# Financial advisors in Alabama

> AdvisorCensus lists 206 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Alabama, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 206
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 92, State-registered investment adviser: 102, Exempt reporting adviser: 12
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 77 (40%); Percentage of assets 182 (94%); Hourly charges 94 (48%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 2 (1%); Fixed fees 107 (55%); Commissions 2 (1%); Performance-based fees 24 (12%); Other 22 (11%); No compensation arrangements reported 12
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 60 (29%); $25 million to $100 million 36 (17%); $100 million to $500 million 47 (23%); $500 million to $1 billion 16 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 13 (6%); Over $5 billion 10 (5%); Not reported 24 (12%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 72 (35%); 5 to 9 years 49 (24%); 10 to 19 years 40 (19%); 20 years or more 44 (21%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 1 of 5, 1 to 50 of 206, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [6th Street Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/6th-street-advisors-llc-daphne-al-156623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/6th-street-advisors-llc-daphne-al-156623.md)) | 156623 | Daphne, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Abacus Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/abacus-investments-llc-birmingham-al-327805) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/abacus-investments-llc-birmingham-al-327805.md)) | 327805 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | Performance fee, Other |
| [ADS Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ads-wealth-management-llc-hoover-al-305021) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ads-wealth-management-llc-hoover-al-305021.md)) | 305021 | Hoover, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Advisor Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/advisor-financial-group-122678) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/advisor-financial-group-122678.md)) | 122678 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [AJA Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aja-financial-llc-307409) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aja-financial-llc-307409.md)) | 307409 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Allysian Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/allysian-wealth-planning-cullman-al-338995) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/allysian-wealth-planning-cullman-al-338995.md)) | 338995 | Cullman, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Anderson Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-asset-management-birmingham-al-155516) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-asset-management-birmingham-al-155516.md)) | 155516 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Anderson Growth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-growth-partners-llc-birmingham-al-138600) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-growth-partners-llc-birmingham-al-138600.md)) | 138600 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Approach Retirement Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/approach-retirement-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-166221) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/approach-retirement-advisors-llc-birmingham-al-166221.md)) | 166221 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Aptus Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aptus-capital-advisors-llc-fairhope-al-167626) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aptus-capital-advisors-llc-fairhope-al-167626.md)) | 167626 | Fairhope, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Aragon Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aragon-capital-llc-homewood-al-337597) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aragon-capital-llc-homewood-al-337597.md)) | 337597 | Homewood, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Arlington Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arlington-partners-llc-birmingham-al-109335) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arlington-partners-llc-birmingham-al-109335.md)) | 109335 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Aston Sandel](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aston-sandel-auburn-al-339329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aston-sandel-auburn-al-339329.md)) | 339329 | Auburn, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Atlantes Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atlantes-financial-advisors-fairhope-al-138210) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atlantes-financial-advisors-fairhope-al-138210.md)) | 138210 | Fairhope, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Aull & Monroe](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aull-and-monroe-mobile-al-104830) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aull-and-monroe-mobile-al-104830.md)) | 104830 | Mobile, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 36 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Avow Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avow-wealth-advisors-llc-opelika-al-340563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avow-wealth-advisors-llc-opelika-al-340563.md)) | 340563 | Opelika, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets, Other |
| [Axient Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/axient-investment-advisors-llc-huntsville-al-336722) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/axient-investment-advisors-llc-huntsville-al-336722.md)) | 336722 | Huntsville, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ballast Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ballast-wealth-llc-318991) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ballast-wealth-llc-318991.md)) | 318991 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [BCR Wealth Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcr-wealth-strategies-vestavia-al-119670) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcr-wealth-strategies-vestavia-al-119670.md)) | 119670 | Vestavia, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [BHK Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-investment-advisors-birmingham-al-140515) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-investment-advisors-birmingham-al-140515.md)) | 140515 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BHK Securities, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-securities-llc-birmingham-al-139665) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bhk-securities-llc-birmingham-al-139665.md)) | 139665 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [Birmingham Capital Management Co Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birmingham-capital-management-co-inc-birmingham-al-108508) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birmingham-capital-management-co-inc-birmingham-al-108508.md)) | 108508 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 42 | % of assets |
