# Financial advisors in Colorado

> AdvisorCensus lists 1,196 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/page/13

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 1,196
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 375, State-registered investment adviser: 483, Exempt reporting adviser: 338
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 407 (47%); Percentage of assets 779 (91%); Hourly charges 370 (43%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (1%); Fixed fees 490 (57%); Commissions 18 (2%); Performance-based fees 111 (13%); Other 74 (9%); No compensation arrangements reported 338
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 273 (23%); $25 million to $100 million 162 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 209 (17%); $500 million to $1 billion 65 (5%); $1 billion to $5 billion 63 (5%); Over $5 billion 21 (2%); Not reported 403 (34%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 625 (52%); 5 to 9 years 237 (20%); 10 to 19 years 202 (17%); 20 years or more 127 (11%); Not reported 5 (0%)

## Firms (page 13 of 24, 601 to 650 of 1,196, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Keystone Global Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-global-partners-llc-denver-co-153147) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-global-partners-llc-denver-co-153147.md)) | 153147 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 11 | % of assets |
| [Keystone Venture Trust Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-venture-trust-inc-colorado-springs-co-340534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-venture-trust-inc-colorado-springs-co-340534.md)) | 340534 | Colorado Springs, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Kibo Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kibo-investment-advisors-llc-342173) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kibo-investment-advisors-llc-342173.md)) | 342173 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Kickstart Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kickstart-financial-planning-llc-parker-co-339922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kickstart-financial-planning-llc-parker-co-339922.md)) | 339922 | Parker, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kilterhowling LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilterhowling-llc-boulder-co-169684) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kilterhowling-llc-boulder-co-169684.md)) | 169684 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Kindred Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kindred-financial-llc-lakewood-co-324932) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kindred-financial-llc-lakewood-co-324932.md)) | 324932 | Lakewood, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [King Financial Planning & Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-financial-planning-and-management-llc-colorado-springs-co-148728) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-financial-planning-and-management-llc-colorado-springs-co-148728.md)) | 148728 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kingfisher Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kingfisher-investment-advisors-llc-niwot-co-168144) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kingfisher-investment-advisors-llc-niwot-co-168144.md)) | 168144 | Niwot, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Kinsman Peak Strategies LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinsman-peak-strategies-llc-denver-co-332053) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinsman-peak-strategies-llc-denver-co-332053.md)) | 332053 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [KL Zech Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kl-zech-investments-113656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kl-zech-investments-113656.md)) | 113656 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Konvoy](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/konvoy-denver-co-321077) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/konvoy-denver-co-321077.md)) | 321077 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Koru Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koru-management-llc-boulder-co-340398) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koru-management-llc-boulder-co-340398.md)) | 340398 | Boulder, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Korzen Asset Management Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/korzen-asset-management-ltd-denver-co-340062) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/korzen-asset-management-ltd-denver-co-340062.md)) | 340062 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Kozak & Tripp Private Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kozak-and-tripp-private-asset-management-inc-highlands-ranch-co-298353) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kozak-and-tripp-private-asset-management-inc-highlands-ranch-co-298353.md)) | 298353 | Highlands Ranch, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Krivacs Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krivacs-capital-management-llc-denver-co-131835) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krivacs-capital-management-llc-denver-co-131835.md)) | 131835 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [KSL Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ksl-capital-partners-denver-co-155677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ksl-capital-partners-denver-co-155677.md)) | 155677 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Kubera Venture Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kubera-venture-capital-llc-denver-co-308138) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kubera-venture-capital-llc-denver-co-308138.md)) | 308138 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Kyle S. Scott Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kyle-s-scott-financial-planning-inc-fort-collins-co-286364) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kyle-s-scott-financial-planning-inc-fort-collins-co-286364.md)) | 286364 | Fort Collins, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [LAB Quantitative Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lab-quantitative-strategies-llc-denver-co-312409) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lab-quantitative-strategies-llc-denver-co-312409.md)) | 312409 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Laiyeplus Limited](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laiyeplus-limited-denver-co-338721) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laiyeplus-limited-denver-co-338721.md)) | 338721 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Lampe Financial Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lampe-financial-group-llc-denver-co-328129) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lampe-financial-group-llc-denver-co-328129.md)) | 328129 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lapis Advisers, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lapis-advisers-lp-denver-co-153710) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lapis-advisers-lp-denver-co-153710.md)) | 153710 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 16 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lariat Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lariat-wealth-management-denver-co-313820) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lariat-wealth-management-denver-co-313820.md)) | 313820 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Larimer Capital Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larimer-capital-corporation-denver-co-18189) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larimer-capital-corporation-denver-co-18189.md)) | 18189 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 39 