# Hourly financial advisors in Connecticut

> AdvisorCensus lists 188 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Connecticut that report hourly charges among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hourly/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 188
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 79, State-registered investment adviser: 109
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 78 (41%); Percentage of assets 168 (89%); Hourly charges 188 (100%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 3 (2%); Fixed fees 140 (74%); Commissions 3 (2%); Performance-based fees 13 (7%); Other 21 (11%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 53 (28%); $25 million to $100 million 32 (17%); $100 million to $500 million 45 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 15 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 11 (6%); Over $5 billion 8 (4%); Not reported 24 (13%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 57 (30%); 5 to 9 years 32 (17%); 10 to 19 years 43 (23%); 20 years or more 55 (29%); Not reported 1 (1%)

## Firms (page 4 of 4, 151 to 188 of 188, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Successful Wealth Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/successful-wealth-strategies-llc-collinsville-ct-286563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/successful-wealth-strategies-llc-collinsville-ct-286563.md)) | 286563 | Collinsville, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Sullivan Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sullivan-financial-llc-essex-ct-121371) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sullivan-financial-llc-essex-ct-121371.md)) | 121371 | Essex, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Summer Family Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summer-family-advisors-llc-stamford-ct-338026) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summer-family-advisors-llc-stamford-ct-338026.md)) | 338026 | Stamford, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | Not reported | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Summit Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-investment-management-llc-lyme-ct-149793) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-investment-management-llc-lyme-ct-149793.md)) | 149793 | Lyme, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Summit Planning Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-planning-group-llc-branford-ct-126563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-planning-group-llc-branford-ct-126563.md)) | 126563 | Branford, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sumus Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sumus-financial-llc-shelton-ct-340066) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sumus-financial-llc-shelton-ct-340066.md)) | 340066 | Shelton, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sursum Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sursum-financial-llc-old-saybrook-ct-317529) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sursum-financial-llc-old-saybrook-ct-317529.md)) | 317529 | Old Saybrook, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Tadpole Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tadpole-investments-llc-335461) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tadpole-investments-llc-335461.md)) | 335461 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Performance fee |
| [Telos Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/telos-partners-llc-avon-ct-340922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/telos-partners-llc-avon-ct-340922.md)) | 340922 | Avon, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Thames Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thames-financial-management-norwich-ct-126295) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thames-financial-management-norwich-ct-126295.md)) | 126295 | Norwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [The Dowling Group Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-dowling-group-wealth-management-greenwich-ct-155624) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-dowling-group-wealth-management-greenwich-ct-155624.md)) | 155624 | Greenwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [The Real Wealth Coterie](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-real-wealth-coterie-new-haven-ct-330683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-real-wealth-coterie-new-haven-ct-330683.md)) | 330683 | New Haven, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tittmann & Rusch, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tittmann-and-rusch-llc-avon-ct-115054) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tittmann-and-rusch-llc-avon-ct-115054.md)) | 115054 | Avon, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 34 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Toomey Investment Management, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/toomey-investment-management-inc-wallingford-ct-127346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/toomey-investment-management-inc-wallingford-ct-127346.md)) | 127346 | Wallingford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Top Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/top-private-wealth-glastonbury-ct-331000) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/top-private-wealth-glastonbury-ct-331000.md)) | 331000 | Glastonbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Trivium Point Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trivium-point-advisory-llc-wilton-ct-292182) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trivium-point-advisory-llc-wilton-ct-292182.md)) | 292182 | Wilton, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Troika Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/troika-investment-advisors-llc-hampton-ct-127086) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/troika-investment-advisors-llc-hampton-ct-127086.md)) | 127086 | Hampton, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Tudor Investment Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tudor-investment-corporation-stamford-ct-159792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tudor-investment-corporation-stamford-ct-159792.md)) | 159792 | Stamford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | Hourly, Performance fee, Other |
| [Twenty Four Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twenty-four-wealth-darien-ct-343559) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twenty-four-wealth-darien-ct-343559.md)) | 343559 | Darien, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [USI Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/usi-advisors-glastonbury-ct-108113) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/usi-advisors-glastonbury-ct-108113.md)) | 108113 | Glastonbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [USI Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/usi-securities-inc-glastonbury-ct-43793) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/usi-securities-inc-glastonbury-ct-43793.md)) | 43793 | Glastonbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Van Rensselaer Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/van-rensselaer-management-llc-145161) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/van-rensselaer-management-llc-145161.md)) | 145161 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vihar Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vihar-capital-management-329706) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vihar-capital-management-329706.md)) | 329706 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Performance fee |
| [Vision Wealth Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vision-wealth-advisory-330019) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vision-wealth-advisory-330019.md)) | 330019 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Voya Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/voya-financial-advisors-inc-windsor-ct-2882) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/voya-financial-advisors-inc-windsor-ct-2882.md)) | 2882 | Windsor, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 32 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Wealth Management Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-advisers-llc-128836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-advisers-llc-128836.md)) | 128836 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Protection Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-protection-management-126072) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-protection-management-126072.md)) | 126072 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wealthguard LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthguard-llc-125923) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthguard-llc-125923.md)) | 125923 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 23 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealthshape LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthshape-llc-windsor-ct-226733) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthshape-llc-windsor-ct-226733.md)) | 226733 | Windsor, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Webster Wealth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/webster-wealth-advisors-inc-stamford-ct-119664) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/webster-wealth-advisors-inc-stamford-ct-119664.md)) | 119664 | Stamford, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 26 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Weise Financial Wellness](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weise-financial-wellness-339866) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weise-financial-wellness-339866.md)) | 339866 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Westcott Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westcott-investment-advisors-llc-danielson-ct-126955) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westcott-investment-advisors-llc-danielson-ct-126955.md)) | 126955 | Danielson, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wharton Midmarket Investment Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wharton-midmarket-investment-advisors-inc-woodbridge-ct-301186) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wharton-midmarket-investment-advisors-inc-woodbridge-ct-301186.md)) | 301186 | Woodbridge, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [William Joseph Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/william-joseph-capital-management-inc-bristol-ct-226535) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/william-joseph-capital-management-inc-bristol-ct-226535.md)) | 226535 | Bristol, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [WJ Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wj-financial-advisors-llc-killingworth-ct-142761) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wj-financial-advisors-llc-killingworth-ct-142761.md)) | 142761 | Killingworth, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wmgna](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmgna-farmington-ct-125765) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmgna-farmington-ct-125765.md)) | 125765 | Farmington, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Worrell Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worrell-advisory-services-branford-ct-285888) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worrell-advisory-services-branford-ct-285888.md)) | 285888 | Branford, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [YHB Investment Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/yhb-investment-advisors-inc-west-hartford-ct-105434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/yhb-investment-advisors-inc-west-hartford-ct-105434.md)) | 105434 | West Hartford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 36 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hourly/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Connecticut?**
AdvisorCensus lists 963 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Connecticut, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 515 SEC-registered, 263 state-registered, and 185 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Connecticut?**
199 of the 963 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Connecticut offer financial planning?**
266 of the 778 firms in Connecticut that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Connecticut fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 199 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Hartford, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hartford/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hartford/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Bridgeport, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/bridgeport/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/bridgeport/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Haven, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/new-haven/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/new-haven/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Waterbury, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/waterbury/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/waterbury/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Norwich, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/norwich/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/norwich/hourly.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Hourly financial advisors in Connecticut: 188 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
