# Fee-only financial advisors in Connecticut

> AdvisorCensus lists 199 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Connecticut that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/fee-only/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 199
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 85, State-registered investment adviser: 114
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 199 (100%); Percentage of assets 185 (93%); Hourly charges 78 (39%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 5 (3%); Fixed fees 94 (47%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 66 (33%); $25 million to $100 million 37 (19%); $100 million to $500 million 53 (27%); $500 million to $1 billion 12 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 15 (8%); Over $5 billion 3 (2%); Not reported 13 (7%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 68 (34%); 5 to 9 years 30 (15%); 10 to 19 years 37 (19%); 20 years or more 63 (32%); Not reported 1 (1%)

## Firms (page 4 of 4, 151 to 199 of 199, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Riskin Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riskin-wealth-management-llc-newtown-ct-306161) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riskin-wealth-management-llc-newtown-ct-306161.md)) | 306161 | Newtown, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [RLR Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rlr-capital-management-inc-new-canaan-ct-127815) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rlr-capital-management-inc-new-canaan-ct-127815.md)) | 127815 | New Canaan, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets |
| [RMC Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rmc-investment-advisors-west-hartford-ct-104674) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rmc-investment-advisors-west-hartford-ct-104674.md)) | 104674 | West Hartford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 42 | % of assets |
| [Rye Brook Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rye-brook-capital-llc-greenwich-ct-288517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rye-brook-capital-llc-greenwich-ct-288517.md)) | 288517 | Greenwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Sagebroadview Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagebroadview-wealth-management-llc-farmington-ct-126472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagebroadview-wealth-management-llc-farmington-ct-126472.md)) | 126472 | Farmington, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Salzman Financial Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salzman-financial-management-llc-bethel-ct-127340) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salzman-financial-management-llc-bethel-ct-127340.md)) | 127340 | Bethel, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 29 | % of assets |
| [Scholtz & Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scholtz-and-company-llc-stamford-ct-107363) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scholtz-and-company-llc-stamford-ct-107363.md)) | 107363 | Stamford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Scott, Ralph Upton](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scott-ralph-upton-128237) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scott-ralph-upton-128237.md)) | 128237 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Seneca Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seneca-wealth-advisors-llc-westport-ct-330699) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seneca-wealth-advisors-llc-westport-ct-330699.md)) | 330699 | Westport, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Shehu Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shehu-asset-management-llc-southbury-ct-311138) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shehu-asset-management-llc-southbury-ct-311138.md)) | 311138 | Southbury, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Silversea Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silversea-capital-llc-318331) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silversea-capital-llc-318331.md)) | 318331 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sky Investment Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sky-investment-group-llc-hartford-ct-134001) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sky-investment-group-llc-hartford-ct-134001.md)) | 134001 | Hartford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 21 | % of assets |
| [Smarter Way Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/smarter-way-wealth-342140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/smarter-way-wealth-342140.md)) | 342140 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Soaring Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soaring-capital-management-llc-308942) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soaring-capital-management-llc-308942.md)) | 308942 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Somnio Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/somnio-financial-group-llc-glastonbury-ct-174217) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/somnio-financial-group-llc-glastonbury-ct-174217.md)) | 174217 | Glastonbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sound Financial Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-financial-management-llc-132088) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-financial-management-llc-132088.md)) | 132088 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 21 | Fixed fee |
| [Sound Portfolio Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-portfolio-advisors-llc-mystic-ct-125511) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-portfolio-advisors-llc-mystic-ct-125511.md)) | 125511 | Mystic, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Sound Shore Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-shore-management-inc-greenwich-ct-112379) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sound-shore-management-inc-greenwich-ct-112379.md)) | 112379 | Greenwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 48 | % of assets |
| [Soundview Private Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soundview-private-wealth-advisors-cheshire-ct-340845) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soundview-private-wealth-advisors-cheshire-ct-340845.md)) | 340845 | Cheshire, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Spivak Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/spivak-asset-management-llc-avon-ct-125714) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/spivak-asset-management-llc-avon-ct-125714.md)) | 125714 | Avon, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Springboard Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/springboard-asset-management-llc-cheshire-ct-154862) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/springboard-asset-management-llc-cheshire-ct-154862.md)) | 154862 | Cheshire, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Stocklift](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stocklift-new-canaan-ct-335050) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stocklift-new-canaan-ct-335050.md)) | 335050 | New Canaan, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Subscription |
| [Stratis Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stratis-capital-llc-darien-ct-300130) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stratis-capital-llc-darien-ct-300130.md)) | 300130 | Darien, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets |
