# Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado

> AdvisorCensus lists 407 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only/page/3

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 407
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 112, State-registered investment adviser: 295
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 407 (100%); Percentage of assets 361 (89%); Hourly charges 187 (46%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 2 (0%); Fixed fees 232 (57%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 161 (40%); $25 million to $100 million 100 (25%); $100 million to $500 million 80 (20%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (3%); $1 billion to $5 billion 14 (3%); Over $5 billion 1 (0%); Not reported 37 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 152 (37%); 5 to 9 years 95 (23%); 10 to 19 years 89 (22%); 20 years or more 71 (17%)

## Firms (page 3 of 9, 101 to 150 of 407, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Devil's Head Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devil-s-head-capital-llc-335239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/devil-s-head-capital-llc-335239.md)) | 335239 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets |
| [Disciplined Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/disciplined-wealth-management-llc-139473) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/disciplined-wealth-management-llc-139473.md)) | 139473 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets |
| [Douglass Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglass-financial-group-greenwood-village-co-167140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/douglass-financial-group-greenwood-village-co-167140.md)) | 167140 | Greenwood Village, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Downing Street Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downing-street-wealth-management-llc-greenwood-village-co-152983) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/downing-street-wealth-management-llc-greenwood-village-co-152983.md)) | 152983 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dream Catcher Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dream-catcher-financial-services-llc-149765) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dream-catcher-financial-services-llc-149765.md)) | 149765 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Driven Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/driven-wealth-342910) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/driven-wealth-342910.md)) | 342910 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DWM Family Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dwm-family-wealth-299949) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dwm-family-wealth-299949.md)) | 299949 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [E.J. Nickerson Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-j-nickerson-co-282012) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-j-nickerson-co-282012.md)) | 282012 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Eight Peaks Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eight-peaks-wealth-management-parker-co-327701) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eight-peaks-wealth-management-parker-co-327701.md)) | 327701 | Parker, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Elderado Financial, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elderado-financial-inc-montrose-co-112908) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elderado-financial-inc-montrose-co-112908.md)) | 112908 | Montrose, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Elite Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elite-wealth-management-307431) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elite-wealth-management-307431.md)) | 307431 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Ellis Financial Solutions LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ellis-financial-solutions-llc-longmont-co-337847) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ellis-financial-solutions-llc-longmont-co-337847.md)) | 337847 | Longmont, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Equity Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equity-financial-management-318594) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/equity-financial-management-318594.md)) | 318594 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Essential Investment Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essential-investment-partners-llc-englewood-co-149509) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/essential-investment-partners-llc-englewood-co-149509.md)) | 149509 | Englewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Eudaimon Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eudaimon-wealth-management-crested-butte-co-307658) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eudaimon-wealth-management-crested-butte-co-307658.md)) | 307658 | Crested Butte, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Evergreen Investing, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-investing-llc-150006) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-investing-llc-150006.md)) | 150006 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Evergreen Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-private-wealth-greenwood-village-co-324777) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-private-wealth-greenwood-village-co-324777.md)) | 324777 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Evergreen Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-wealth-advisors-durango-co-155966) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-wealth-advisors-durango-co-155966.md)) | 155966 | Durango, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Evolution Vision Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evolution-vision-wealth-management-grand-junction-co-340871) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evolution-vision-wealth-management-grand-junction-co-340871.md)) | 340871 | Grand Junction, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Family Financial Solutions Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-financial-solutions-group-llc-durango-co-172725) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-financial-solutions-group-llc-durango-co-172725.md)) | 172725 | Durango, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets |
| [FFG Retirement Counseling](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ffg-retirement-counseling-centennial-co-308305) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ffg-retirement-counseling-centennial-co-308305.md)) | 308305 | Centennial, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Consulting Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-consulting-associates-montrose-co-114044) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-consulting-associates-montrose-co-114044.md)) | 114044 | Montrose, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Financial Life Journeys](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-life-journeys-306786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-life-journeys-306786.md)) | 306786 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Mountain Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-mountain-inc-boulder-co-108489) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-mountain-inc-boulder-co-108489.md)) | 108489 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Financially Speaking Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financially-speaking-inc-greenwood-village-co-106255) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financially-speaking-inc-greenwood-village-co-106255.md)) | 106255 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 35 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Finesse Funds, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finesse-funds-llc-basalt-co-132640) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/finesse-funds-llc-basalt-co-132640.md)) | 132640 | Basalt, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [First Look Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-look-capital-management-llc-crested-butte-co-173040) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-look-capital-management-llc-crested-butte-co-173040.md)) | 