# Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado

> AdvisorCensus lists 407 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 407
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 112, State-registered investment adviser: 295
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 407 (100%); Percentage of assets 361 (89%); Hourly charges 187 (46%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 2 (0%); Fixed fees 232 (57%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 161 (40%); $25 million to $100 million 100 (25%); $100 million to $500 million 80 (20%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (3%); $1 billion to $5 billion 14 (3%); Over $5 billion 1 (0%); Not reported 37 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 152 (37%); 5 to 9 years 95 (23%); 10 to 19 years 89 (22%); 20 years or more 71 (17%)

## Firms (page 2 of 9, 51 to 100 of 407, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Boulder Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/boulder-wealth-advisors-llc-boulder-co-115069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/boulder-wealth-advisors-llc-boulder-co-115069.md)) | 115069 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bright Future Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-future-advisors-nederland-co-113501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-future-advisors-nederland-co-113501.md)) | 113501 | Nederland, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Brightward Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brightward-financial-llc-denver-co-341289) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brightward-financial-llc-denver-co-341289.md)) | 341289 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Broadview Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/broadview-wealth-partners-boulder-co-335028) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/broadview-wealth-partners-boulder-co-335028.md)) | 335028 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Bruni J V & Co](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bruni-j-v-and-co-colorado-springs-co-106644) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bruni-j-v-and-co-colorado-springs-co-106644.md)) | 106644 | Colorado Springs, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 34 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bullock Capital Alliance, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bullock-capital-alliance-inc-colorado-springs-co-121485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bullock-capital-alliance-inc-colorado-springs-co-121485.md)) | 121485 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Business Financial Strategies, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/business-financial-strategies-ltd-113144) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/business-financial-strategies-ltd-113144.md)) | 113144 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Butler Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/butler-financial-services-denver-co-118244) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/butler-financial-services-denver-co-118244.md)) | 118244 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [BXM Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bxm-wealth-llc-englewood-co-332544) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bxm-wealth-llc-englewood-co-332544.md)) | 332544 | Englewood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Cairn Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cairn-financial-advisors-llc-292666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cairn-financial-advisors-llc-292666.md)) | 292666 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Caledonia Wealth Management, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caledonia-wealth-management-ltd-boulder-co-149649) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caledonia-wealth-management-ltd-boulder-co-149649.md)) | 149649 | Boulder, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Callahan Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/callahan-capital-management-steamboat-springs-co-110568) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/callahan-capital-management-steamboat-springs-co-110568.md)) | 110568 | Steamboat Springs, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Cambridge Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cambridge-financial-advisors-llc-salida-co-118314) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cambridge-financial-advisors-llc-salida-co-118314.md)) | 118314 | Salida, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Fixed fee |
| [Canyon Creek Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canyon-creek-investment-advisors-fruita-co-316378) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canyon-creek-investment-advisors-fruita-co-316378.md)) | 316378 | Fruita, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Capital Investment Counsel, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-investment-counsel-llc-denver-co-328472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-investment-counsel-llc-denver-co-328472.md)) | 328472 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Carriere Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carriere-financial-planning-llc-colorado-springs-co-315205) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carriere-financial-planning-llc-colorado-springs-co-315205.md)) | 315205 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Castle Pines Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-pines-investment-management-llc-113052) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-pines-investment-management-llc-113052.md)) | 113052 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [Castle Rock Investment Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-rock-investment-company-castle-rock-co-140299) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/castle-rock-investment-company-castle-rock-co-140299.md)) | 140299 | Castle Rock, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Causey Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/causey-wealth-llc-greenwood-village-co-331134) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/causey-wealth-llc-greenwood-village-co-331134.md)) | 331134 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cayden Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cayden-wealth-management-broomfield-co-301535) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cayden-wealth-management-broomfield-co-301535.md)) | 301535 | Broomfield, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cedar Peak Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-peak-wealth-advisors-317246) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedar-peak-wealth-advisors-317246.md)) | 317246 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cedarwood Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedarwood-wealth-highlands-ranch-co-334756) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cedarwood-wealth-highlands-ranch-co-334756.md)) | 334756 | Highlands Ranch, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Centennial Government Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-government-advisors-llc-denver-co-330628) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centennial-government-advisors-llc-denver-co-330628.md)) | 330628 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Centerpiece Wealth Advisor](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centerpiece-wealth-advisor-greenwood-village-co-296956) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/centerpiece-wealth-advisor-greenwood-village-co-296956.md)) | 296956 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Champion Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/champion-capital-llc-greenwood-co-342254) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/champion-capital-llc-greenwood-co-342254.md)) | 342254 | Greenwood, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Cherry Creek Family Offices](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherry-creek-family-offices-denver-co-156310) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherry-creek-family-offices-denver-co-156310.md)) | 156310 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 15 | Fixed fee |
