# Financial advisors in Birmingham, AL

> AdvisorCensus lists 99 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Birmingham metro area, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 99
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 61, State-registered investment adviser: 28, Exempt reporting adviser: 10
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 25 (28%); Percentage of assets 83 (93%); Hourly charges 37 (42%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (1%); Fixed fees 50 (56%); Commissions 2 (2%); Performance-based fees 21 (24%); Other 12 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 10
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 14 (14%); $25 million to $100 million 16 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 25 (25%); $500 million to $1 billion 15 (15%); $1 billion to $5 billion 7 (7%); Over $5 billion 9 (9%); Not reported 13 (13%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 29 (29%); 5 to 9 years 29 (29%); 10 to 19 years 17 (17%); 20 years or more 24 (24%)

## Firms (page 1 of 2, 1 to 50 of 99, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Abacus Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/abacus-investments-llc-birmingham-al-327805) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/abacus-investments-llc-birmingham-al-327805.md)) | 327805 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | Performance fee, Other |
| [ADS Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ads-wealth-management-llc-hoover-al-305021) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ads-wealth-management-llc-hoover-al-305021.md)) | 305021 | Hoover, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Anderson Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-asset-management-birmingham-al-155516) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-asset-management-birmingham-al-155516.md)) | 155516 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Anderson Growth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-growth-partners-llc-birmingham-al-138600) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-growth-partners-llc-birmingham-al-138600.md)) | 138600 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Approach Retirement Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/approach-retirement-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-166221) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/approach-retirement-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-166221.md)) | 166221 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Aragon Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aragon-capital-llc-homewood-al-337597) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aragon-capital-llc-homewood-al-337597.md)) | 337597 | Homewood, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Arlington Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arlington-partners-llc-birmingham-al-109335) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arlington-partners-llc-birmingham-al-109335.md)) | 109335 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [BCR Wealth Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcr-wealth-strategies-vestavia-al-119670) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcr-wealth-strategies-vestavia-al-119670.md)) | 119670 | Vestavia, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [BHK Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-investment-advisors-birmingham-al-140515) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-investment-advisors-birmingham-al-140515.md)) | 140515 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BHK Securities, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-securities-llc-birmingham-al-139665) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-securities-llc-birmingham-al-139665.md)) | 139665 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [Birmingham Capital Management Co Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birmingham-capital-management-co-inc-birmingham-al-108508) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birmingham-capital-management-co-inc-birmingham-al-108508.md)) | 108508 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 42 | % of assets |
| [Bluewater Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluewater-wealth-advisors-llc-vestavia-hills-al-330078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluewater-wealth-advisors-llc-vestavia-hills-al-330078.md)) | 330078 | Vestavia Hills, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BMSS Wesson Wealth Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bmss-wesson-wealth-solutions-birmingham-al-282792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bmss-wesson-wealth-solutions-birmingham-al-282792.md)) | 282792 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bonaventure Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bonaventure-capital-llc-birmingham-al-120780) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bonaventure-capital-llc-birmingham-al-120780.md)) | 120780 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Booth Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/booth-financial-birmingham-al-289972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/booth-financial-birmingham-al-289972.md)) | 289972 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Brookline Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookline-investments-inc-birmingham-al-109239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookline-investments-inc-birmingham-al-109239.md)) | 109239 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Canterbury Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-advisors-llc-mountain-brook-al-295652) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-advisors-llc-mountain-brook-al-295652.md)) | 295652 | Mountain Brook, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Clark Planning & Investment Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-planning-and-investment-advisory-birmingham-al-123020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-planning-and-investment-advisory-birmingham-al-123020.md)) | 123020 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Colarion](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colarion-mountain-brook-al-284588) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colarion-mountain-brook-al-284588.md)) | 284588 | Mountain Brook, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Colefp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colefp-birmingham-al-132562) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colefp-birmingham-al-132562.md)) | 132562 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cook & Bynum Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cook-and-bynum-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-149454) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cook-and-bynum-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-149454.md)) | 149454 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 17 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Cope Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cope-private-wealth-birmingham-al-309351) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cope-private-wealth-birmingham-al-309351.md)) | 309351 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Diversified Global Investment Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-global-investment-strategies-llc-birmingham-al-292000) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/diversified-global-investment-strategies-llc-birmingham-al-292000.md)) | 292000 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DMC Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dmc-wealth-management-llc-birmingham-al-299804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dmc-wealth-management-llc-birmingham-al-299804.md)) | 299804 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Dreamwork Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamwork-financial-group-birmingham-al-175336) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dreamwork-financial-group-birmingham-al-175336.md)) | 175336 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Eave Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eave-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-343020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eave-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-343020.md)) | 343020 | Birmingham, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Eversource Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eversource-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-286340) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eversource-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-286340.md)) | 286340 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fairvoy Private Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fairvoy-private-wealth-llc-birmingham-al-329636) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fairvoy-private-wealth-llc-birmingham-al-329636.md)) | 329636 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets |
| [Featheringill Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/featheringill-capital-llc-birmingham-al-299523) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/featheringill-capital-llc-birmingham-al-299523.md)) | 299523 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Fidelis Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fidelis-capital-llc-birmingham-al-141341) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fidelis-capital-llc-birmingham-al-141341.md)) | 141341 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [First Avenue Ventures GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-avenue-ventures-gp-llc-birmingham-al-334530) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-avenue-ventures-gp-llc-birmingham-al-334530.md)) | 334530 | Birmingham, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [FNBB Capital Markets, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fnbb-capital-markets-llc-birmingham-al-132091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fnbb-capital-markets-llc-birmingham-al-132091.md)) | 132091 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 9 | Other |
| [Forager Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forager-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-158835) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forager-capital-management-llc-birmingham-al-158835.md)) | 158835 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Green Financial Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/green-financial-management-llc-birmingham-al-166135) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/green-financial-management-llc-birmingham-al-166135.md)) | 166135 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Greybox Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greybox-investments-birmingham-al-174077) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greybox-investments-birmingham-al-174077.md)) | 174077 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [H/N Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-n-management-birmingham-al-148181) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-n-management-birmingham-al-148181.md)) | 148181 | Birmingham, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Harbert Fund Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbert-fund-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-110577) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbert-fund-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-110577.md)) | 110577 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 27 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Highland Associates Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-associates-inc-birmingham-al-104948) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-associates-inc-birmingham-al-104948.md)) | 104948 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hoist Capital Partners I GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoist-capital-partners-i-gp-llc-birmingham-al-335315) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoist-capital-partners-i-gp-llc-birmingham-al-335315.md)) | 335315 | Birmingham, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Intelus Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intelus-advisory-group-llc-birmingham-al-310180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intelus-advisory-group-llc-birmingham-al-310180.md)) | 310180 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Johnson Sterling, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-sterling-inc-birmingham-al-106379) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/johnson-sterling-inc-birmingham-al-106379.md)) | 106379 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 31 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kassouf Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kassouf-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-122683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kassouf-wealth-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-122683.md)) | 122683 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Krowten Equities](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krowten-equities-birmingham-al-319504) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/krowten-equities-birmingham-al-319504.md)) | 319504 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Lanark Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lanark-financial-inc-birmingham-al-17870) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lanark-financial-inc-birmingham-al-17870.md)) | 17870 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 25 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Legacy Capital Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-capital-partners-llc-birmingham-al-340870) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-capital-partners-llc-birmingham-al-340870.md)) | 340870 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [Mainsail Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainsail-asset-management-llc-birmingham-al-128373) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mainsail-asset-management-llc-birmingham-al-128373.md)) | 128373 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Mayfair Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-advisory-group-llc-birmingham-al-304668) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mayfair-advisory-group-llc-birmingham-al-304668.md)) | 304668 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [McKinney Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-llc-birmingham-al-315545) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-llc-birmingham-al-315545.md)) | 315545 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Measured Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/measured-capital-llc-trussville-al-324014) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/measured-capital-llc-trussville-al-324014.md)) | 324014 | Trussville, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Meld Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meld-financial-inc-birmingham-al-118896) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/meld-financial-inc-birmingham-al-118896.md)) | 118896 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Birmingham, AL?**
AdvisorCensus lists 99 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Birmingham metro area, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 61 SEC-registered, 28 state-registered, and 10 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Birmingham, AL?**
25 of the 99 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Birmingham, AL offer financial planning?**
50 of the 89 firms in Birmingham, AL that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Birmingham, AL fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 25 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Alabama](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al.md)
- [Financial advisors in Birmingham, AL](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Birmingham, AL](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Birmingham, AL](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Birmingham, AL](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham/hourly.md)
- [Financial advisors in Huntsville](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/huntsville) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/huntsville.md)
- [Financial advisors in Daphne](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/daphne) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/daphne.md)
- [Financial advisors in Mobile](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/mobile) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/mobile.md)
- [Financial advisors in Auburn](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/auburn) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/auburn.md)
- [Financial advisors in Montgomery](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/montgomery) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/montgomery.md)
- [Financial advisors in Dothan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/dothan) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/dothan.md)
- [Financial advisors in Tuscaloosa](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/tuscaloosa) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/tuscaloosa.md)
- [Financial advisors in Anniston](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/anniston) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/anniston.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/birmingham.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Birmingham, AL: 99 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