173040 | Crested Butte, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Flagstone Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagstone-financial-advisors-inc-basalt-co-112507) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flagstone-financial-advisors-inc-basalt-co-112507.md)) | 112507 | Basalt, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flatirons Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flatirons-wealth-management-297720) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flatirons-wealth-management-297720.md)) | 297720 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Foothills Investments, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foothills-investments-l-l-c-336454) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foothills-investments-l-l-c-336454.md)) | 336454 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Fossel Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fossel-capital-management-llc-131949) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fossel-capital-management-llc-131949.md)) | 131949 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Four Seasons Investment Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-seasons-investment-advisors-inc-montrose-co-132375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-seasons-investment-advisors-inc-montrose-co-132375.md)) | 132375 | Montrose, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [Fox Meadow Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fox-meadow-financial-planning-westminster-co-334972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fox-meadow-financial-planning-westminster-co-334972.md)) | 334972 | Westminster, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Foxtrot Investments Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxtrot-investments-group-llc-greenwood-village-co-336720) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foxtrot-investments-group-llc-greenwood-village-co-336720.md)) | 336720 | Greenwood Village, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Fpfoco](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpfoco-fort-collins-co-283890) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpfoco-fort-collins-co-283890.md)) | 283890 | Fort Collins, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Frederick H. Cron](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frederick-h-cron-111991) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frederick-h-cron-111991.md)) | 111991 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Friend Financial Group Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friend-financial-group-inc-thornton-co-333887) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friend-financial-group-inc-thornton-co-333887.md)) | 333887 | Thornton, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Frontier Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontier-advisors-llc-telluride-co-150839) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontier-advisors-llc-telluride-co-150839.md)) | 150839 | Telluride, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Fruitage Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fruitage-financial-llc-fort-collins-co-283352) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fruitage-financial-llc-fort-collins-co-283352.md)) | 283352 | Fort Collins, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [FTN Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ftn-capital-management-littleton-co-158094) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ftn-capital-management-littleton-co-158094.md)) | 158094 | Littleton, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Full Body Finance](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/full-body-finance-307829) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/full-body-finance-307829.md)) | 307829 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Fixed fee |
| [Gallatin River Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gallatin-river-capital-llc-littleton-co-341317) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gallatin-river-capital-llc-littleton-co-341317.md)) | 341317 | Littleton, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Gilpin Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gilpin-wealth-management-llc-golden-co-311336) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gilpin-wealth-management-llc-golden-co-311336.md)) | 311336 | Golden, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gladstone Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gladstone-financial-llc-breckenridge-co-167060) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gladstone-financial-llc-breckenridge-co-167060.md)) | 167060 | Breckenridge, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Global Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/global-wealth-llc-321775) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/global-wealth-llc-321775.md)) | 321775 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Go Fish Finance, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/go-fish-finance-llc-boulder-co-333606) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/go-fish-finance-llc-boulder-co-333606.md)) | 333606 | Boulder, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gold Medal Waters, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gold-medal-waters-inc-boulder-co-132294) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gold-medal-waters-inc-boulder-co-132294.md)) | 132294 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Granderson Wealth Management Group Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granderson-wealth-management-group-inc-denver-co-135745) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granderson-wealth-management-group-inc-denver-co-135745.md)) | 135745 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Green Alpha Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/green-alpha-investments-niwot-co-144413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/green-alpha-investments-niwot-co-144413.md)) | 144413 | Niwot, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Greenstar Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenstar-advisors-289373) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenstar-advisors-289373.md)) | 289373 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only/page/2.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only/page/4.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Colorado?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,196 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 375 SEC-registered, 483 state-registered, and 338 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Colorado?**
407 of the 1,196 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Colorado offer financial planning?**
589 of the 858 firms in Colorado that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Colorado fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 407 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Denver, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/denver/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/denver/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Boulder, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/boulder/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/boulder/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado Springs, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/colorado-springs/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/colorado-springs/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Fort Collins, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fort-collins/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fort-collins/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Grand Junction, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/grand-junction/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/grand-junction/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Greeley, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/greeley/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/greeley/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado: 407 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