| [Summer Family Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summer-family-advisors-llc-stamford-ct-338026) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summer-family-advisors-llc-stamford-ct-338026.md)) | 338026 | Stamford, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | Not reported | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Summerhaven Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summerhaven-investment-management-llc-stamford-ct-289269) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summerhaven-investment-management-llc-stamford-ct-289269.md)) | 289269 | Stamford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Swiss Finance Private Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/swiss-finance-private-wealth-management-llc-southbury-ct-342936) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/swiss-finance-private-wealth-management-llc-southbury-ct-342936.md)) | 342936 | Southbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Tanaka Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tanaka-capital-management-inc-greenwich-ct-109888) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tanaka-capital-management-inc-greenwich-ct-109888.md)) | 109888 | Greenwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Telos Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/telos-partners-llc-avon-ct-340922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/telos-partners-llc-avon-ct-340922.md)) | 340922 | Avon, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Thames Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thames-financial-management-norwich-ct-126295) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/thames-financial-management-norwich-ct-126295.md)) | 126295 | Norwich, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-community-foundation-for-greater-new-haven-inc-new-haven-ct-169212) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-community-foundation-for-greater-new-haven-inc-new-haven-ct-169212.md)) | 169212 | New Haven, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets |
| [The Real Wealth Coterie](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-real-wealth-coterie-new-haven-ct-330683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-real-wealth-coterie-new-haven-ct-330683.md)) | 330683 | New Haven, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [The WF Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-wf-group-llc-166626) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-wf-group-llc-166626.md)) | 166626 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Three Lakes Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/three-lakes-advisors-inc-110103) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/three-lakes-advisors-inc-110103.md)) | 110103 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Tittmann & Rusch, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tittmann-and-rusch-llc-avon-ct-115054) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tittmann-and-rusch-llc-avon-ct-115054.md)) | 115054 | Avon, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 34 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Top Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/top-private-wealth-glastonbury-ct-331000) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/top-private-wealth-glastonbury-ct-331000.md)) | 331000 | Glastonbury, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Troika Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/troika-investment-advisors-llc-hampton-ct-127086) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/troika-investment-advisors-llc-hampton-ct-127086.md)) | 127086 | Hampton, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Walbert Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walbert-capital-management-llc-new-canaan-ct-119439) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walbert-capital-management-llc-new-canaan-ct-119439.md)) | 119439 | New Canaan, CT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Waldo.ai, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waldo-ai-inc-new-haven-ct-336723) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waldo-ai-inc-new-haven-ct-336723.md)) | 336723 | New Haven, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Wavelength Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wavelength-capital-management-llc-westport-ct-167725) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wavelength-capital-management-llc-westport-ct-167725.md)) | 167725 | Westport, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Wealth Protection Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-protection-management-126072) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-protection-management-126072.md)) | 126072 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 29 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wealthshape LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthshape-llc-windsor-ct-226733) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthshape-llc-windsor-ct-226733.md)) | 226733 | Windsor, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Weise Financial Wellness](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weise-financial-wellness-339866) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weise-financial-wellness-339866.md)) | 339866 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Westcott Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westcott-investment-advisors-llc-danielson-ct-126955) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westcott-investment-advisors-llc-danielson-ct-126955.md)) | 126955 | Danielson, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wiley Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wiley-capital-partners-greenwich-ct-326972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wiley-capital-partners-greenwich-ct-326972.md)) | 326972 | Greenwich, CT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Witt Lake Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/witt-lake-asset-management-llc-stamford-ct-335523) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/witt-lake-asset-management-llc-stamford-ct-335523.md)) | 335523 | Stamford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets |
| [WJ Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wj-financial-advisors-llc-killingworth-ct-142761) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wj-financial-advisors-llc-killingworth-ct-142761.md)) | 142761 | Killingworth, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wolfhound Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wolfhound-wealth-332227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wolfhound-wealth-332227.md)) | 332227 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [YHB Investment Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/yhb-investment-advisors-inc-west-hartford-ct-105434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/yhb-investment-advisors-inc-west-hartford-ct-105434.md)) | 105434 | West Hartford, CT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 36 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Your Choice Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-choice-financial-llc-144057) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-choice-financial-llc-144057.md)) | 144057 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/fee-only/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Connecticut?**
AdvisorCensus lists 963 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Connecticut, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 515 SEC-registered, 263 state-registered, and 185 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Connecticut?**
199 of the 963 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Connecticut offer financial planning?**
266 of the 778 firms in Connecticut that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Connecticut fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 199 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Connecticut](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Bridgeport, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/bridgeport/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/bridgeport/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Hartford, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hartford/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/hartford/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Waterbury, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/waterbury/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/waterbury/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in New Haven, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/new-haven/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/new-haven/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Norwich, CT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/norwich/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ct/norwich/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Connecticut: 199 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
