halcyon-venture-partners-llc-washington-dc-330456.md)) | 330456 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Height Analytics, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/height-analytics-llc-washington-dc-149162) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/height-analytics-llc-washington-dc-149162.md)) | 149162 | Washington, DC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Helios Digital Ventures Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helios-digital-ventures-advisors-llc-washington-dc-322484) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helios-digital-ventures-advisors-llc-washington-dc-322484.md)) | 322484 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [High Street Equity Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-street-equity-partners-llc-washington-dc-324412) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-street-equity-partners-llc-washington-dc-324412.md)) | 324412 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Hinduja-Lynx Investment Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hinduja-lynx-investment-advisory-llc-washington-dc-289909) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hinduja-lynx-investment-advisory-llc-washington-dc-289909.md)) | 289909 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Holistic Planners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holistic-planners-washington-dc-170933) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holistic-planners-washington-dc-170933.md)) | 170933 | Washington, DC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [I2I Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/i2i-ventures-washington-dc-321152) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/i2i-ventures-washington-dc-321152.md)) | 321152 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Iaff-FC Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iaff-fc-advisors-llc-washington-dc-322040) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iaff-fc-advisors-llc-washington-dc-322040.md)) | 322040 | Washington, DC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Other |
| [Illumint](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/illumint-290263) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/illumint-290263.md)) | 290263 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Invictus Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invictus-capital-partners-washington-dc-157315) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invictus-capital-partners-washington-dc-157315.md)) | 157315 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Iron Point Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-point-partners-llc-washington-dc-157078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-point-partners-llc-washington-dc-157078.md)) | 157078 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Juggernaut Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/juggernaut-management-llc-washington-dc-160623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/juggernaut-management-llc-washington-dc-160623.md)) | 160623 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [K Street Capital Fund Management Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/k-street-capital-fund-management-company-llc-washington-dc-325428) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/k-street-capital-fund-management-company-llc-washington-dc-325428.md)) | 325428 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Key Bridge Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/key-bridge-capital-advisors-llc-washington-dc-182511) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/key-bridge-capital-advisors-llc-washington-dc-182511.md)) | 182511 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [LAP Latin American Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lap-latin-american-partners-washington-dc-166980) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lap-latin-american-partners-washington-dc-166980.md)) | 166980 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Liberty Strategic Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-strategic-capital-washington-dc-314378) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-strategic-capital-washington-dc-314378.md)) | 314378 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lund Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lund-capital-management-llc-325897) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lund-capital-management-llc-325897.md)) | 325897 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Lynx Investment Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lynx-investment-advisory-llc-washington-dc-111814) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lynx-investment-advisory-llc-washington-dc-111814.md)) | 111814 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 28 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Marshfield Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marshfield-associates-washington-dc-150614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marshfield-associates-washington-dc-150614.md)) | 150614 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Martin-Diamond Properties LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martin-diamond-properties-llc-washington-dc-290322) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martin-diamond-properties-llc-washington-dc-290322.md)) | 290322 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Martis Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martis-capital-management-llc-washington-dc-296437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martis-capital-management-llc-washington-dc-296437.md)) | 296437 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [MC2 Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mc2-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-308490) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mc2-investment-management-llc-washington-dc-308490.md)) | 308490 | Washington, DC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [Meridiam Infrastructure North America Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meridiam-infrastructure-north-america-corporation-washington-dc-161478) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meridiam-infrastructure-north-america-corporation-washington-dc-161478.md)) | 161478 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Microvest Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/microvest-capital-management-washington-dc-153395) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/microvest-capital-management-washington-dc-153395.md)) | 153395 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Missionsquare Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-investments-washington-dc-109138) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-investments-washington-dc-109138.md)) | 109138 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 27 | % of assets |
| [Missionsquare Retirement](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-retirement-washington-dc-108783) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-retirement-washington-dc-108783.md)) | 108783 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 43 | % of assets |
| [Missionsquare Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-wealth-management-washington-dc-23189) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missionsquare-wealth-management-washington-dc-23189.md)) | 23189 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [MKN Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mkn-wealth-management-llc-161819) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mkn-wealth-management-llc-161819.md)) | 161819 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Moneybylisa LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneybylisa-llc-washington-dc-324148) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneybylisa-llc-washington-dc-324148.md)) | 324148 | Washington, DC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | Fixed fee |
| [Mount Ararat Financial Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mount-ararat-financial-services-llc-washington-dc-331136) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mount-ararat-financial-services-llc-washington-dc-331136.md)) | 331136 | Washington, DC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Multiplier Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/multiplier-capital-llc-washington-dc-281209) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/multiplier-capital-llc-washington-dc-281209.md)) | 281209 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [National Real Estate Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/national-real-estate-advisors-washington-dc-148615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/national-real-estate-advisors-washington-dc-148615.md)) | 148615 | Washington, DC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | % of assets, Performance fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in District of Columbia?**
AdvisorCensus lists 143 investment advisory firms with a principal office in District of Columbia, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 62 SEC-registered, 28 state-registered, and 53 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in District of Columbia?**
22 of the 143 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in District of Columbia offer financial planning?**
22 of the 90 firms in District of Columbia that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in District of Columbia fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 22 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in District of Columbia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in District of Columbia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in District of Columbia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in District of Columbia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/dc.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in District of Columbia: 143 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