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lasalle Debt Investors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lasalle-debt-investors-llc-denver-co-158422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lasalle-debt-investors-llc-denver-co-158422.md)) | 158422 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lathram Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lathram-financial-group-llc-avon-co-172358) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lathram-financial-group-llc-avon-co-172358.md)) | 172358 | Avon, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Ledgewyn Exchange Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ledgewyn-exchange-ltd-denver-co-338662) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ledgewyn-exchange-ltd-denver-co-338662.md)) | 338662 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Legacy Capital Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-capital-group-llc-142705) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-capital-group-llc-142705.md)) | 142705 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [Legacy Financial, Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-financial-ltd-284437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-financial-ltd-284437.md)) | 284437 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Legacy Ridge Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-ridge-capital-management-llc-293679) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-ridge-capital-management-llc-293679.md)) | 293679 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Legacy Wealth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-partners-llc-lakewood-co-333032) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-partners-llc-lakewood-co-333032.md)) | 333032 | Lakewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Legionce Investment Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legionce-investment-advisors-inc-englewood-co-112472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legionce-investment-advisors-inc-englewood-co-112472.md)) | 112472 | Englewood, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [LEH II Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leh-ii-management-llc-englewood-co-328785) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leh-ii-management-llc-englewood-co-328785.md)) | 328785 | Englewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [LEH III Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leh-iii-management-llc-englewood-co-341093) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leh-iii-management-llc-englewood-co-341093.md)) | 341093 | Englewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [Liberated Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberated-financial-329965) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberated-financial-329965.md)) | 329965 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lift Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lift-asset-management-englewood-co-332481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lift-asset-management-englewood-co-332481.md)) | 332481 | Englewood, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Liftout Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liftout-capital-greenwood-village-co-327583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liftout-capital-greenwood-village-co-327583.md)) | 327583 | Greenwood Village, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Lightning Exchange Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lightning-exchange-ltd-denver-co-336375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lightning-exchange-ltd-denver-co-336375.md)) | 336375 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Lincoln Energy Holdings LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-energy-holdings-llc-englewood-co-333026) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lincoln-energy-holdings-llc-englewood-co-333026.md)) | 333026 | Englewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [Link Foucs Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/link-foucs-ltd-denver-co-343466) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/link-foucs-ltd-denver-co-343466.md)) | 343466 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Linkedin Research Institute Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linkedin-research-institute-ltd-denver-co-341052) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/linkedin-research-institute-ltd-denver-co-341052.md)) | 341052 | Denver, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Lion Equity Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lion-equity-investment-advisors-llc-denver-co-283404) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lion-equity-investment-advisors-llc-denver-co-283404.md)) | 283404 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lion's EYE Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lion-s-eye-wealth-llc-telluride-co-321669) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lion-s-eye-wealth-llc-telluride-co-321669.md)) | 321669 | Telluride, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Other |
| [Liquidifi](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liquidifi-323922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liquidifi-323922.md)) | 323922 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Loft Growth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loft-growth-partners-boulder-co-294069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loft-growth-partners-boulder-co-294069.md)) | 294069 | Boulder, CO | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [Long Green Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-green-financial-planning-llc-fort-collins-co-296782) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/long-green-financial-planning-llc-fort-collins-co-296782.md)) | 296782 | Fort Collins, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 8 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lord and Richards](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lord-and-richards-highlands-ranch-co-328907) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lord-and-richards-highlands-ranch-co-328907.md)) | 328907 | Highlands Ranch, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Lotusgroup Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotusgroup-advisors-denver-co-143379) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotusgroup-advisors-denver-co-143379.md)) | 143379 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Other |
| [Lotusgroup Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotusgroup-capital-denver-co-298973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lotusgroup-capital-denver-co-298973.md)) | 298973 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Louis Henry Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/louis-henry-wealth-management-llc-denver-co-324416) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/louis-henry-wealth-management-llc-denver-co-324416.md)) | 324416 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/page/12.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/page/14.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Colorado?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,196 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 375 SEC-registered, 483 state-registered, and 338 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Colorado?**
407 of the 1,196 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Colorado offer financial planning?**
589 of the 858 firms in Colorado that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Colorado fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 407 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Colorado: 1,196 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