| [Blalock Williams, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blalock-williams-llc-alexander-city-al-325465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blalock-williams-llc-alexander-city-al-325465.md)) | 325465 | Alexander City, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bluewater Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluewater-wealth-advisors-llc-vestavia-hills-al-330078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluewater-wealth-advisors-llc-vestavia-hills-al-330078.md)) | 330078 | Vestavia Hills, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BMSS Wesson Wealth Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bmss-wesson-wealth-solutions-birmingham-al-282792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bmss-wesson-wealth-solutions-birmingham-al-282792.md)) | 282792 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bonaventure Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bonaventure-capital-llc-birmingham-al-120780) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bonaventure-capital-llc-birmingham-al-120780.md)) | 120780 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Booth Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/booth-financial-birmingham-al-289972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/booth-financial-birmingham-al-289972.md)) | 289972 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bridgeworks Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgeworks-asset-management-llc-orange-beach-al-291145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bridgeworks-asset-management-llc-orange-beach-al-291145.md)) | 291145 | Orange Beach, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Brigham JR, William H](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brigham-jr-william-h-mobile-al-122667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brigham-jr-william-h-mobile-al-122667.md)) | 122667 | Mobile, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 29 | % of assets |
| [Bright Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-investments-llc-auburn-al-269955) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bright-investments-llc-auburn-al-269955.md)) | 269955 | Auburn, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Brighthaven Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brighthaven-financial-advisors-huntsville-al-318730) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brighthaven-financial-advisors-huntsville-al-318730.md)) | 318730 | Huntsville, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brol Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brol-capital-management-llc-154196) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brol-capital-management-llc-154196.md)) | 154196 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brookline Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookline-investments-inc-birmingham-al-109239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brookline-investments-inc-birmingham-al-109239.md)) | 109239 | Birmingham, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Brown Financial Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brown-financial-advisory-fairhope-al-155548) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brown-financial-advisory-fairhope-al-155548.md)) | 155548 | Fairhope, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [BWB Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bwb-advisory-group-enterprise-al-328208) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bwb-advisory-group-enterprise-al-328208.md)) | 328208 | Enterprise, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cade Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cade-wealth-management-llc-320796) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cade-wealth-management-llc-320796.md)) | 320796 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Cahaba Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cahaba-capital-286264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cahaba-capital-286264.md)) | 286264 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Other |
| [Canterbury Capital Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-capital-wealth-management-llc-tuscaloosa-al-337758) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-capital-wealth-management-llc-tuscaloosa-al-337758.md)) | 337758 | Tuscaloosa, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Canterbury Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-advisors-llc-mountain-brook-al-295652) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/canterbury-investment-advisors-llc-mountain-brook-al-295652.md)) | 295652 | Mountain Brook, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Capital Stewards, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-stewards-llc-huntsville-al-315761) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-stewards-llc-huntsville-al-315761.md)) | 315761 | Huntsville, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Capsouth Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capsouth-wealth-management-dothan-al-132517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capsouth-wealth-management-dothan-al-132517.md)) | 132517 | Dothan, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Capstone Global Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-global-advisors-llc-wedowee-al-277104) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-global-advisors-llc-wedowee-al-277104.md)) | 277104 | Wedowee, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Capstone Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-advisors-llc-andalusia-al-332360) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-advisors-llc-andalusia-al-332360.md)) | 332360 | Andalusia, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Celia Mann Baehr, CFP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/celia-mann-baehr-cfp-mobile-al-172152) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/celia-mann-baehr-cfp-mobile-al-172152.md)) | 172152 | Mobile, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Clark Planning & Investment Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-planning-and-investment-advisory-birmingham-al-123020) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clark-planning-and-investment-advisory-birmingham-al-123020.md)) | 123020 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cloud Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cloud-investments-llc-huntsville-al-281915) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cloud-investments-llc-huntsville-al-281915.md)) | 281915 | Huntsville, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cochranmickels Retirement Specialists, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cochranmickels-retirement-specialists-llc-huntsville-al-327837) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cochranmickels-retirement-specialists-llc-huntsville-al-327837.md)) | 327837 | Huntsville, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Colarion](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colarion-mountain-brook-al-284588) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colarion-mountain-brook-al-284588.md)) | 284588 | Mountain Brook, AL | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Colefp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colefp-birmingham-al-132562) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colefp-birmingham-al-132562.md)) | 132562 | Birmingham, AL | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Collective Capital Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/collective-capital-ventures-auburn-al-165531) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/collective-capital-ventures-auburn-al-165531.md)) | 165531 | Auburn, AL | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Alabama?**
AdvisorCensus lists 206 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Alabama, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 92 SEC-registered, 102 state-registered, and 12 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Alabama?**
77 of the 206 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Alabama offer financial planning?**
124 of the 194 firms in Alabama that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Alabama fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 77 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Alabama](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Alabama](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Alabama](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Alabama](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/al.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Alabama: 206 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