| [Cherry Creek Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherry-creek-financial-planning-greenwood-village-co-342857) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherry-creek-financial-planning-greenwood-village-co-342857.md)) | 342857 | Greenwood Village, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CLC Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clc-capital-management-grand-junction-co-132224) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clc-capital-management-grand-junction-co-132224.md)) | 132224 | Grand Junction, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets |
| [Clear Waters Financial Network LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-waters-financial-network-llc-291987) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-waters-financial-network-llc-291987.md)) | 291987 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CM20 Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cm20-wealth-management-313340) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cm20-wealth-management-313340.md)) | 313340 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Coah Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coah-financial-colorado-springs-co-332283) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coah-financial-colorado-springs-co-332283.md)) | 332283 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cobalt Private Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobalt-private-wealth-llc-colorado-springs-co-168453) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobalt-private-wealth-llc-colorado-springs-co-168453.md)) | 168453 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Colorado Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colorado-capital-management-boulder-co-114011) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colorado-capital-management-boulder-co-114011.md)) | 114011 | Boulder, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 24 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Colver Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colver-asset-management-llc-149020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colver-asset-management-llc-149020.md)) | 149020 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Conexus Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conexus-capital-management-llc-parker-co-284318) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conexus-capital-management-llc-parker-co-284318.md)) | 284318 | Parker, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Connolly Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/connolly-financial-group-111325) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/connolly-financial-group-111325.md)) | 111325 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Copper River Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-river-advisors-llc-englewood-co-173394) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-river-advisors-llc-englewood-co-173394.md)) | 173394 | Englewood, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cornerstone Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-financial-planning-colorado-springs-co-324007) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-financial-planning-colorado-springs-co-324007.md)) | 324007 | Colorado Springs, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | Fixed fee |
| [Cornet Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornet-capital-llc-telluride-co-161425) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornet-capital-llc-telluride-co-161425.md)) | 161425 | Telluride, CO | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Covered Call LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covered-call-llc-170297) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covered-call-llc-170297.md)) | 170297 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Cresalta Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cresalta-investment-management-inc-greenwood-village-co-339872) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cresalta-investment-management-inc-greenwood-village-co-339872.md)) | 339872 | Greenwood Village, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Crusonia Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crusonia-wealth-advisors-llc-denver-co-330057) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crusonia-wealth-advisors-llc-denver-co-330057.md)) | 330057 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [David B. Patston, CPA, CFA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-b-patston-cpa-cfa-denver-co-131673) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-b-patston-cpa-cfa-denver-co-131673.md)) | 131673 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [David W. McKinlay, CHFC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-w-mckinlay-chfc-112449) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-w-mckinlay-chfc-112449.md)) | 112449 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [DC Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dc-capital-management-llc-dillon-co-142841) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dc-capital-management-llc-dillon-co-142841.md)) | 142841 | Dillon, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Delagify Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delagify-financial-317223) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delagify-financial-317223.md)) | 317223 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | Fixed fee |
| [Delvaux Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delvaux-wealth-management-denver-co-336199) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delvaux-wealth-management-denver-co-336199.md)) | 336199 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Dendrite Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dendrite-capital-llc-311795) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dendrite-capital-llc-311795.md)) | 311795 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Denewiler Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denewiler-capital-management-inc-denver-co-114346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denewiler-capital-management-inc-denver-co-114346.md)) | 114346 | Denver, CO | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Denver PWM, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denver-pwm-llc-denver-co-171139) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denver-pwm-llc-denver-co-171139.md)) | 171139 | Denver, CO | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fee-only/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Colorado?**
AdvisorCensus lists 1,196 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Colorado, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 375 SEC-registered, 483 state-registered, and 338 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Colorado?**
407 of the 1,196 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Colorado offer financial planning?**
589 of the 858 firms in Colorado that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Colorado fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 407 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Colorado](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Denver, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/denver/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/denver/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Boulder, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/boulder/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/boulder/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado Springs, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/colorado-springs/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/colorado-springs/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Fort Collins, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fort-collins/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/fort-collins/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Grand Junction, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/grand-junction/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/grand-junction/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Greeley, CO](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/greeley/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/greeley/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Colorado: 407 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
